We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cameo Kitchens

Profile thumb informa mx daylight grey zerox hpl ver nogero 3
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cameo is an unusual blend of a kitchen specialist and appliance retailer giving you the best of all worlds. We were established in 1993 and are proud that 95% of our fitted kitchen business is achieved through recommendation. Some of our staff have been in the kitchen business since the 1970s and our staff have over 70 years combined experience in kitchen design and installation. We know our products well and can advise on design and technical issues. We consistently maintain a Reevoo satisfaction rate of over 96%.
We offer a beautiful range of British and German kitchens at amazing prices with all the top European appliance brands at online prices. Just check out www.cameokitchens.co.uk for details.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • appliances from neff
    • siemens
    • aeg
    • bosch
    • smeg
    • franke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Cameo by a couple of our Neighbours and are extremely pleased with the results, Paul the designer accommodated all our needs, and the multiple changes we made through the design process. Apart from some appliances, which seems to be the way of things at the moment, The kitchen was delivered and installed on schedule. Daren and Dan were fantastic. Any minor changes we made were accommodated with a smile. We are looking forward too many years using the new space with our grandchildren. Thanks to Paul, Daren and Dan and all the staff at Cameo. We could not be happier.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I worked with Dan from February until the completion of my kitchen in July and was extremely happy with the service I received. He provided guidance throughout, answered my endless questions and responded quickly to any queries from the builders and myself once the project was underway. I am delighted with my beautiful new kitchen and would highly recommend Cameo Kitchens for those looking to redesign theirs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Excellent Service & Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have deliberated about a downstairs refurb. for some time, plenty of thought had gone into what we wanted to achieve. We visited the Cameo showroom and were walked through the process by Gail and Gary. We gave them a rough idea of what we wanted and the look we wanted to achieve and they then designed the kitchen with that in mind; we certainly hadn't considered many of the things that they pointed out and the design service which was provided was far beyond our expectations. Various options were discussed in terms of manufacturers, prices were very clearly laid out and we were fully aware of the different price points in various products. In the end, we decided to proceed with everything suggested, expecting a far higher price than the one quoted. We were extremely pleased with the prices of the Neff appliances and Quooker tap which are fantastic, we opted for the Rotpunkt cupboards and have to say that the quality is far superior to previous kitchens that we have had. All in all we cannot express enough how pleased we are with everything. Communication, Design and Quality are all second to none and we will be recommending Cameo Kitchens to anyone who is in need of a new kitchen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my new cameo kichen installed, and I'm thrilled with it Can't thank Gail enough for her expertise and patience. Smooth process from start to finish. Eddie the kitchen fitter did a wonderful job, he went the extra mile. He is a very clean worker and very polite. Any little snagging details were sorted out promptly. I would highly recommend Cameo kitchens.
Bridie in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Fantastic quality kitchen and setvice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am now the proud and delighted owner of a Cameo Kitchen. The quality and creative design was excellent and the level of efficiency and service was exemplary. Every detail was carefully considered and so much care and thought went into what we wanted and needed. From design to products to fitting - all we’re perfect. I couldn’t recommend Cameo Kitchens more. Now I’m just excited to use it!
