We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CanDo Roofing

Profile thumb cando logo jpeg
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CanDo Roofing Contractors

We are a specialist roofing company offering all aspects of roofing to our clients in Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire and Northamptonshire. We offer a free estimation service and all our work is insurance backed guaranteed.

History

CanDo Roofing has over 25 years experience in the roofing industry not just with the work we do but also with our clients and their property.

We expect all our employees to be honest, well mannered, tidy and helpful at all times as they represent everything CanDo Roofing is aiming to achieve.

As a company we strive to improve our services constantly by continually training our employees in all aspects of the roofing trade we are members of CITB and Eastern Roofing Training Centre.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • slating tiling re-roofs new builds repairs roof overhauls.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Flat roof replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Colin from CanDo Roofing. He was recommended by my builder and I can see why! From the beginning of providing quotes, Colin kept in touch by email and phone, providing fair and reasonable quotes, and demonstrating professional and reliable workmanship. He has shown superb work, professionalism, perseverance, flexibility, punctuality and sense of humour! My shed roof was replaced to a very high standard earlier this year, and Colin has just finished replacing the flat roof on my garage, again to high specifications. Despite weather issues eg snow, intense rain and then extreme heat, he completed the work on the two roofs; both of which will last for a very long time. Thank you, Colin.
Maureen in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Can do Roofing to replace the covering on the flat roof of our stables using epdm. Staff were polite, tidy and friendly and did a first class job. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Stuart in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent out various requests for estimates but only Colin replied! Sent pictures of what I needed Colin came out to look and made some suggestions which we agreed on. Colin went away and to price job which he then forwarded to me. At first thought it was a bit expensive but then looking at what was going to be done it wasn’t bad. Phoned Colin and arranged a day to start. Guys turned up Showed them the shed and they cracked on stripping off the roof. Great gang left them as had to go out. Got back to find job done and tidied up Brilliant job well pleased 😀 👍👍
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked multiple roofing companies for quotations to make some repairs to our roof. None of them addressed the issue we were trying to get solved. Finally our neighbour suggested CanDo. Colin was prompt with his quote and detailed the work with a reasonable price. His work colleagues were professional, tidy and happy to explain the issues they found and how they were going to go about fixing them. All in all a pleasantly straightforward transaction.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the recent high winds I woke to find a large roof tile had come off my roof leaving a large hole. I called Colin and within a few hours he had sent someone to replace the tile. His speedy action meant I had no internal damage. I was so grateful and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you Colin and your team
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Excellent flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team made an excellent job of replacing our old flat roof with new boards and rubber roofing. It was a small area but difficult work requiring a skilled approach as the building is old and uneven and 3 of the edges had to be sealed to an upright. Colin provided helpful advice on the work required in advance. He and his workers were friendly and polite. The job was completed efficiently on the day we had booked and the site was left clean and tidy afterward. The old leaks are now a thing of the past - heavy rain last night and not a drop has come inside! Many thanks Colin! I would happily recommend it.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally pleased with this company. The service was professional, the workmanship excellent and fantastic communication. The price was very good too. I would definitely use this company again and can thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
New roof and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially asked another contractor to repair a leak but after removing a section of roof it became apparent a new roof was needed. At this point we contacted Colin who was very professional and came to assess the work and provided an estimate, even though we are in Surrey which is outside his usual geographic area. Due to Covid new roof tiles had a 3 month lead time but Colin helpfully send his team to secure the roof whilst we waited. They then duly started work as promised. Covid complicated this as the team couldn't stay locally due to lockdown and commuted around the M25 several hours each way. The team were always polite, hard working and we appreciate they literally went the extra mile(s). The scaffolders were also very efficient and polite. We felt confident of a professional job and are pleased how the roof looks and to be secure and dry.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locally recommended. I wanted a drainpipe reinstated. Small job but quickly and efficiently carried out.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 12/12/2020
Shed renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old shed/outbuilding with a leaking pantiled roof was in need of renovation. Colin’s team removed the tiles and old battens. They replaced the tiles (newly cleaned), including replacements for the broken ones, having fitted a breather membrane, new battens and underlay support trays, then and finished by cementing the ridge tiles and gable ends to complete the weatherproofing. The work was completed in a very methodical and professional manner and the site was left clean and tidy. I can thoroughly recommend CanDo Roofing.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020