We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo
4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wholeheartedly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for tree services, then I wholeheartedly recommend Carringtons Tree Surgery. Nigel and his team provide a professional, fast and efficient service. Nothing is too much for them and their prices are also reasonable. All in all, they are a pleasure to deal with.
Gareth, Essex Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful beyond the call of duty. Worked like beavers! Will certainly invite them back.
Eileen, Essex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean and tidy job.
Peter, Essex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Dear Peter Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding Carringtons Tree Surgery. We are committed to providing excellent customer service with a high level of quality workmanship and value for money for tree works undertaken. I would welcome your feedback as to how we could have achieved 5/5 for quality and for value from you. With regards Sharon Carrington (Business Partner)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early for initial inspection assessment. Difficult due to bad weather/light. Scope of work defined and cost agreed. No extra charges. Arrived promptly, carried out work efficiently. Some damage to dense under planting inevitable. Left site tidy, including neighbours.
Roger, Essex Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
PROMPT, RELIABLE, COURTEOUS & PROFESSIONAL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Nigel and his team. He turned up exactly when he said he would and clearly "knew his stuff". His work, has made such a difference to our garden which was very dark due to the amount of trees in it. We did not want to lose the trees but his expertise has allowed the light into our garden whilst retaining the trees, so we are very happy. Everywhere was left so neat and tidy with no mess! Nigel has also tidied up a bay tree, some shrubs and two conifers at the front of the house - the drive looks so much bigger and so tidy! We have already booked Nigel for later in the year to reduce three further trees that he advised would be the better time of year to do so. I have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you to Nigel and his team.
Judy123 Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and tidy workmen, it was a pleasure doing business with them. A credit to their profession.
Melvyn, Essex Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy. Friendly. Value for money. Worked very hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Conifers, laurels cut.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Nigel Carrington and his team to cut off approx 4 feet off our conifers and laurels. Turned up on the time he stated, which in my book goes a long way. A really professional job done and was very pleased, would not hesitate to recommend him.
123mick Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Highly recommended!
Zoe, Essex Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had bad experience with local traders, I was amazed to find an honest, courteous and skilled tradesman. I would certainly recommend him and his team. (And now that I know about Which traders I will look there before I decide on any other when looking for tradespeople).
Stella, Essex Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016