Jacalyn in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Cameo kitchens is to be highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged my new kitchen through Cameo Kitchens and found it to be very good quality and design. They were exceptionally helpful and reassuring throughout the very stressful process and delays due to Covid and other building work issues. Their team of builders were of top quality and went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of the project went according to plan. I also can praise their after service which is excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 24/12/2020
Delighted returning customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Cameo to supply our kitchen for the 2nd time in 10 years and found them even better this time. Our contact Dan Bruce made it very easy and was totally flexible, dealing with changes during the order process, during installation and the small amount of snagging. He was very knowledgeable and gave good advice. They supplied an Ashley Anne Shaker style kitchen and although we had our own fitter, they were totally helpful at all times. All the units arrived exactly on time with no damage whatsoever, and all even better quality than we expected. They provided all the appliances, except the fridge freezer, and they were priced below any comparative costings. The price of the kitchen was also competitive, and Dan's planning was excellent and his visuals spot on to the finished layout and colours. Their contracted worktop fitter came with 4 days of measuring, and everything went in seamlessly within an hour. We cannot recommend them highly enough for your kitchen. Stephen and Hazel
Stephen in Essex Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Brilliant Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo have recently completed the supply and installation of our Kitchen and utility room. We started our project just before the first covid lockdown which was problematic for all companies. The team at Cameo remained in contact and continued to develop our kitchen requirements remotely. We went through multiple layouts and colour options, nothing was too much trouble with different worktop configurations and computer renders, to make sure we were happy. Gail and Gary were always on hand with any queries that we had. Once we were happy with our choice the supply and installation went very smoothly, minor mishaps and covid related delivery problems were dealt with swiftly and always in our favour. The prices for appliances were the best I could find and there were always the best options available to choose from. After completion the snagging was also dealt with in a very professional, no quibble manner. I always find that any projects will have snagging and its how they are dealt with that counts, Cameo made no fuss and simply put it right. Now that it is all finished we have our dream kitchen and are truly happy with it, the service from Cameo helped to keep it that way. I would highly recommend Cameo for kitchens, and would definitely use them again.
Paul in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Cameo Kitchens as struggling to find the right kitchen through the mainstream suppliers. Cameo have a range of kitchens and accessories to view at their Office which made choosing much easier for us. The cost is slightly more than other competitors but better quality and more expertise from their staff. Delivery was on time and whilst there were a couple of delivery issues with the appliances due to COVID they were resolved with ease. The kitchen looks great and we are so pleased we used Cameo for our kitchen.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Brilliant customer service, amazing kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gail at Cameo was our kitchen designer, and nothing was too much trouble for her. A new kitchen is a significant investment that you want to be able to live with for a long time without regret. Therefore there can be some nervousness and to-ing and fro-ing when trying to make the 'right' decision within your budget. Gail was a re-assuring influence, and because she is knowledgeable, not just about the design, but also about the fitting side of it, she could answer any question from the start to the finish of the project. If anything was missing, or we needed something extra, it was sorted - no questions asked which in the middle of a pandemic is fantastic. (I would also like to mention Aaron who persevered with getting us our appliances in a world of Covid-related delays!) The kitchen itself is fantastic. Brilliant quality, lovely finish, far better than a lot that we had seen in the big retail park brands. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Cameo to others.
Elizabeth Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
So, so happy with my new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love it. I just love it. A job well done. It's not often you get top say that these days. it's everything I hoped it would be... and more. The design process with Gail was smooth and quick. She was both helpful and patient. The installation was quick and tidy. Eddie, the fitter did a great job. I'm very happy with the quality and finish. I'm going to sit back and enjoy my new home and kitchen. However, if i ever move again and need a new kitchen. I will head straight to Cameo. Thanks a lot Guys.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Cameo to design, supply and install our kitchen in our new family home. We gave Paul the rough measurements we had to work with and he designed a fantastic and reasonably priced kitchen and utility room for us. We really appreciated the thought Paul gave into planning our kitchen and his communication throughout the process was excellent. They took extra care to supply us with new drawer bases and fronts when the originals were damaged in a flood shortly after the kitchen was finished. We can't recommend them enough!
Ben in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Couldn't be more pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo fitted a new kitchen for us as part of wider building works. Paul created the design and made very helpful suggestions but was happy to change it to suit our preferences. We were very impressed by his professionalism and attention to detail and this, together with all the rave reviews, made us choose Cameo rather than another local company. We had delays with the other building works and Cameo stored our kitchen for us until installation could begin. Fitting of the kitchen was done quickly and efficiently and to the agreed budget. Appliance prices were very competitive with large online companies so we bought those from Cameo too. They were also very helpful with after service - supplying extra accessories and organising replacement of a cupboard door damaged during the builder's second fit. Overall, excellent friendly service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new kitchen from Cameo and very pleased we decided to go with them. Gail was our designer and a complete pleasure to work with, being extremely knowledgeable, professional and very important to us, patient, making sure everything was exactly as we wanted it. Any questions were answered immediately and nothing was too much trouble. We had complete confidence ordering our appliances through Gary and everything arrived and was fitted to schedule. We have no hesitation in recommending the Cameo team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Extremely happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Siemens built in American style fridge-freezer installed. All completed on time and well within budget. Aaron was the installer-very efficient and helpful. Thank you to the team at Cameo.
