We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cable Guys Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Cable Guys Philosophy
Cable Guys strive to provide a high quality service for a reasonable price.
Cable Guys want to comply with the wishes of their customers wherever possible.
Cable Guys want their customers to be confident that the job will be done correctly.
Cable Guys want to be known for three things - honesty, reliability and quality.

We are helpful, friendly engineers with ladders! We install Satellite, Aerial, Data Cabling, CCTV, IRS systems to name but a few of the many services we provide to both the Domestic and Commercial market.

Constantly looking to innovate and offer the complete service we now offer a range of audio/video installations - from hanging a TV to installing a HDTV distribution system, all with the same impeccable Cable Guys quality and level of service.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • data cabling
    • home cinema
    • tv wall mount
    • motorized sat dish

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new tv aerial after chimney repair. Easy to leave contact message on web site. Follow up call was made to me the next day and everything agreed including price. Troy turned up on time, very polite and professional and after initial conversation he got on with the work. Everything was tested and connected before bill settled and he left. Ensured he advised us to contact firm if any difficulty plus guarantees. All round a quality service, amicable friendly and efficient.
Ian in Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
They tidied up our cables and dispensed with all redundant ones.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following 27 years of using various TV suppliers we had a jungle of redundant cables within the house and fixed to the outside. I had a recommendation that 'The Cable Guys' could sort it out for me. Following a phone call a visit was arranged which duly happened on time. The technician, Troy, was extremely polite and professional, taking all precautions in view of the prevailing Covid-19 requirements. Wasting no time, he was able to make sense of the tangle, sorting it out in the hour that had been estimated. Without hesitation I would thoroughly recommend the Cable Guys.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Excellent workmanship and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to thank you for the work your Engineer did on his visit to my home yesterday. On arrival he immediately clarified the scope of the work with me, and then installed a new satellite dish on my gable end as requested. On checking the signal quality he advised me that I could get a better signal if he moved the dish slightly, and we agreed to do this. Once installed, he carefully ensured that the cables were routed out of sight and connected them to my Freesat box, leaving plenty of spare cable in case I moved the television at a later date. Your Engineer also removed my existing Television and FM aerials which were sited high on a rooftop chimney. In performing all this work he consulted me whenever a decision had to be made, and I now have a very high quality installation which gives me an excellent signal. Thank you for a job very well done, and it was a real pleasure to have used Cable Guys, who I will heartily recommend to friends and relatives.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased to find such an honest, fair and trustworthy company. Lee checked and solved problems with signals, both aerial and satellite, and fitted an extra aerial socket for me. He checked that both my freesat and freeview boxes were working well. He was polite, courteous and considerate throughout. Sue in the office, a delight to deal with, insisted on refunding a slight overcharge - even though, what I had paid, I considered to be a very fair price. They are rightly proud of their company and I cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can see why they are trusted traders: Cable Guys could not have been more efficient or more helpful. In the midst of coronavirus lockdown, they sorted out our total aerial failure speedily and satisfactorily. Sue at base managed some small organisational miracles, and Troy carried out the work ultra-professionally. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Which Trusted Traders and found Gable Guys to fit a 55" TV on the wall at my daughter's new house in Nottingham. Booking the appointment was easy and Troy arrived on time. He did a great job with the fitting and the cabling and was very friendly and professional. I would strongly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Troy was most knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating and fixed my problem and coped with my ignorance of most things WiFi. Thoroughly recommend Cable Guys.
Phil Phillips Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Brilliant job and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very polite & costs very very reasonable. I would definitely recommend the service to anyone in this position.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lady who booked appointment was extremely courteous and professional & found a mutually convenient time & date (phoned me back to confirm). Troy arrived on time and carried out the new aerial installation efficiently and professionally. At all times I was advised on how long it would take. Great job!
Jim, Leicestershire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
The Best By Far.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a nice firm to deal with!!, From the lady on the phone who was my first contact with the firm, and so helpful, to the cable guy Troy who came and fitted the new aerial and lead. A big thank you, you are a firm that I have no hesitation in recommending. John in Hucknall.
littlejohn Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cable Guys Ltd were previously recommended to us by John Lewis when we purchased a FreeSat TV. We have also recommended them to friends and our 2 sons where they have had TV aerials fitted or issues resolved. They have on all occasions been reliable, professional and given an excellent service. It would be good if all companies provided the same level of service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly & efficient service. Very friendly operative who did an excellent job. Very good value for money.
Grayham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Cable Guys fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommend Cable Guys. Very helpful, friendly, they do a fantastic job. I am very very happy with them. Thankyou all at Cable Guys :-)
Stephanie Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great price, great workmanship!
NottmEm Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Fast, knowledgeable and competitive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of Cable Guys and Stuart who did the work. This entailed fixing a large tv to the wall and setting up the 3.1 Hifi system. I have never come across such a super quick technician and the cost of works was transparent and very fair - what more could you want.
