We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carbon Legacy Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

22 Reviews

About

Welcome to Carbon Legacy

If you’re looking for a renewable energy solution, Solar PV, Solar Li-ion Battery storage, Heat pumps, Biomass boilers or advice on low energy buildings, then you are in the right place. Everything you need to know about integrating Renewable Energy systems, tariff rates and building advice can be found within our website.

www.carbonlegacy.co.uk

Solar PV
Domestic or Commercial we have extensive experience of all roof, building and ground mounted quality systems.

Battery Energy Storage
Make use of our 4 years of experience of On & Off-grid Li-ion Domestic and small commercial battery systems using the world’s best equipment.

Self Builders
Take full advantage of our wealth of self-build experience and free advice on: building specification, Renewable integration, Low energy design, Passive and furthermore, cost effective tried and tested systems!

Heating
Take full advantage of our wealth of self-build experience and free building specification,

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
    • Home energy analysis
  • More Services

    • solar battery self build
    • solar pv
    • photovoltaics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very informative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground source heat pump. We had an extension to our barn conversion built and had some concerns whether our nine year old GSHP could heat the larger property. David explained that the renewable heat incentive made replacing our old heat pump with a larger model. A very good investment.
Alan, Leicestershire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Thorough + professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company to work with, through out this project 01-08/2017. Bit pricey, otherwise good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
l know it's been quite a while since carbon legacy installed my panels, but l did say l was skeptical about the clams you made and the figures you gave me. But as you seamed more knowledgeable and less pushy than the other company's l had received quotes from. l had them installed by you, and l said I would give them long enough for a fair trial before getting back in touch with you again which l have now done. the result is that l have a very red skeptical face. Because your clams and figures were on the low side by quite a lot so obviously l am very pleased with my purchases. but the best thing about the system is the part you just mentioned in passing and l asked for more information on, and decided in for a penny in for a pound as they say. That was that l would have batteries and hot water heating as well and boy am l glad l did. and if anyone is not sure what l am on about the panels supply the needs of the House first then before any electric is sent to the national grid the panels send Electric to a large hot water cylinder and heat the water for free, and l also have batteries that are charged up free from the panels so l have free Electric at night as well. this is a God send when you are out at work all day. and as the amount of power you send to the national grid is estimated I get the same allowance as everyone else so l am winning again. So Thanks David it's no often l can say l am glad l was wrong. p. s. l take credit for asking for more information on the hot water and the batteries p.p.s. my combined Electric and gas bills were £48.90p for the last three months that's for the three months not each month. Not forgetting that the money I receive from the Government and the national grid is a lot more than my bills at the moment So thanks again David.
Pat Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Knowledgeable staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean workmen, answered all questions asked and no pressure to purchase product.
Ann, Leicestershire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Eco new build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Air source heat pump house heating and water heating
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground Source Heat Pump, 30 PV Panels, MVHR System fitted by Carbon Legacy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
An excellent firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of ground source heat pump, Solar PV and mechanical ventilation system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar Panels
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
True carbon savers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar pv. Gshp
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Wholeheartedly recommended Eco Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground Source & Solar PV Installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2014 , work completed 16/11/2014