We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Calderdale Sewer Services Ltd

Profile thumb thumbnail3

4.8

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1990 by our Managing Director Craig Shaw, Calderdale Sewer Services have provided drainage maintenance needs in and around Calderdale and West Yorkshire for 21 years.

Working with private companies, private & public housing providers, Calderdale and Kirklees Councils as well as sub-contracting to Yorkshire Water's principal operational contractor for the West Yorkshire region, DrainsAid, we have built an enviable reputation for swift, reliable and cost-effective service.

We have been the sole contractor maintaining the drainage systems of the social housing stock of Calderdale for 13 years, 3 years for the Council and the last 10 years in association with the current housing provider, Pennine Housing 2000.

We have also been the principal contractor carrying out drainage works in default of statutory notices for Calderdale Council for 11 years.

Our fleet has expanded over the years to enable a wide range of services to be offered to a comprehensive list of customers and still at very

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Calderdale Sewer Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some settlement in block paving and needed to check whether it was connected to drains. CSS delivered a prompt & speedy service, with a clear report. We had great problems earlier & CSS worked with us to a resolution with sewage company. Great service highly recommended.
Howard, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and they were here within one hour. Both toilets and drainage system blocked. Dealt with very quickly. No mess left and very pleasant men that came. Would use again.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and they were here within one hour. Both toilets and drainage system blocked. Dealt with very quickly. No mess left and very pleasant men that came. Would use again.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was by far the best service I've experienced in a long time. From the first time phone call to the end job - first class!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, here within 45 minutes, excellent operators, very efficient and polite.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Professional, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company dealt with three drains close to a wall of a Victorian house. They were very punctual, high quality of work, experienced team, clean work and well coordinated and organised.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good.
Rex Wilson, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discovering a blocked drain contacted Calderdale Sewer Services, after finding details on Google. They came and rectified the problem within 3 hours of my call, at a reasonable price. Very satisfied with the service.
Milan, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calderdale Sewer Services kept their appointment down to the minute. The 2 men who came were challenged by a neighbour about parking but were not upset. I imagined that much of my garden would be dug up and was prepared for a mess but I could not even see where digging had been done, all soil was back where it should be and everything was tidy, but the most important thing was that my pipes were clear and the problem sewer pipe which has been a problem all the time I have been here, is now functioning well. It was an expensive job but one well accomplished and very necessary.
Susan Evans Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Their workmen were 1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For years I have been plagued with an intermittent most foul smell. Yorkshire Water and Environmental Health were involved. Eventually Calder Sewer Services, Old Lane, Halifax fitted me a none return valve outside. What a relief, no smell at last
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015