thewinetourist Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Freesat installation and cable "tidying"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and carried out installation quickly and efficiently, removing unused external cabling, re-routing cables via loft and installing two Freesat points. Great service.
rector Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of dodgy digital signal, and recently periods of no signal, I contacted Cable Guys. Difficult to diagnose the fault but, from the options I was offered, I ended up with new aerial and cable, and, powerful signal. That coupled with other freebie advice (such as to update my PVR firmware) has left me way better off than before, all for a very reasonable amount of money. Recommended.
petemorriser Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Fixed the problem quickly and for a very reasonable cost. Very happy after receiving confusing advice from other companies. Highly recommend this firm.
kielder Posted on 10/06/2014 , work completed 10/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A totally painless process. A courteous and efficient booking process via telephone. The engineer turned up exactly on time and replaced the old aerial and cable and left no mess. A very pleased customer.
MrMun Posted on 03/06/2014 , work completed 03/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cable Guys came and sorted my T.V aerial after I had brought smart TV and got it up and running in no time, every thing the people say on here is true they are a top class company from the first point of contact till the end of the job they do for you. Would have no problem recommending them to any one.
redtrev56 Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cable Guys installed 8 TV cables on a 4 storey house and the service was perfect including clearing the old aerials away. Also the owner, Mr Lee, gave before hand a well explained way they would do the installation, including several options. Highly recommended professionals.
eddylocal Posted on 16/07/2011 , work completed 16/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use again and can recommend without hesitation. Cable Guys impressed from start to finish. Good, informative website with no nonsense price list and the lady on the phone was very pleasant and helpful too. Arranged installation of aerial with points to 6 rooms. A very friendly guy arrived, on time, and asked what I wanted where and talked me through the options. He was very willing to drill where I wanted to ensure the best cosmetic finish and answered all my questions. He also offered to leave sufficient cable in each room as hadn't decided exactly where each TV was going. Very happy with the work done, no issues at all. All cables left neat and tidy and he also cleaned up after himself.
Rich28 Posted on 21/05/2011 , work completed 21/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service - from initial contact through to completion of the job. Turned up on time, were happy to explain all the issues around the work we needed and fixed everything necessary. Would definitely use again!
Corinne Redwood Posted on 04/04/2011 , work completed 04/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and polite lady able to answer all queries at initial phone contact. Made arrangements to call at specific time. Phoned on the day to explain slightly late arrival due to horrendous weather. Two men arrived, very pleasant, explained options. They installed a point and signal booster from existing aerial. Wore protection over their shoes and did a very careful job. Would certainly recommend
hepburn Posted on 21/12/2010 , work completed 21/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial on the roof. Two companies came to look at the job. They said that they needed to access the chimney from the roof but because my roof has fancy ridge tiles that can easily be broken by the roof ladder they did not want to take on the job. I called Cable Guys and they got to the aerial directly from the chimney using all the correct safety/climbing equipment. They also fitted a distribution amp in the loft and made good an originally poor installation. I found them to be very competent and good value for money.
SLARTYFB Posted on 01/10/2010 , work completed 01/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the first time when I needed a new aerial point and a general tidy up of existing wires outside my house. The engineer turned up on time and he was extremely efficient and did an excellent job. He was very pleasant and helpful (helped me to retune a TV more effectively) and was a pleasure to do business with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone.
irishman Posted on 21/04/2010 , work completed 21/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cable Guys recently installed a Freesat dish for me and connected it to a Humax Box. They charged £120 which I consider very good value for the dish, cabling and the work of two technicians. They offered me a choice of appointments for within 3 or 4 days of my call. They arrived promptly and took great care in establishing the best position to fix the dish, trying to strike a balance between siting it as unobtrusively as possible and getting the best signal. I recommend them highly.
Thatto Posted on 26/10/2009 , work completed 26/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service, very fair price. Would highley recommend!
stephsou Posted on 14/08/2009 , work completed 14/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new HD Plasma TV and wanted to set up Free Sat using an old SKY dish I was no longer using. I already had aerials set up on site and I wanted them to check I was getting the best signal out of them. They were at my house for about 2 hours and checked everything over, changeing bits where needed. Everything works better then before and my HD picture is just fantastic. I am very happy to recommend these guys. They may not be the cheapest in town but I think all in all, you get what you pay for so on that basis they are value for money.
Julian65 Posted on 28/07/2009 , work completed 28/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend the Cable Guys more highly. They've done various jobs for me - installing an FM/DAB aerial and points including Sky in several rooms, electrical wiring work like installing new sockets, and other repairs. Every time, they've been expert, professional and nice guys to have around. They even put boot covers on before they come into your house.
benafia Posted on 23/06/2009 , work completed 23/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a chimney aerial to view a second digital TV, which would be cheaper than paying cable monthly to use a second set. Cable Guys found the TVonics digibox recommended by Which?. The installation was clean and efficient. He had the equipment to find the best signal resulting in an excellent picture. All work was of a very high standard with friendly explanation at all stages.
Jane West Bridgford Posted on 18/05/2009 , work completed 18/05/2009