Stanley and Sandy Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Repair to our SMEG Induction Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent after sales service from both Gary and Paul, from our initial enquiry to ensuring completion of the repairs. They were very diligent, following up matters with SMEG on our behalf to ensure the repairs were carried out as soon as possible under the warranty. We felt really appreciated as customers and nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure our cooker was repaired even though we purchased the appliance from them a while ago.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Stunning Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to a few kitchen companies whilst looking for our kitchen. We knew straight away we would use Dan at Cameo as he couldn't do enough to plan and design our new kitchen. He made changes on request and in good time to ensure we got what we wanted. Totally refreshing compared with some of the competition. The kitchen fitting was done by a professional team and when we had any bumps in the road Dan and Gary got them resolved with no fuss. The finished result is stunning and something for us to be proud of. I'd recommend Dan and Gary at Cameo 100%
Lee, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Supplied and fitted a kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo are a fantastic company. Their showroom is extremely stylish with all he latest in kitchen technology. Their customer service is second to none. Buying a kitchen from them was a lovely experience. There was no hard sell just a personalised serviced which actually made the whole experience a joy. The kitchen is of the highest quality. We had an issue with one cupboard door and it was rectified immediately. They really are a fantastic company and would highly advise anybody to use them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 01/06/2018
Supply and Fitting of New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Cameo Kitchens of Ongar and even though we are not local to them we decided to travel tye hour round trip to meet them. We were impressed by their knowledge as well as the quality of the carcasses and range of finishes. Throughout the entire design. purchase, fitting and after sales for the new kitchen our designer and main point of contact Dan could not have been more helpful. You rarely purchase a new kitchen and so very much rely on the recommendation of the consultant. This goes from their experience of what works in terms of the design of the units as well keeping up to date on appliances. In particular when there are changes, issues and problems during the long process Dan was always there and the Company were extremely fair when working these through. Cameo were also very competitive when it comes to the provision of a quality product when you take into account this is one of the major financial commitments you would be making in your life. I would have no hesitation in recommending them highly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased that we chose Cameo for our new kitchen. From the moment that Gail came to discuss the project with us and measure up, they have been most helpful and professional. The quality of the service was matched by the quality of the Rotpunkt product and by the exceptional installation team, HE Design & Build, that Cameo recommended. A kitchen installation takes time and could be a stressful but Cameo ensured that everything went ahead as planned and on time. Gail was our contact point and was always contactable, helpful and knowledgeable. Gary and his team obviously know their business and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Jan & Alan Mooge Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Cameo kitchens the complete kitchen experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a completely new kitchen including appliances. The kitchen i replaced was also with Cameo kitchens which was put in in 1991.
Hoffman Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Great advice and service from the start - and a beautiful kitchen in the end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan Bruce was very helpful from the start. Helped us plan a very functional, yet modern, kitchen with undercabinet lighting, and a breakfast bar. It is a large kitchen and we love cooking in it. Dan was very professional and didn't mind our many emails and phone calls to tweak the design abit along the way. We initially went to Magnet and Wren kitchen but their customer service didn't match the personalised service we found when dealing with Cameo and Dan. Definitely would use them again and recommend them too.
Brian Barnett Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Great Kitchen Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen fitted - great service
Mr W, . Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Fabulous new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo supplied and fitted all of our German kitchen and utility room units, Siemens appliances, Quooker tap and Blanco sinks. Gail our designer was excellent, always helpful and professional, I can't recommend her highly enough. The kitchen fitters have done an excellent job. We are delighted with our new kitchen, it looks fabulous.
