Endorsed by Which?

Carbon Zero Renewables Limited

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

The Carbon Renewables was founded by Master Builder and Entrepreneur Gareth Jones. Carbon Zero Renewables have a very experienced team, with grass roots into the Renewable Energy Industry in North Wales from 2009. The vision for the business is to become the leading independent provider of Renewable Energy and Energy Saving Solutions for Homeowners, Businesses, Charities, Schools and to the Construction and Public Sector. The company offers simple, clear advice on a wide range of quality energy saving solutions. We want to encourage individuals and organisations to adopt renewable energy and our other products for the first time, and see how much money they can save. The company has already established a growing portfolio of products, clients and installations around North Wales and The North West even stretching as far down as Portsmouth and is well placed to meet the growing demand for quality energy saving solutions for the future.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Insulation installers

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Landscape contractors

  • Double glazing

  • Patios and driveways

  • Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar energy
    • energy survey
    • battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had lots of quotes. Very satisfied with price, knowledge, fitting and service. It is a fair sum of money to invest, so glad I went with Carbon Zero.
Mark, Clwyd Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
They achieved what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, numerous explanations of process and documentation which we valued.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Absolutely wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have such a lovely sales lady. She knew her product, had literature about it and explained it all in detail. She was not pushy and told me to think about it- What a change from other sales man! The project manager was also very helpful, gave me his mobile number to phone them with any queries I might have it was all very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Jeanette, Gwynedd Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was A1. Efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Really good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers were good & courteous, prompt & professional. Overall Carbon Zero did what they said they would do, and talked to me about the process and how it would happen.
Gilbert, Clwyd Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from start to finish
Alan, Clwyd Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and quickly did the work.
Gareth, Gwynedd Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by prompt & efficient service. Explained all about renewable energy in easy to understand way. Good value for money.
George, Gwynedd Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Very professional & personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional yet personal job & service. Explained everything in detail & what to expect in installation and solar panel performance & especially in payback of feed-in tariff etc. Installation very good, all done in one day from 9am-9.30pm! Very pleased & would highly recommend company & installation team.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Installed solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently installed solar panels and used Gareth Jones of Carbon Zero Renewables to undertake the work. We found the quality of workmanship, attention to detail and customer service excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
royerica Posted on 23/06/2014 , work completed 23/06/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team