We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cable Guys Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Cable Guys Philosophy
Cable Guys strive to provide a high quality service for a reasonable price.
Cable Guys want to comply with the wishes of their customers wherever possible.
Cable Guys want their customers to be confident that the job will be done correctly.
Cable Guys want to be known for three things - honesty, reliability and quality.

We are helpful, friendly engineers with ladders! We install Satellite, Aerial, Data Cabling, CCTV, IRS systems to name but a few of the many services we provide to both the Domestic and Commercial market.

Constantly looking to innovate and offer the complete service we now offer a range of audio/video installations - from hanging a TV to installing a HDTV distribution system, all with the same impeccable Cable Guys quality and level of service.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • data cabling
    • home cinema
    • tv wall mount
    • motorized sat dish

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cable Guys installed 8 TV cables on a 4 storey house and the service was perfect including clearing the old aerials away. Also the owner, Mr Lee, gave before hand a well explained way they would do the installation, including several options. Highly recommended professionals.
eddylocal Posted on 16/07/2011 , work completed 16/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use again and can recommend without hesitation. Cable Guys impressed from start to finish. Good, informative website with no nonsense price list and the lady on the phone was very pleasant and helpful too. Arranged installation of aerial with points to 6 rooms. A very friendly guy arrived, on time, and asked what I wanted where and talked me through the options. He was very willing to drill where I wanted to ensure the best cosmetic finish and answered all my questions. He also offered to leave sufficient cable in each room as hadn't decided exactly where each TV was going. Very happy with the work done, no issues at all. All cables left neat and tidy and he also cleaned up after himself.
Rich28 Posted on 21/05/2011 , work completed 21/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service - from initial contact through to completion of the job. Turned up on time, were happy to explain all the issues around the work we needed and fixed everything necessary. Would definitely use again!
Corinne Redwood Posted on 04/04/2011 , work completed 04/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and polite lady able to answer all queries at initial phone contact. Made arrangements to call at specific time. Phoned on the day to explain slightly late arrival due to horrendous weather. Two men arrived, very pleasant, explained options. They installed a point and signal booster from existing aerial. Wore protection over their shoes and did a very careful job. Would certainly recommend
hepburn Posted on 21/12/2010 , work completed 21/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial on the roof. Two companies came to look at the job. They said that they needed to access the chimney from the roof but because my roof has fancy ridge tiles that can easily be broken by the roof ladder they did not want to take on the job. I called Cable Guys and they got to the aerial directly from the chimney using all the correct safety/climbing equipment. They also fitted a distribution amp in the loft and made good an originally poor installation. I found them to be very competent and good value for money.
SLARTYFB Posted on 01/10/2010 , work completed 01/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the first time when I needed a new aerial point and a general tidy up of existing wires outside my house. The engineer turned up on time and he was extremely efficient and did an excellent job. He was very pleasant and helpful (helped me to retune a TV more effectively) and was a pleasure to do business with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone.
irishman Posted on 21/04/2010 , work completed 21/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cable Guys recently installed a Freesat dish for me and connected it to a Humax Box. They charged £120 which I consider very good value for the dish, cabling and the work of two technicians. They offered me a choice of appointments for within 3 or 4 days of my call. They arrived promptly and took great care in establishing the best position to fix the dish, trying to strike a balance between siting it as unobtrusively as possible and getting the best signal. I recommend them highly.
Thatto Posted on 26/10/2009 , work completed 26/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service, very fair price. Would highley recommend!
stephsou Posted on 14/08/2009 , work completed 14/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new HD Plasma TV and wanted to set up Free Sat using an old SKY dish I was no longer using. I already had aerials set up on site and I wanted them to check I was getting the best signal out of them. They were at my house for about 2 hours and checked everything over, changeing bits where needed. Everything works better then before and my HD picture is just fantastic. I am very happy to recommend these guys. They may not be the cheapest in town but I think all in all, you get what you pay for so on that basis they are value for money.
Julian65 Posted on 28/07/2009 , work completed 28/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend the Cable Guys more highly. They've done various jobs for me - installing an FM/DAB aerial and points including Sky in several rooms, electrical wiring work like installing new sockets, and other repairs. Every time, they've been expert, professional and nice guys to have around. They even put boot covers on before they come into your house.
benafia Posted on 23/06/2009 , work completed 23/06/2009