We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Callum Moor t/a Callum Moor Stove Installations

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0172

4.9

36 Reviews

About

At Callum Moor Stove Installations we offer a full service tailored to your individual requirements. With many years of experience installing stoves and a wealth of knowledge within the building industry, we always ensure that a high quality service is offered to every client, every time.
Our highly skilled and time served trades-persons are always more than willing to go that extra mile to ensure your needs are met and surpassed.
We pride ourselves on the high level of service, professionalism and expertise delivered, enabling us to build long term relationships with our clients.
Registered and approved by HETAS with full insurance cover, Callum Moor Stove Installations let you relax in the knowledge that you are engaging professionals who take the utmost pride in adding value to your property and lifestyle alike.
If you would to discuss any aspect of an installation, maintenance or supply of services - please feel free to get in touch

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • installations
    • fireplaces

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Stove installation - excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum recently installed a wood stove at our home. The job was neat and tidy. Callum communicated well in the planning stages and undertook the job with high attention to detail. Overall we felt he approached the job with the same care as if it was his own. We are very satisfied and would happily recommend his services.
Customer in Scottish Borders21/06/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work Callum & his colleague did. Took out our old stove, opened up the fireplace & fitted the new stove into it. The workmanship is first class, nothing was a bother to Callum and you could see he actually enjoyed his work. Callum & his colleagues had great camaraderie between them. I was sorry when the work was finished & they had to leave. I would not hesitate to recommend Callum.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/05/2019
Reliable, professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 2 woodburning stores. Callum came to site to give prompt and reasonable quote. Work was carried out to agreed schedule and costing. Callum and his colleague were reliable, efficient, tidy and courteous. Happy to answer any questions we had. Went over and above to ensure we were left with a perfect job. I would happily recommend.
Katy, East Lothian29/04/2019
2 stoves installed with no hasssle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum has now installed 2 stoves for us in a house we recently purchased. no quibbles with any stage of the process, timely, with good advice (one was quite complex due to the chimney breast opening being narrow), very tidy, friendly service. We have no hesitation in recommending Callum to carry out stove supply and installation.
Customer in Scottish Borders24/04/2019
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very happy with the stove Callum installed. Fast and carried out to a good standard. Good communication. Thank you!
Customer in Edinburgh05/04/2019
Professional & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum did an excellent job of removing our old gas fire and fireplace and installing our wood burning stove. Very professional, excellent value for money, clean & tidy - nothing was a problem. Went the extra mile and left it looking great. If you are looking for a reliable, solution minded tradesman - look no further! Hugely recommended compared to some very expensive and unreliable alternatives out there.
Customer in East Renfrewshire10/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum put in new stove. I highly recommend Callum and we will be using him again as he did a brilliant job - on time and to budget.
Heather, Lanarkshire11/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonably extensive work to fit chimney liner and reposition and connect up existing stove. Professionally done and within estimate.
John, Midlothian28/01/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum came to our house on the 04/12/18 and installed our stove, the installation was first class and also a very clean job was done by him and his assistant. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other people.
John, Stirlingshire04/12/2018
Excellent fitter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service.
Lorraine, Peeblesshire22/11/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous, knowledgeable. Work carried out in a very professional manner, mindful of surroundings and with no time wasted.
Alex, Peeblesshire14/11/2018
Excellent workmanship, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and his co worker, were both very courteous, helpful and did work to a very high standard, have no qualms in recommending Callum Moor.
Caroline, Lanarkshire05/11/2018
A professional perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum is extremely professional in his approach and a good problem solver. He was also very clean and tidy and the quality of his finished work exceptional. Highly recommend him!
Sally, Perthshire31/10/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job. Arrived on time on the installation date. Job completed expeditiously with customer included throughout prompt after care service.
David, Lanarkshire21/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum & Grant made a superb job of removing to old flint & replacing it with a new wood burning stove. Attention to detail was excellent, great job done by them, they even tidied up behind as well.
Grant, Angus10/06/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our very first meeting Callum was able to advise us on what work had to be carried out. He was very helpful in showing us photographs and ideas to inform our decisions. Work was carried out quickly and to a very high standard. Always left clean and tidy. Excellent all round!
Fraser, Lanarkshire24/05/2018
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum was helpful and took the time to answer questions I had in total for installation he wasn't even here a full day. He worked quickly, tidily and efficiently. Would definitely recommend his work to anyone.
Tracey, Selkirkshire07/05/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable. Worked very hard and diligently. Friendly and would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum was all the things you would want from a tradesman, he was highly skilled, knowledgeable, prompt, always on time, neat and tidy, and reasonably priced. Callum walked us through the process of the installation, making valuable suggestions throughout the process. The end result is exceptional. We would highly recommend Callum to anyone.
