Endorsed by Which?

Carbon Zero Renewables Limited

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

The Carbon Renewables was founded by Master Builder and Entrepreneur Gareth Jones. Carbon Zero Renewables have a very experienced team, with grass roots into the Renewable Energy Industry in North Wales from 2009. The vision for the business is to become the leading independent provider of Renewable Energy and Energy Saving Solutions for Homeowners, Businesses, Charities, Schools and to the Construction and Public Sector. The company offers simple, clear advice on a wide range of quality energy saving solutions. We want to encourage individuals and organisations to adopt renewable energy and our other products for the first time, and see how much money they can save. The company has already established a growing portfolio of products, clients and installations around North Wales and The North West even stretching as far down as Portsmouth and is well placed to meet the growing demand for quality energy saving solutions for the future.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Insulation installers

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Landscape contractors

  • Double glazing

  • Patios and driveways

  • Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar energy
    • energy survey
    • battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Solar and TESLA
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the workforce is an indication of the company. Ben, Dave, Dylan, Sam and Josh were all so friendly yet respectful and a pleasure to have around the house. Very, very pleased.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 23/09/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had solar panels, inventor, Zappy car charge and currently waiting for battery storage. Very happy. Most recent completed job was in February. Constructive communication. Already passed details only two people. Sales guy explained everything thoroughly and to a very good technical standard. Comes across very well educated and also very instructive in describing what I was getting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I can say is that they did what they said they would do. There was no mess, no hanging around - infact I would never have guesed they had been until I saw the panels on the roof and the massive reduction in my electric bill
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels, inverter, a Zappi car charger and solar immersion heater installed. Experience was great from start to finish. Waiting for a battery to be installed now as there are battery supply delays. I'd certainly recommend this company. Friendly, efficient service and staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes Happy with the work. Done exactly as explained before hand. Arrived on Time and neat and tidy when they were there.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth was very friendly, he explained everything in a way I fully understood. Having had a tub before I asked many questions and he was only too happy to answer them all.
June, Clwyd Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the staff at the show room very helpful. Also, the engineers were very knowledgeable and friendly. All in all, very happy with the way everything went.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Hot tub delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron & Dan, two extremely nice chaps. Courteous efficient & removed old hot tub without any hassle, even though tough job. Well done & thanks.
Andy, Cheshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, very happy.
Mark, Clwyd Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, lovely people to deal with, definitely would recommend to friends and family.
Christine, Clwyd Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
No problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, no problems at all. Prompt and efficient service.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. First class service and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived bang on time, installed exactly as requested - took time to work through how to use oven, how to clean and tips for keeping filter clean. Very impressed.
Steven, Clwyd Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Tidy clean & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job had to be postponed by them for a week but I was offered a discount for the inconvenience. Everyone helpful & professional. The predicted electricity generated will be a big factor though. No problems with the installation and all appears to be functioning. Maybe a follow up visit after a month would be helpful!
Bob, Clwyd Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish it was a speedy process but there was no hard sell, We were not pushed to make a decision. The installation was carried out swiftly & a minimum of mess. We would not hesitate to recommend.
David B, Gwynedd Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Professional & experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service. Fully conversant with heritage of listed properties & gardens.
Paul, Gwynedd Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, used good quality materials, but not the cheapest.
Christina, Clwyd Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good surveys, followed by excellent installation work. Everything happened on the dates planned. Fast, efficient installation, no reservations.
Jack, Clwyd Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team, from sales to technical to installation were all very professional, prompt and friendly.
Paul, Clwyd Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Lovely people, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carbon Zero representative came and quoted us for solar panels. The representative was lovely and professional. We had the panels installed within two weeks, and the installers were very professional, caring and happy to answer any queries. We then had aftercare, again very professional.
Yvette, Powys Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had lots of quotes. Very satisfied with price, knowledge, fitting and service. It is a fair sum of money to invest, so glad I went with Carbon Zero.
Mark, Clwyd Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
They achieved what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, numerous explanations of process and documentation which we valued.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Absolutely wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have such a lovely sales lady. She knew her product, had literature about it and explained it all in detail. She was not pushy and told me to think about it- What a change from other sales man! The project manager was also very helpful, gave me his mobile number to phone them with any queries I might have it was all very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Jeanette, Gwynedd Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was A1. Efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Really good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers were good & courteous, prompt & professional. Overall Carbon Zero did what they said they would do, and talked to me about the process and how it would happen.
Gilbert, Clwyd Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from start to finish
Alan, Clwyd Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and quickly did the work.
Gareth, Gwynedd Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by prompt & efficient service. Explained all about renewable energy in easy to understand way. Good value for money.
George, Gwynedd Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Very professional & personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional yet personal job & service. Explained everything in detail & what to expect in installation and solar panel performance & especially in payback of feed-in tariff etc. Installation very good, all done in one day from 9am-9.30pm! Very pleased & would highly recommend company & installation team.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Installed solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently installed solar panels and used Gareth Jones of Carbon Zero Renewables to undertake the work. We found the quality of workmanship, attention to detail and customer service excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
royerica Posted on 23/06/2014 , work completed 23/06/2014
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your valued business and feedback, the Carbon Zero Team
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation staff, good value, good care of property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011
The trader replied (on 07/10/2015)
Thank you for your feedback, the Carbon Zero Team