We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Camsec Security Ltd

Profile thumb camseclogo

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Supply and Installation of High Definition CCTV systems, Intruder alarms and Intercom Systems at highly competitive prices with excellent standards of installation to both residential and commercial premises.

CCTV maintenance services including monthly remote hardware checks, evidential downloads, security consultation and advice.

We work closely with Neighbourhood Watch schemes, Safer Neighbourhood Boards and the Police.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installation of CCTV system & Ring doorbell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is almost beyond thought that I could say anything else other than all the other reviews! My requirement of four external cameras, one internal and a Ring doorbell was met in a very friendly and professional manner. Both Chris and Phil were most punctual and helpful in all regards and in my view anybody requiring a security system would be most foolish not to contact Camsec Security. Five stars in every area! Well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Provide and install CCTV system with 3 cameras
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Camsec attended when expected and completed a swift and thorough examination of the house before providing a very reasonable quote for what I required. They were flexible when arranging installation date and again attended on time where Chris & Phil went on to complete the installation without any issues and in very good time. Good advice given to positioning of cameras and NVR and pleased with the resulting neat job with cables both internally and externally. I required a 4TB Hikvision NVR for 3 cameras which were provided and installed neatly and quickly. Excellent knowledge of the product which was explained to me and also installed Smartphone App again with step by step guidance. No mess. Very professional. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Security system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five cameras and Ring Pro door bell with recorder installed and tested in one day. We were shown how to operate by Chris and Phil who made it all seem so simple. They were tidy and left no mess. Well situated cameras make us feel very secure. Our system will also benefit our nearby neighbours (a move towards fortress Ruislip?). All in all a very well designed and applied system.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
GPRS Alarm installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by the neighbour hood watch. Phil gave a very reasonable quote for a GPRS burglar alarm. Chris and Phil arrived on time. They listened to where I wanted the base unit. Very neat and tidy working. Very polite and knowledgeable. Explained the app for the alarm, downloaded it to my phone and logged me onto the network. Later replied to my questions with reference to the alarm promptly. I would recommend Camsec.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Honest, reliable, friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company (Chris and Phil). When Chris visited to give us a quote for a burglar alarm - he was really informative, friendly and took the time to run through and explain all options and pro's and con's. We had the alarm fitted and I couldn't fault anything - their timekeeping, cleanliness and most of all the information provided regarding how the app and system worked - rather than just handing me an instruction manual - like so many people do these day. 10 out of 10
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Phil turned up exactly when agreed. Their quote was excellent and were cheaper than anywhere else. They were recommended by a family member. The work carried out is excellent and very tidy. They cleared up all their mess and also explained how everything works. Had a Ring Pro bell and 6 security cameras fitted. They helped set up the apps on the phone. We now can have a piece of mind with regards to security as there have been an increased number of car thefts in the area. Would highly recommend to everyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work - fast and friendly and came out at a later date to help resolve issues we were having with the doorbell. (Which it transpired were connected to the doorbell unit which was then replaced by Ring.)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 15/11/2018
Alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Explained what we would need in simple language. Didn't try and upsell, just discussed what would be required for our needs. On the day they remembered the previous discussion. Fitted the equipment quickly and to high standard, and cleaned up as they went. Set up the system, along with the APP on mine and my partners phone and showed us how to use it. All the time keeping it simple. All round felt easy, they are trust worthy, good value and therefore would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Ring Doorbell Pro Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to deal with, came on time, did the work proficiently, Chris was very friendly and very helpful, and the wiring was very tidy. They were recommended by the neighbourhood OWL
TrevorS Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy, punctual
Jeff, Middlesex Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a quotation for the job and advised what we needed. The job was subsequently completed in a very professional way and site left neat and tidy.
Barbara, London Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Installation of CCTV around my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a local Neighbourhood Watch Co-ordinator and increasingly concerned at the rise in aggravated burglaries in our area. CamSec (Phil and Chris) were friendly, did not bombard me with a whole lot of irrelevant facts and were first class in their advice as to the siting of the cameras and in installing the system. The work, which took only a few hours, was done professionally with the wiring discreetly hidden. The system is linked to my iPad / iPhone and my wife and I are now able to see who is at the front and indeed, if anyone is hiding around the corner. A factor that contributed to my decision to engage CamSec was that they are recommended by our borough neighbourhood watch and the cost was not exorbitant. Also, another big factor was that the time from placing the order and installation was only a few days. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt, efficient service and products.
David, Middlesex Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work at very short notice. They arrived on time and completed their work in an extremely professional, competent and tidy manner. Very trustworthy and friendly service. Would not hesitate in recommending or using their services again.
Daphne, Middlesex Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Fast, efficient and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super happy with our wireless alarm system that was installed. Very neat and fast work - they bring their own hoover and clean up afterwards. Fantastic team, very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend. Excellent price too.
Tallycape Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient, professional service. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded within minutes. Friendly service. Reasonable price. Good quality of work.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They upgraded our CCTV system quickly and at a very reasonable cost, and installed an additional camera that doesn't look like an eyesore in a conservation area. A great piece of work, that was booked and completed with the minimum of fuss. The end result is just what we wanted and more.
Rachel, Middlesex Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Home Security Alarm Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a recent break-in we had Camsec Security install a burglar alarm system in our house. Phil and Chris were great - really helpful and quick to respond to all of our questions and changes. Quotes were clearly laid out, making it easy to work through the different options. We also liked that they didn't try and lock us into a mandatory service plan. Very pleased with both the product and the service. Would recommend.
GrahamT Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Outstanding contribution by Cam-Sec to the security of the Community
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a full HD - CCTV system, including ANPR cameras installed by this company. I am also Chairman of Hillingdon Borough Neighbourhood Watch (HNW). I engage with this company also as a Met Police Volunteer where I attend scenes of crime to secure CCTV evidence on behalf of the Police, from installations put in on residents dwellings by Cam- Sec. The Directors have worked with NHW in developing an award winning system of CCTV cameras in various location in Hillingdon, and elsewhere in the Capital. This has demonstrated a significant outcome in terms of arrests, for burglaries and other top end crimes
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
A very reliable and professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CAMSEC Security Ltd supplied and installed a Network Video Recorder and CCTV cameras for use on my property. The equipment supplied was of a very high standard, and the post-installation support was excellent. I'm delighted with my system and it allows me to monitor my property from my mobile when away from home. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to have a high quality CCTV system for protecting their home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Great security company. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Camsec have installed CCTV and an alarm at my house so far and I am very impressed with all their work and after care. The work was booked in quickly and all done within a day with no problems at all. House left clean and tidy and feeling safe and secure knowing we have a great system protecting our house. They act quickly should the alarm be set of (usually by me in error! But I've now learnt not to do that!) I would highly recommend them and shall be having them back again shortly to have some additions to to my CCTV and entry system. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Five star service. Recommend highly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CamSec installed 4 outdoor CCTV cameras at our home. They also continue to monitor and maintain the cameras. This is obviously sensitive work, but CamSec are experts in this field, and work quickly and professionally. They are always extremely honest, responsive and helpful. They take their responsibility very seriously, and cater to every individual need. They also provide excellent value for money. Their rates are very competitive. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Excellent security system supplied and fitted by Camsec Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Camsec fitted four cameras to the front of our property the work was completed to a high standard at a reasonable price all cables were hidden we are very pleased with this system fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Well done Camsec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply, installation and maintenance of an advanced multi camera CCTV system. Installed quickly and efficiently at our convenience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015