We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery Ltd

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo
4.9

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent communications and work carried out professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Nigel about an overgrown olive tree. He advised the best time to do the work and provided a quote. His team arrived on the agreed day and time. All work was discussed with me beforehand. Carried out work quickly and professionally. The team were polite and helpful. The area was cleared afterwards, all debris removed. Would not hesitate to recommend this company and to use them again myself in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Hedge trimming - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did a hard trim on our hedge. Work was carried out perfectly, on time and at a good price. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Carringtons Tree Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would strongly recommend Carringtons Tree Service's . I found all their staff easy to deal with, polite, considerate and very helpful. Their workmanship was outstanding. Nothing was too much bother, professional , clean and tidy plus left my garden immaculate. Rare to find a service like this anywhere. The work carried out for me today was first class all round. Also there rates are very reasonable. Their quality was perfect. Ashley, BENFLEET
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carrington are a very professional company. They were very polite. Cleared up everything behind them. The work carried out was on 2 conifer trees that were very close together and had grown exceptionally tall and bushy. They trimmed them in height and width and made them look like one tree. Exceptional work and my trees now look fantastic. I would definitely recommend. Very good value for money.
Gillian in Essex Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Large oak tree shaping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Carrington visited us in June and advised that the best time to complete the work would be October / November. Note that we had contacted a number of companies, who either did not return calls / emails or quoted a ridiculous price without seeing the tree!!!! We agreed a fair market price & date in October. They arrived around 7.30am and immediately started work setting up ther equipment. Prior to starting we spoke and agreed on how far we wanted the tree cut back and shaping. The work was carried out to a very professional standard and we could not be happier with result. This is the third time that we have had the tree cut and I have to say that it is the only time that our garden was completely cleared of all the cuttings. I will definitely be contacting them again when the tree needs to be cut again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel gave a very fair quote for our overgrown sycamore tree, giving valuable advice on approach to make sure we were going to be happy with the outcome. Work was completed on time as promised and all wood cleared and taken away. Very efficient and professional service. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came to quote to prune and reduce our old overgrown apple tree back in March. He recommended the job was best done in late Autumn and agreed to call back then. He duly called as promised. Most efficient and tidy work. Very pleased with the end result. Highly recommend. Will use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
If only every Tree Surgeon operated like this....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were immediately impressed by Nigel's professionalism and friendliness - he was quick in answering our request for a quote and punctual on his visit. We were advised of the best timing for tree lopping etc and given a very fair quotation. We didn't have to chase for a date for work to commence as Nigel contacted us on schedule. The work was done to an extremely high standard and the site left cleaner and tidier than it was previously. We were delighted with the way this project was handled.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Amazing work
I initially contacted Nigel for a quote for my rather tall trees that had got out of hand, due to the weather recently, they had a growth spurt. He arrived this morning with his colleague promptly at the time he said. I found them to be courteous efficient and the work that was done, was to a very high standard. You would have never known that anyone had been pruning and shaping my trees, the garden was left spotless. I would highly recommend Carringtons.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and team tackled a very large pine tree which had spread into two neighbouring gardens at the side and back. They reduced the height and shaped the tree beautifully. Delighted with the job. They were professional, thorough and polite throughout. Carrington's are worthy of their high reputation and I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Jane in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2005