We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cable Guys Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Cable Guys Philosophy
Cable Guys strive to provide a high quality service for a reasonable price.
Cable Guys want to comply with the wishes of their customers wherever possible.
Cable Guys want their customers to be confident that the job will be done correctly.
Cable Guys want to be known for three things - honesty, reliability and quality.

We are helpful, friendly engineers with ladders! We install Satellite, Aerial, Data Cabling, CCTV, IRS systems to name but a few of the many services we provide to both the Domestic and Commercial market.

Constantly looking to innovate and offer the complete service we now offer a range of audio/video installations - from hanging a TV to installing a HDTV distribution system, all with the same impeccable Cable Guys quality and level of service.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • data cabling
    • home cinema
    • tv wall mount
    • motorized sat dish

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cable Guys Ltd were previously recommended to us by John Lewis when we purchased a FreeSat TV. We have also recommended them to friends and our 2 sons where they have had TV aerials fitted or issues resolved. They have on all occasions been reliable, professional and given an excellent service. It would be good if all companies provided the same level of service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly & efficient service. Very friendly operative who did an excellent job. Very good value for money.
Grayham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Cable Guys fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommend Cable Guys. Very helpful, friendly, they do a fantastic job. I am very very happy with them. Thankyou all at Cable Guys :-)
Stephanie Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great price, great workmanship!
NottmEm Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Fast, knowledgeable and competitive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of Cable Guys and Stuart who did the work. This entailed fixing a large tv to the wall and setting up the 3.1 Hifi system. I have never come across such a super quick technician and the cost of works was transparent and very fair - what more could you want.
thewinetourist Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Freesat installation and cable "tidying"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and carried out installation quickly and efficiently, removing unused external cabling, re-routing cables via loft and installing two Freesat points. Great service.
rector Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of dodgy digital signal, and recently periods of no signal, I contacted Cable Guys. Difficult to diagnose the fault but, from the options I was offered, I ended up with new aerial and cable, and, powerful signal. That coupled with other freebie advice (such as to update my PVR firmware) has left me way better off than before, all for a very reasonable amount of money. Recommended.
petemorriser Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Fixed the problem quickly and for a very reasonable cost. Very happy after receiving confusing advice from other companies. Highly recommend this firm.
kielder Posted on 10/06/2014 , work completed 10/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A totally painless process. A courteous and efficient booking process via telephone. The engineer turned up exactly on time and replaced the old aerial and cable and left no mess. A very pleased customer.
MrMun Posted on 03/06/2014 , work completed 03/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cable Guys came and sorted my T.V aerial after I had brought smart TV and got it up and running in no time, every thing the people say on here is true they are a top class company from the first point of contact till the end of the job they do for you. Would have no problem recommending them to any one.
redtrev56 Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013