We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carpets4U

Profile thumb 262f8cce 9516 47dd bfd7 f3385483a259
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The carpet shop that comes to your home!

Small, friendly, family run business (Father and Daughter) based in Epsom, approved by Surrey Trading Standards.

We are also proud members of Checkatrade with over 1000 positive reveiws - www.checkatrade.com/Carpets4U

Carpets 4u have been providing high quality carpets, vinyl and laminate flooring and installation for domestic and commercial customers in Surrey, and SW London for more than 40 years.

What sets us apart from other carpet retailers is that we offer a completely mobile service whereby we bring the whole shop to you at home. The advantages of our service are enormous. Our entire service is tailored to your convenience. We are able to give you expert advice in your own home and can also provide an accurate on the spot estimate for different types and costs of carpet. Another advantage of being on-site is that we are also able to see whether the carpet you choose will be suitable for the location required.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Floor laying
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
bathroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very efficient and courteous firm. I was visited at home to discuss my flooring needs and to measure up. I was contacted a few days later to arrange a time for the fitting to take place. Everyone arrived on time and did an excellent job. I felt very comfortable with every stage and, if I ever feel it necessary to have more flooring, these are the people I would go to first.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home visit to choose carpet and agree price. Ordered and fitted within two weeks. Overall excellent service and product. Very pleased with carpet, price and very competent fitters. I will definitely be using them again and picked them originally through recommendation from neighbours and friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly was very helpful in helping us to select carpet that would be high quality but also cost effective for the whole of our house. The fitters always punctual and friendly and left the house tidy and carpets well fitted. As it was such a big job and we were carpeting an extension and loft, Carpets4us were flexible and came and carpeted as rooms were finished, so we could move in and begin to enjoy them. Really grateful for the flexible approach and great finish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly and her team of fitters were extremely professional and delivered on time and within budget. We have used them before, and will do so again in the future. We would recommend them without reservation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets 4 U carpeted 2 bedrooms for me yesterday. They were quick efficient and polite. I was only visited by Hollie last week and needed carpeted fitted super quick. Hollie gave us a good deal and the work was carried out in a professional and quick manner. The 2 guys who came were polite and left the rooms clean and tidy. I would definitely use again and would highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 28/04/2019
Excellent job done very quickly and for a very good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets 4 U fitted a new carpet in my back bedroom. The fitters turned up on time and got stuck straight into the job. The old carpet was pulled up and taken away as part of the job. 35 minutes later the new carpet was laid and all mess cleared away. The beauty of this firm is that you as a customer have nothing to do except choose your carpet. You don’t even have to leave your house. You just phone them and arrange a convenient time for them to call round. All samples are brought to you at your home for you to look at and the entire procedure carefully explained. Measuring up is done there and then and all you have to do is arrange the appointment for the fitting. What could be simpler? A full price range of carpets is offered and the underlay they use is absolutely top notch. Will definitely use Holly and her team again as and when the need arises.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Carpets 4 U. Holly was very helpful in helping us decide the best carpets for our rooms. The quality of the carpets are great and we are very happy with the fitting. From first ringing for a quote until the fitting, Carpets 4 U were very organised, helpful, reliable and friendly. We will definitely be using them in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Good team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 bedroom carpets fitted over 3 visits as I was decorating, all the carpet fitters were courteous & good humoured. They cleared up afterwards & they are reasonably priced & I am pleased with the result! I have used this company previously & i'll definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Family Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time we have used Carpets4u, and as in the past the service was exceptional Holly visits with her selection of samples, does the measuring and provides a quote. The fitters arrived on time and wasted no time in getting the carpets fitted, they moved three settees out on to the patron and once they were done placed them back in position, very tidy and polite. The room looks great and the cost was most competitive, I cannot recommend enough, will certainly use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carpets 4 U for our bedrooms and stairs and landings. The quality is superb and from the initial visit by Holly to completion was entirely stress free. There are still two rooms left and I will be using their services again. They are excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019