We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cardinal Motors Limited

Default profile image

4.8

24 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, always kept well informed, prompt and professional. Very satisfied.
William, Essex Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was able to wait in a warm reception area, where I could help myself to tea/coffee as required. They propped in & out to answer phones so I was assured that someone was around if I did need help. The time went by quickly, & I was soon repaired & on my home - Was a little surprized that the parts were not much difference to the labour charges. 10 - for a headlight bulb hence my rating.
Marie, West Midlands Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted in an emergency. Hoping work could be done ASAP, but service provided was above what I could have hoped for, job done in 2 days and price very good. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Cardinal Motors for all my vehicle repairs and services and have done so for many years. Always a prompt & professional service.
Stephen, West Midlands Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Good job, very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Part ordered and work completed same day.
Sean, West Midlands Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
70k service for my car carried out very well and was kept informed of progress. The EDT Engine Clean has made an immediate positive difference to engine performance.
Martin, West Midlands Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Appalling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Registered for car service with given quote... went to collect and presented with an invoice more than double the quoted price, which no-one was available to discuss. Had also asked by phone and in person, for a tyre with a slow puncture to be checked and sorted. The response: "Yes, you have a nail in the tyre, but we don't do tyres"! So had to go elsewhere to get it dealt with.
Trevor Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2018)
Hi Trevor I'm sorry to read this review for your visit with us,as your car required its 2 year service and to keep it under warranty with Nissan.So genuine parts reccomended by Nissan were fitted to keep it under WARRANTY AS WE WOULD ADVISE TO ALL OUR CUSTOMERS were ordered to carry out the required service, We tried to contact you by phone but the contact number left was not recognised when ringing .The added cost was for a fuel filter and air filter plus Vat. You rang later that day to see if car was ready for collection and We said yes and explained that extra parts had been fitted for service schedule supplied by Main agents , as we explained to you also that we We do not repair tyres or sell them . I appoligise for any misunderstanding that has taken place and in doing the service reccomended by Nissan to look after your best interest to keep your car in warranty if ever a cliam was needed against Nissan, As you can see by all of our Reccomendations after being here in Buisiness for some 38 years we always try give the best service we can and have many loyal and satisfied customers . Once again I am sorry your experiance did no live up to your expectations , feel free to ring me to discuss the issues you remarked about . yours Stan Ashford Managing Director 31/5/2018 Ps sorry for late reply as just back from family Holiday
Service is second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal Motors Serviced our fleet, we are very pleased with the service we receive from them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Range Rover Velar for body work. Looked after vehicles for 20 years. Highly recommend. Excellent service.
Eirwyn, West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service and workmanship.
Graham, West Midlands Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wiper failure - car thus unusable. Left on Friday - repaired Saturday! Collected Monday, major components serviceable (per computer) looms checked (3.5 hours) relays replaced.
John, West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job arranged quickly finished on time. Very reliable garage. I highly recommend reasonably priced, work fully explained.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Prompt, professional courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use this garage as they are efficient, professional and above all "don't rip you off". Would recommend.
Christiane, West Midlands Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. I phoned last minute, my car needed a service & MOT & I got booked in the next day! They also collect my car & deliver it back. Very reliable & friendly. We've been customers for a good few years.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Very helpful, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Found the problem and fixed it quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as usual. Thank you.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems sorted and no fuss. This garage is rare find. Recommend to anyone.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
First class - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Cardinal Motors in the past 15 years & have always been given excellent service - especially in case of emergencies where they have gone out of their way to help.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several major electrical faults with my Audi A4 Cab. The faults were found and issues resolved swiftly. The team at Cardinal were excellent, price competitive and level of service exceptional. A garage you can trust!
Giuseppi, West Midlands Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service/work. Excellent customer service. Good value for money. Always go above & beyond to help get the best
Helen, West Midlands Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Always efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service.
Steve, West Midlands Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Fast turn around. Fair prices
John, West Midlands Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for about 20 years and they have always provided excellent customer service. The work they have done on our cars has always been of very high quality
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new brakes, oil filter, oil & fuel system (***) Mercedes sprinter. Excellent service & good value as always. NB I travel 120 miles to get my vehicle looked after by Cardinal.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014