Customer Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Fabulous new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo supplied and fitted all of our German kitchen and utility room units Siemens appliances Quooker tap and Blanco sinks. Gail our designer was excellent always helpful and professional I cant recommend her highly enough. The kitchen fitters have done an excellent job. We are delighted with our new kitchen it looks fabulous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
WOW !! Thats my kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete kitchen rip out and re fit by Cameo kichens. We were very happy with the design and the fitters were very professional we did not experience any major problems.
Poppy Orchard Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
An extremely happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen was planned and supplied by Cameo including all appliances. We were looked after by a friendly, helpful and experienced member of the team. Nothing was too much trouble, especially as we changed some aspects of the design a few times before we placed the final order to make sure we were happy with the final design for the kitchen. From our very first visit to the showroom to receiving the units and appliances our experieince can only be described as a positive one. We are extremely pleased with the kitchen we chose and that was supplied.
Hedgerow Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
An extremely happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen was planned and supplied by Cameo including all appliances We were looked after by a friendly helpful and experienced member of the team Nothing was too much trouble especially as we changed some aspects of the design a few times before we placed the final order to make sure we were happy with the final design for the kitchen From our very first visit to the showroom to receiving the units and appliances our experieince can only be described as a positive one We are extremely pleased with the kitchen we chose and that was supplied
Hedgerow, . Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Love our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a fitted kitchen including all appliances from Cameo. They were very patient as we had a lot of questions and a lot of decisions to make. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the fitters were always on time, extremely polite and tidy. Any problems were sorted immediately. Their communication throughout and after sales service was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend Cameo.
TH141 Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Love our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a fitted kitchen including all appliances from Cameo. They were very patient as we had a lot of questions and a lot of decisions to make. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the fitters were always on time extremely polite and tidy. Any problems were sorted immediately. Their communication throughout and after sales service was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend Cameo.
Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Great Kitchen Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen fitted - great service
Mr W Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Delighted with Cameo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old kitchen removed. Complete new kitchen installed including all appliances
Delighted of stanmore Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent customer service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo provide an excellent design service, they have lovely quality kitchens, the appliances are cheaper than discounted websites like AO.com and their fitters are brilliant! Paul Mitchell was our contact throughout and he was very patient and professional. Paul has been on hand via the whole process and supplied us with the design of our perfect kitchen. Darren and Kevin were our fitters, they were both great and good fun to have round the house. We couldn't be happier with our end result and would thoroughly recommend anyone to use Cameo. Our after care has been fabulous, I damaged a door and Paul was quick to help and rectify. We have also had a revisit from Darren, to tweak positioning of a door that had slightly moved - Cameo are so conscientious that Darren took the time to check the positioning of every door before leaving. Well done Cameo - great to have a good kitchen company that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!!!!!!!!
celiroon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was the main contact. Excellent design service, wide range of units, work tops and appliances. Good pricing compared to a couple of other firms. Cameo seem to have close relations with a range of tradesmen, and managed the whole process (We just had to sort the floor and decorating). Quality of the work was excellent and all done on time. The process was much less of an aggravation than I anticipated, the kitchen looks great, and I would recommend the firm without reservation.
PaulPD Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
Impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with the whole process, from design to installation of our new kitchen. Nothing was too much trouble. Dan was polite & efficient & helped us throughout. The kitchen cabinets & sturdy & stylish, & the worktop is amazing. We were also able to buy all the appliances direct from Cameo at the best prices we could find. I would recommend them to anyone.
Sheila Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Ive got a great kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Cameos showroom to discuss initial plans for a new kitchen with an interior designer who was assisting me on the redecoration of my home.Design options were discussed and various surfaces kitchen units and appliances were inspected.A site visit to my house allowed detailed drawings to be produced and again various options were discussed Cameos input was very helpful in reaching firm decisions on all aspects of kitchen.Cameo then supplied all materials and appliancesundertook installation and completed the works once the flooring contractor has completed his tasks.Throughout this whole processCameo were very professionalall queries were answered swiftlyall deadlines were met and the standard of workmanship was very high.I was delighted with the final outcome and am very happy to recommend their services.
Neville, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Patient, Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen fitted. Helped re design kitchen 2-3 months ago. All completed on time and within budget. Eddie was the fitter, Gail the primary contact and two people called Paul – very helpful.
damianclarkson Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014