We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carpets4U

Profile thumb 262f8cce 9516 47dd bfd7 f3385483a259
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The carpet shop that comes to your home!

Small, friendly, family run business (Father and Daughter) based in Epsom, approved by Surrey Trading Standards.

We are also proud members of Checkatrade with over 1000 positive reveiws - www.checkatrade.com/Carpets4U

Carpets 4u have been providing high quality carpets, vinyl and laminate flooring and installation for domestic and commercial customers in Surrey, and SW London for more than 40 years.

What sets us apart from other carpet retailers is that we offer a completely mobile service whereby we bring the whole shop to you at home. The advantages of our service are enormous. Our entire service is tailored to your convenience. We are able to give you expert advice in your own home and can also provide an accurate on the spot estimate for different types and costs of carpet. Another advantage of being on-site is that we are also able to see whether the carpet you choose will be suitable for the location required.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Floor laying
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carpets4u a few times now and I wouldn't use any other service. Everything taken care of from the convenience of your own home! Very friendly and flexible. Fitters left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Lounge carpet installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Estimate given clearly and concisely with everything detailed. Fitters arrived promptly and installed large lounge carpet without a problem including shifting of heavy furniture and removal of existing carpet and underlay. Would certainly approach Carpets4U again for future installations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Kingshill Avenue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent, as were the fitters who arrived within the time slot and did an excellent job. The only thing I would like to see with the quotes that are given is a breakdown of: Carpet/Sq metre. Area to be laid. Labour Charge. Underlay - included in the price? Grippers - included in the price. Discounts, if applicable, shown.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
5* for Carpets 4 U
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Holly and her fitters enough, from start to finish everything went to plan. We had Stairs, landing and a bedroom carpeted. Fitters on time, very friendly and very tidy workers. Will definitely be recommending Carpets4U.
Chris, Ewell 27/08/2019 Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Can highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend, Carpets4U. Holly comes to your home with samples and measures up to be able to advise on the most cost effective use of the carpet sizes and gives you all the various options. Due to our phases building works, our carpets were installed in two visits. Holly was very accommodating with the dates and both fitting teams very friendly, efficient and tidy. Carpets looks great and are the correct quality & value that we needed in our family home.
Amanda, Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Excellent as Expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Holly and her team, great people and great finished result. Two bedrooms fully carpeted in under two hours!
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Fantastic service, workmanship and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About a month ago contacted Carpets4U for a quote and was so impressed with their customer service that we went ahead and arranged for 4 rooms and stairs and landing to be done. Throughout the whole process we were kept updated and even when I changed my mind on the stairs and landing carpet I was not made to feel that it was any problem.The carpet fitters were so professional and cleaned up after themselves. We are so impressed with their workmanship and the quality of the carpet that we have arranged for Holly to come round and measure up for the one remaining room to be fitted, which wasn’t in our original plans! If you want great quality carpet, professional service, fantastic customer care then look no further to Holly and her Dad.
Sally, Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Completely satisfied with the spread and quality of the work unertaken
I had 2 bedroom carpets fitted and thoroughly happy with the result. Holly visited earlier than anticipated. By that I mean on time as so use to being kept waiting. The fitters arrived shortly after the start of the 2 hour time slot and due to reliability of this company I was able to do some shopping prior to arrival. Both carpets fitted in less than 1 hour to a high standard. I particularly liked the high quality underlay. I've been so use to the ones from the high street that disintegrate. For the price I paid I would definitely recommend this company to others. I found the advert in the Your Neighbourhood Directory
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Carpet fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Carpets4U as they provided a home service. Holly arrived when expected, reviewed the space and discussed the types of carpet for the areas, brought in samples and the whole process for two properties was completed in less than two hours. Fitting was set for less than 2 weeks from date of signing and the work completed in the date / time slots given. The work was done to a high standard, minimum disruption and clearing up was done as the work progressed, so very little mess / offcuts laying around to get in the way. The fitters were very efficient, knowing what had to be done and using offcuts to do the stairs, thus reducing waste to a minimum.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Lounge Carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided on Carpets4u after recommendation from a friend. Holly came to our house & was very helpful & friendly in helping us to choose the right carpet for us bringing along samples for us to compare. A provisional date was agreed but we needed to alter later, this was accommodated without any problems, we were contacted the day before with a time frame of when the fitters would arrive, this was spot on and the whole job was carried out to the highest standard even though the fitters had to work with a heavy three piece suite in the room. We would definitely use this company again in the future & have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
bathroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very efficient and courteous firm. I was visited at home to discuss my flooring needs and to measure up. I was contacted a few days later to arrange a time for the fitting to take place. Everyone arrived on time and did an excellent job. I felt very comfortable with every stage and, if I ever feel it necessary to have more flooring, these are the people I would go to first.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home visit to choose carpet and agree price. Ordered and fitted within two weeks. Overall excellent service and product. Very pleased with carpet, price and very competent fitters. I will definitely be using them again and picked them originally through recommendation from neighbours and friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly was very helpful in helping us to select carpet that would be high quality but also cost effective for the whole of our house. The fitters always punctual and friendly and left the house tidy and carpets well fitted. As it was such a big job and we were carpeting an extension and loft, Carpets4us were flexible and came and carpeted as rooms were finished, so we could move in and begin to enjoy them. Really grateful for the flexible approach and great finish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly and her team of fitters were extremely professional and delivered on time and within budget. We have used them before, and will do so again in the future. We would recommend them without reservation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets 4 U carpeted 2 bedrooms for me yesterday. They were quick efficient and polite. I was only visited by Hollie last week and needed carpeted fitted super quick. Hollie gave us a good deal and the work was carried out in a professional and quick manner. The 2 guys who came were polite and left the rooms clean and tidy. I would definitely use again and would highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 28/04/2019
Excellent job done very quickly and for a very good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets 4 U fitted a new carpet in my back bedroom. The fitters turned up on time and got stuck straight into the job. The old carpet was pulled up and taken away as part of the job. 35 minutes later the new carpet was laid and all mess cleared away. The beauty of this firm is that you as a customer have nothing to do except choose your carpet. You don’t even have to leave your house. You just phone them and arrange a convenient time for them to call round. All samples are brought to you at your home for you to look at and the entire procedure carefully explained. Measuring up is done there and then and all you have to do is arrange the appointment for the fitting. What could be simpler? A full price range of carpets is offered and the underlay they use is absolutely top notch. Will definitely use Holly and her team again as and when the need arises.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Carpets 4 U. Holly was very helpful in helping us decide the best carpets for our rooms. The quality of the carpets are great and we are very happy with the fitting. From first ringing for a quote until the fitting, Carpets 4 U were very organised, helpful, reliable and friendly. We will definitely be using them in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Good team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 bedroom carpets fitted over 3 visits as I was decorating, all the carpet fitters were courteous & good humoured. They cleared up afterwards & they are reasonably priced & I am pleased with the result! I have used this company previously & i'll definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Family Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time we have used Carpets4u, and as in the past the service was exceptional Holly visits with her selection of samples, does the measuring and provides a quote. The fitters arrived on time and wasted no time in getting the carpets fitted, they moved three settees out on to the patron and once they were done placed them back in position, very tidy and polite. The room looks great and the cost was most competitive, I cannot recommend enough, will certainly use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carpets 4 U for our bedrooms and stairs and landings. The quality is superb and from the initial visit by Holly to completion was entirely stress free. There are still two rooms left and I will be using their services again. They are excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carpets 4 U for our bedrooms and stairs and landings. The quality is superb and from the initial visit by Holly to completion was entirely stress free. There are still two rooms left and I will be using their services again. They are excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Wood flooring to lounge/diner and hall, carpet stairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly was very helpful in choosing our new flooring and arranged a mutually convenient date for the work to be carried out . The fitters were very efficient and polite and all work was completed as promised. My wife and I are very pleased with our new flooring.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Carpet for through lounge.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holly and her father are very helpful, friendly and offered good advice. There was plenty of samples to choose from and the carpet arrived quickly. They were very accommodating. The fitters were prompt, professional and friendly. The carpet was fitted quickly and they helped with removals. Thank you for such good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Carpet fitted to stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by Carpets4U. Friendly, quality mobile service. Great to do business with local small business. A huge thank you to Holly and her carpet fitter Lee for great work and a great carpet.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the whole house re carpeted. The fitters were very professional and did a great job. Very happy
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the whole house re carpeted. The fitters were very professional and did a great job. Very happy
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets 4 U carpeted 2 bedrooms for me yesterday. They were quick efficient and polite. I was only visited by Hollie last week and needed carpeted fitted super quick. Hollie gave us a good deal and the work was carried out in a professional and quick manner. The 2 guys who came were polite and left the rooms clean and tidy. I would definitely use again and would highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Great work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and very professional. Thanks to Holly and the team. Would definitely recommend! Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Convenient to have samples brought to home. Fitters professional & did a good job.
Jeffrey, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Professional & capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them twice now & each time Carpets 4 U provided excellent service throughout, from the booking process right through to the carpet being laid. They booked the appointment, brought sample books, measured and turned up all exactly when & how they said they would. The job was very tidy & professional & the price was very reasonable.
Lorraine, Surrey Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy from the sale to fitting. I would and will recommend to anyone who needs carpet fitting. Thank you.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpeted upstairs of house - 4 bedrooms, hall and stairs. They did a good job. A minor issue with a damaged cupboard. They offered a discount on the work in recompense, which I accepted.
Susan, Epsom Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Laid carpet in a through room (two rooms knocked into one).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. They helped move the furniture back into the room afterwards as well.
Mrs Drewitt, Cheam Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Carpeted lounge, hall & bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workers. Helped move furniture back afterwards. I can't praise them enough. I have recommended to others already
Mrs Green, Epsom Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015