David, Midlothian02/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum was all the things you would want from a tradesman, he was highly skilled, knowledgeable, prompt, always on time, neat and tidy, and reasonably priced. Callum walked us through the process of the installation, making valuable suggestions throughout the process. The end result is exceptional. We would highly recommend Callum to anyone.
David, Midlothian02/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum advised me to the Woodwarm Stoves, I wasn't disappointed.
Alex, Midlothian26/03/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done efficiently and as estimated.
Robert, Lanarkshire08/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum is very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. His work is to a very high standard and he helped us to make the right choices for our stove installation. He pays meticulous attention to detail, and our dog loved him!
Jerry, West Lothian08/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum Moore was very helpful in guiding and explaining all that was involved. And he made a brilliant job, we are very happy with the service.
Ralph, Lanarkshire14/02/2018
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum did an excellent job of installing our new stove and we're really pleased with the results. He was tidy, prompt, professional and a pleasure to work with.
Lynsey, Peeblesshire30/01/2018
Awesome all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were a pleasure to have doing the works. Good communication, punctual, friendly, great quality work. Would recommend to anyone, great job!
Vincent, Midlothian19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Callum Moor Stove Installations. Callum and his team provided an excellent service from our first enquiry call through to completion. Callum is a perfectionist and made a super job of our fireplace and was very helpful in answering our questions. I was very impressed and have no hesitation recommending him.
Anneka, Midlothian13/12/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise Callum highly enough - we had an issue with a poorly installed stove and called Callum out for advice - he's a great guy to deal with and clearly knows his stuff - he spotted the problem with our existing stove almost immediately and we eventually opted to replace - installation of new stove, hearth & fix to chimney breast, all completed by Callum with minimum fuss - was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and, despite requiring Callum to do some building work, the place was left was left immaculate! We're 100% satisfied with the end result - our new stove is amazing and produces way more heat than the old one. Highly recommend Callum.
Gavin Halley07/11/2017
Professional Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Callum Moor to anyone considering a stove installation.I was extremely impressed with his ability to work cleanly and efficiently with minimum disturbance. Callum and his team are experienced professionals,fully qualified to undertake all work involved. The finished look is far superior to anything I could have imagined. It has been a pleasure to have a professional in my home who loves his work!
Claire Edmond11/08/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of fire brick in Victorian open fire, repair of surroundings, replacement of quarry tiles and installation of metal plate at the bottom of hearth
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Always turned up on time and kept the place tidy which is rare these days. The quality of the work carried out was exceptional and he has offered continued support and advice. I would highly recommend Callum to anyone who is looking to install a stove into their home.
David, Lanarkshire06/04/2017
Highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The huge, original, stone fireplace was exposed from behind the small coal fire in my 1814 cottage. Callum then worked his magic to make the new fire surround characterful, rustic and absolutely stunning including fitting a huge oak mantelpiece and slate hearth. He advised and recommended the correct and best stove for the cottage and supplied and fitted this to perfection. He had all the work finished within his timescale. Callum provided an excellent, professional service from start to finish. With his experience and knowledge, he consulted me during all aspects of the work. He was extremely clean working, bringing all his own dust sheets, hoover etc. and taking every last piece of rubble/rubbish away. He organised a professional chimney sweep prior to any works being done (certificate provided). I am so relieved I found Callum on the HETAS register, this gave me complete piece of mind regarding the correct, safe and regulated service he provided. All appropriate documents were completed by Callum and certificates issued. Absolutely delighted with my new fire.
Jen76, Lanarkshire15/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed a wood burning stove in an old fireplace with canopy. The work was very well and tidily done. Callum came and completed the job well within the timescale he had given me. He had previously installed 2 other stoves for me in another property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/01/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two wood burning stoves installed with chimneys lined and insulated,all work completed quickly and to a very high standard. Excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/09/2016
Really friendly, knowledgeable and engaging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came and lined an old Victorian chimney for us as well as fitting a new stove for us. He also renovated the stonework around the stove - he basically turned an unusable open space to a beautiful log burning stove.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/07/2016
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum inserted a new liner into the chimney. He also added a lintel above our multi burning stove and increased the aperture around the stove, which greatly enhanced its look and performance. He also put in a new slate base for the stove and replaced the fireboard behind the stove with a new far better plaster finish. He treated our property with respect leaving the room clean and tidy, and did a nice plastering finish on the wall around the stove. He turned up as agreed and completed the job in the agreed time frame. All in all my wife and myself are both extremely pleased with the work he has done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2016