We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Calderdale Sewer Services Ltd

Profile thumb thumbnail3
4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1990 by our Managing Director Craig Shaw, Calderdale Sewer Services have provided drainage maintenance needs in and around Calderdale and West Yorkshire for 21 years.

Working with private companies, private & public housing providers, Calderdale and Kirklees Councils as well as sub-contracting to Yorkshire Water's principal operational contractor for the West Yorkshire region, DrainsAid, we have built an enviable reputation for swift, reliable and cost-effective service.

We have been the sole contractor maintaining the drainage systems of the social housing stock of Calderdale for 13 years, 3 years for the Council and the last 10 years in association with the current housing provider, Pennine Housing 2000.

We have also been the principal contractor carrying out drainage works in default of statutory notices for Calderdale Council for 11 years.

Our fleet has expanded over the years to enable a wide range of services to be offered to a comprehensive list of customers and still at very

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
3 GREENSIDE GARDENS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very helpful and professional and the job was completed quickly and efficiently. Thank you very much.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Collapsed Culvert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company. They provided a competitive quotation, arrived as arranged and completed a difficult job within two days. The staff were punctual, friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending Calderdale Sewer Services Ltd. Would I use them again? Most certainly.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calderdale Sewer Services carried out a Sewer divert at my property. After contacting numerous contractors Calderdale Sewer Services provided me with a quote and promptly carried out the work to a good standard .the guys were hard working and efficient which resulted with the work been passed off by yorkshire water .I would definitely recommend them to anybody else .
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out extensive work on drains in an efficient and timely manner. Friendly and courteous staff. Went the extra mile.
Peter in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. This is the second time we have used this company and on both occasions the service has been excellent - prompt, efficient & personable. I would always recommend them.
Anne, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Prompt and so professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone. Polite very competent and thorough, showing consideration to ourselves and our neighbours at all times. 10/10 boys. Thank you so much.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only rang yesterday; they came today! 100% cheerful, efficient, quick and clean. Our yard land drain was completely full of silt/soil and we couldn't even get the cover off. They had the whole job sorted in 30 mins and took the rubbish away too. I cannot recommend them highly enough - super value for money. Thank you guys :) :)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
High standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was of a high standard, covering the estimated work needed for repairs.
Joseph, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
Quick response - great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy - good advice given and drains problem resolved. Excellent value for the work that was done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Fast, fantastic and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My blockage was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. As it was last time - I sought them out because I was so impressed the first time (several years ago). Would recommend to anyone.
Carolyn, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly lads, offered us some good advise to help address some issues laying new drains. Will definitely call them in case of any future emergencies
Gadsby Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
First class, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved installing a pump station at the rear of my property. The access and space was challenging but the lads completed the work quickly and to a first class standard. Always showing consideration to us and neighbours. Well done and thanks to all involved. A great company.
Kevin, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, competent and thorough, would have no hesitation in recommending.
Tony, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick to attend, they were very friendly and resolved the issue causing the blocked drain. Great customer experience.
Tracy, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Calderdale Sewer Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some settlement in block paving and needed to check whether it was connected to drains. CSS delivered a prompt & speedy service, with a clear report. We had great problems earlier & CSS worked with us to a resolution with sewage company. Great service highly recommended.
Howard, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and they were here within one hour. Both toilets and drainage system blocked. Dealt with very quickly. No mess left and very pleasant men that came. Would use again.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and they were here within one hour. Both toilets and drainage system blocked. Dealt with very quickly. No mess left and very pleasant men that came. Would use again.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was by far the best service I've experienced in a long time. From the first time phone call to the end job - first class!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, here within 45 minutes, excellent operators, very efficient and polite.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Professional, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company dealt with three drains close to a wall of a Victorian house. They were very punctual, high quality of work, experienced team, clean work and well coordinated and organised.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good.
Rex Wilson, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discovering a blocked drain contacted Calderdale Sewer Services, after finding details on Google. They came and rectified the problem within 3 hours of my call, at a reasonable price. Very satisfied with the service.
Milan, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calderdale Sewer Services kept their appointment down to the minute. The 2 men who came were challenged by a neighbour about parking but were not upset. I imagined that much of my garden would be dug up and was prepared for a mess but I could not even see where digging had been done, all soil was back where it should be and everything was tidy, but the most important thing was that my pipes were clear and the problem sewer pipe which has been a problem all the time I have been here, is now functioning well. It was an expensive job but one well accomplished and very necessary.
Susan Evans Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Their workmen were 1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For years I have been plagued with an intermittent most foul smell. Yorkshire Water and Environmental Health were involved. Eventually Calder Sewer Services, Old Lane, Halifax fitted me a none return valve outside. What a relief, no smell at last
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from initial phone call to job on site. Prompt, smiley & professional.
John, Halifax Posted on 23/12/2014 , work completed 23/12/2014
Excellent - arrived fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived fast at short notice and did a quick & thorough job.
Greg, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to clear my Mother-in-Laws blocked toilet. Service second to none would definitely recommend this service.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very efficient. Happy people.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014