We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CA Building & Restoration

Profile thumb ca builders sign
4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi I am a bricklayer by trade and have a wide range of experience in building and restoration.

I went to college for three years and then worked in London for a big stone restoration company on big projects like Kings cross train station for 2years and Harrods to name a few.

I then travelled and used my skills in Australia while I was there.

I have a passion for keeping heritage buildings using old methods in lime and old bricks.

I cover pointing and brick repairs in old methods as well.

New brickwork is undertaken at a very high standard and aim to give the client the look they are wanting for their projects.

I cover most general building projects and confident in what I do.

If you would like to discuss any of your projects with me, please give me a call.

Many thanks,
Chris

What we do

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • restoration
    • conservation
    • brickwork
    • rendering
    • stonewalling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
House improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team recently completed repointing and repairs to the brickwork of our house. He gave a quick and positive response to my initial enquiry followed by a preliminary visit to assess the work and provide a quotation. Two subsequent quotes were promptly provided to incorporate additional work identified from a follow-up visit and various communications. An initial estimated starting date, subject to unforeseen circumstances proved accurate and the work was completed on schedule and as per the quoted price. Chris and his team worked hard and kept us informed throughout of any problems or issues arising and gave advice on how they were best resolved. They also ensured that the working area was adequately prepared and kept as tidy as possible. And the house is now looking so much better
David in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have just completed rendering our house; removing all previous render, installing lintels (unforeseen job but Chris fixed quickly for a very reasonable price), rendering and painting. Chris, Aaron and the team are professional, very knowledgeable, clean/ tidy and really nice to deal with. Really nice group and I would highly recommend. We are really happy with the finish and will be getting Chris back next year to do our rear patio!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
House render - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Aaron did a brilliant job repairing the cracked and blown render on my house. Even as unforeseen problems arose, Chris offered practical solutions at a fair price and completed the work within the schedule. Chris takes great pride in his work and was always keen to make sure I was happy at each stage. The team left the site clean and tidy at the end of each day, and I couldn't be more pleased with the overall result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chris and he would be my first call for any further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Brick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has previously repointed the main part of our house and we did not hesitate to get him back when the brickwork on our extension needed some attention. As before we are really pleased with the quality of his ( and Aaron's ) work, their overall approach and the fact that their prices are competitive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
CA Building Restoration Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd time we had CA Building Restoration do some work for us. 1st was at the front of our house taking out the old brick mortar and redoing. The 2nd was to take off the render at the back of the house and redo the whole back. Chris and his team were great, clean and tidy and took great care in what they were doing. Both jobs have made the outside of the house look incredible and made it look good as new. I would highly recommend for any work that needs doing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Thoroughly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Aaron did an excellent job rebuilding an external front garden wall, which had been partially demolished by a vehicle. Prompt arrival throughout the length of the job, professional and courteous along with excellent consideration to detail. We have no hesitation in recommending CA Restoration and would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Good patio / repointing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a great job of repointing the rear part of our Victorian EOT house, and also of laying sandstone patio slabs in the side return. Communication was prompt and clear when questions & the inevitable unforeseen issues arose. All works were completed professionally and to a high standard. Also some additional small jobs out of the original scope were completed. The guys were here for almost 2 weeks and were no trouble at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Repointing rear gable wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team arrived on site on Monday morning and set up really professionally. They had to work on our flat roof extension with a large glass skylight. They covered this safely and completed the works within 3 days. Repointing looks excellent and the team were always polite and hard working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team re-rendered and decorated three external walls of my house. They were hard working and meticulous in every aspect of their work whilst being very clean and tidy. I am thrilled with the end result.
Shirley in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Great attitude, honest, hardworking, very good job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the most frustrating, stressful experience with a builder, Chris and his team were a breath of fresh air. They started on time, worked really hard and were only happy when I was happy with the work. The team were really polite and Chris nothing less than always helpful. It was a tricky job but they kept at it wanting only the best outcome. They removed the paint from the brickwork on the front of the house and repointed. They sanded and repainted our fascias. The job over ran but Chris didn’t give up and worked hard to keep on schedule. As a result, my house has been transformed. I feel Chris is someone who can be trusted which is a rare thing in tradesmen these days it would seem. I also think his costs are reasonable. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend CA construction to a friend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020