We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Nigel (and Brad?) who carried out an excellent job today, cutting back the branches of the Oak Tree situated in my front garden. Nigel had consulted with me regarding the Tree Preservation Order and the decision notice from the local authority, prior to starting the work. They arrived promptly at the time agreed and completed the work in an extremely efficient and professional manner. Nigel was friendly and courteous during all communications and I would definitely have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Carringtons Tree Surgery.
Lorraine in Essex Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Very impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I needed a conifer cutting down I was recommended Carringtons and I would definitely pass on that recommendation. The work was done very efficiently and professionally, leaving a satisfied customer!
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Nigel before and have found him and his team to be polite and very proffesional. He gave us a quote for cutting back three trees that were long overdue for a trim. Arrived when he said he would, did an excellent job and cleared everything away, including from the neigbours garden as one of the trees was overhanging the fence. Would recommend Carringtons to anyone who need work on their trees.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Conifer Trees cut and shaped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Carrington Tree Surgeons over the past few years. They always do a wonderful job. They leave the property very tidy and take away all garden rubbish. Would recommend highly.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
3P's - Prompt, Professional and Polite - what more could you want!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required our front and back gardens tidied up where our busy life had unfortunately allowed the trees and hedges to grow a little out of control (understatement!). Nigel kindly came around and provided a comprehensive survey and price to put everything right again. Stated 4 weeks lead time which was fine but he managed to fit us in within just a couple of weeks. Turned up promptly on a very rainy day and got cracking. He was very professional and polite continually checking we were happy with the approach to cutting the trees etc.. I would highly recommend to anyone again in a heartbeat. Thank you Nigel & helper! A grand job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Delighted-Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team are knowledgeable, skilled, efficient and friendly. We had four trees/shrubs pruned and we are delighted with the result. Everything was cleared away and the garden was left in a very tidy condition. It was all done to schedule and the agreed price. I highly recommend Nigel and his team.
Joan, Canvey Island Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Carringtons Tree Surgery. Arrived on time and soon got started on all five of my conifer trees. They did every thing they could could, even cleared neighbours garden if anything fell in there Darren and Brad did a very good job. Could not fault them with anything, even the clearing up after they had finished my garden hadn’t looked that tidy in ages. Thank you for a job well done.
Jacqui in Essex Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, polite and professional. Tidy job with all debris removed from the garden. Would definitely recommend and use their services again.
Jo, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Delighted with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carringtons as usual did a great job on our trees. They are professional with a lot of knowledge that they are happy to share, about trees in our garden. They work professionally causing no problems to the public and are clean and tidy workers. Apart from beautifully shaped trees you would not know they had been.
Deborah, Essex Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Pleased we chose Nigel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trusted tree man of 30 years and more has retired, so we nervously asked Carringtons to help. Five trees later we happily paid a fair price, enjoyed their company, and except for improved trees you wouldn’t know they had been in our garden.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019