We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Caldy Construction Ltd

Profile thumb untitled

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business which has been established by a Charterted Surveyor since 1973.

We carry out all Building Services to a very high standard and pride ourselves on being reliable, trustworthy and customer focused in every aspect of our service.

We are an approved contractor of Wirral Borough Council with Trading Standard awards.

We carry out all aspects of building and refurbishment from kitchens and bathrooms to large extensions and new builds.

It is important to us to leave all our customers very satisfied and have many references we can produce.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • More Services

    • electrical
    • plumbing
    • joinery
    • construction
    • roofing

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workforce, clean considerate. Excellent service. Well done Neil
Norman, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with their excellent work, both friendly and professional, prompt, polite and kept us informed re any changes/concerns. I would highly recommend Neal and his team
Evelyn, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived prompt every morning. Worked very hard and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone that needs work doing. Work done in estimated time scale.
Mandy, Merseyside Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean work, job done promptly, very happy
Michael, Merseyside Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Highly recommended professional builders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caldy Construction worked on an extension and modifications to our house to accommodate disability. Their workmanship was excellent, builders were on site everyday, attention to detail resulted in very few minor snags at the end of the build. The workmen were polite and accommodating given that the area was intrusive in our daily life.. Neil was a first class project manager and came up with good ideas to surmount some hurdles. We have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Really professional, will use again.
Allan, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out by Caldy Construction. If you need extra work doing always go through the proper channels with Neil, he is a honest and fair man.
Jillian, Merseyside Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Could not have had better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more pleased with the care and efficiency shown by the NHS and the contractors firm they employed. What a wonderful and efficient work team. I will certainly recommend Caldy Construction to anyone.
Dorothy, Merseyside Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Lovely job, hard worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very considerate, polite and always on time products and workmanship excellent and efficient service, highly recommending.
Kathleen, Merseyside Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company and would highly recommend them. As the job went on there was quite a few issues which arose but they sorted them without a fuss. Great team and they are very friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job by all the team, with special thanks to Neil, Keith, Andy and all who worked very hard on the contract. Many thanks.
Michael, Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased and happy with the work.
Gwen, Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, clean and caring.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen turned up to work on time and worked hard all day. I would recommend them to anyone in the future.
David William, Merseyside Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service. Beautiful job, perfect finish. Tradesmen left everywhere clean & tidy.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caldy Construction were very professional and their standard of work was excellent. The builder, Neil Jones, was great with keeping in touch. His work colleagues were very approachable.
David, Merseyside Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Top Class Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our project involved a complete renovation of a detached bungalow. It involved 1) conversion of a large loft space into two bedrooms and a bathroom and toilet. 2) new stairs to the upstairs conversion. 3) a new extension to the front of the property. 4) a new downstairs toilet. 5) a new extension to the rear of the property comprising a large open plan kitchen and large garden room with bi-folds and A-frame. Neil oversaw all aspects of the project. His professionalism and attention to detail were excellent. He always put the client's needs as top priority. All his team were courteous and took great pride in their work. Both my wife and I have no hesitation in recommending Neil and his team for any construction work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend - fast, efficient service
Maria, Merseyside Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From 1st day to last the work was first class. The lads that worked on the job were professional, courteous and friendly and brilliant at what they do. I could not be happier.
Anthony, Merseyside Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team of workers, polite, great job done, left no mess behind.
Barbara, Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appointed Caldy Construction to completely re-model our extended kitchen including structural work, all building trades, and to project manage the work of the kitchen supplier and fitter. The work was carried out to budget and programme by a team of qualified tradesmen who were all courteous and prompt. The work was visited daily by Neil
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Creation of kitchen extension including utility ro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Caldy Construction to advise on design and to construct a significant extension. We found them helpful, trustworthy and responsive. The quality of the work was good and it was delivered on budget. They were helpful, polite and pleasant to deal with. All in all a very good experience.
Martin Posted on 10/05/2015 , work completed 10/05/2015
Kithen Diner Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appointed Cadly Constructtion to knock through to create a larger kitchen diner. The work that was carried out was to a very high standard and the whole job was project managed extremely well. Neil (the boss) was really helpful and easy to talk to. He offered good sugestions and carrying out any extra jobs was never a problem. We are really pleased with the work and his team were equally as proffesional. I would not hesitate in recommending them to friends and family.
Sara Belshaw Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Caldy Construction for 2 projects. One was a single story extension at home and another for a renovation project at my work premises. Both projects were completed on budget and within the agreed timescale. the work was carried out to a high standard and Neil (the Boss) was great to deal with throughout. Both projects had Caldy Construction as the main contractor with them supplying all associated trades. Snag lists were completed without fuss and in a timely manner. I would recommend them and would be happy to use them again for future work.
specialKs Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caldy has just completed the conversion of the integral garage of my mid 1920s house into a utility room, shower/ wet room and bedroom/study. Very happy indeed with the whole process of working with them and getting the job done. Good polite workers; site kept tidy and clean; good end product. Recommended.
drew42 Posted on 23/01/2014 , work completed 23/01/2014