We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo

4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very caring and thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel, Darren and the team were excellent. Not only did they do a very good job, but they were very patient in listening to what we wanted. Very impressed with the way they cleared up.
Roger, Essex Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service by people, who know their trees.
Anthony David, Essex Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Tree surgery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, job done, cleared up. No hesitation in recommending.
David, Essex Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Helpful, courteous. Very tidy, you would not know they had been.
Robert M, Essex Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Excellent job, efficient, polite and went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, also gave value for money and did a better job than previously used tree workers. I shall not be using anybody else for future work.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent workers, fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a large birch tree to be drastically trimmed, two dead trees to be removed. Conifers and large shrubs to be shaped and a massive strawberry tree hedge to be reduced in height. Nigel and crew phoned and let me know when they would arrive. Worked efficiently without any bother to myself. Gave great advise which I took and the outcome was amazing. They certainly know what they are doing and know their trees and plants. The garden was cleared and swept clean before they left. All done in half a day! I definitely recommend them.
Dixielil Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I checked Trusted Trader and found 'Carringtons' through all the positive comments left by previous customers. Nigel then came and gave me an estimate to reduce and shape one medium sized tree and fell and remove three smaller trees. The estimate was very reasonable. Nigel arrived punctually, completed all the work to my complete satisfaction. I was impressed by his organised manner and tidyness. I can honestly say that there was no mess left and I had no clearing up to do, not even sweeping! I would highly recommend Carrington's for their professional customer service and efficiency. I am definitely another satisfied customer.
JCorne Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained intended work at the start, worked tirelessly for three hours. Ideal result as had been promised and tidy work area on completion.
John, Essex Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Listened to what I wanted and carried out to a very high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend and use again.
Kim, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Prompt, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carrington's turned up on time, got the job done without issue or fuss, leaving the area clear and clean. Nice guys and would totally use them again and recommend to others. They even reviewed their price quote (downwards) after the job - but I paid the agreed amount as happy.
Tracy, Essex Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018