We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job, prompt & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, got on with job, tidy working. No problems.
Glenys, Essex Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job as usual.
Joanne, Essex Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel clearly knows what he is doing and goes about the work in a considered and methodical way. No whirlwind of chainsaws or bull in a china shop approach. Left the site cleaner than it was when he arrived! All my neighbours are now booking him up! Will use again and will recommend to others.
Richard, Essex Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick and efficient, super tidy, would totally recommend.
Sara Jane, Essex Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very good value, arrived promptly, friendly and cleaned and tidied up. Would strongly recommend.
Lisa, Essex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest, tidy and a very professional job. Have used 3 times now, wouldn't use anyone else - extremely recommended. 5 stars around.
James, Essex Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute fine craftsman who does an excellent job.
Derek, Essex Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team made quick and tidy work of the oak and willow in my garden. Definitely recommended.
Tdog3506 Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 lage leylandii trees cut down to ground level and all the foliage removed - I asked for the trunks to be cut up into manageable size logs so that I will be able to burn them in my log burner next year. All the work was completed quickly with no mess left behind. Very happy with this work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
FIRST CLASS SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Carrington always does an excellent job of cutting and reshaping my trees. Always very pleasant to work with, he's reliable, very knowledgeable and always clears the site.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017