We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00
Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo

4.9

70 Reviews

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, on-time, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his crew demonstrate what I like in service providers. He gives confidence that he knows what he is doing so I can rely on his advice. They turn up when they say they will come and leave the site/garden tidy and clear having completed the job . Recommended.
Alan Aldridge10/07/2017
Friendly and professional tree surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carringtons Tree Surgery, run by Nigel, was recommended to us. We found Nigel reliable, trustworthy, flexible and he accurately quotes. His first job on our new property was undertaken in May 2016 when we needed 3 massive conifers to be removed plus to chip lots of hedge debris from a previous fencing job. Nigel visited the site to review the job, if asked he would provide advise, and quote. Nigel was meticulous in taking notes, to ensure he followed what was agreed too. Nigel and his team undertook a professional and tidy job. His team were all a pleasure to have on site - polite, industrious and client focused. We needed more work done in Jan 2017 so naturally Nigel was our first choice. He is popular (has a loyal customer base) but will manage expectations about waiting times and will confirm exact date 7-10 days before. Nigel turns up on time, is considerate to neighbours/pedestrians and our invoices matched the price quoted. I would whole heartedly recommend Nigel and would trust him with any tree/heavy garden cutback work.
Kathryn Kalair24/04/2017
Carringtons for exellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team carried out pruning work on 3 very large oak trees at our local community hall. e has also pruned a large silver birch in my own garden. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and on completion the sites were left clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend Carringtons for any tree work you require.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2017
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few years Carrington's have carried out bi-annual maintenance to an ash tree in our front garden, to control height and spread in a fairly small area, with limited access. They have always completed the work when they promised, shaped the tree well, not caused any damage (given the space available), cleared up efficiently, and been ready to give advice when asked for. We are very happy with the work they do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/04/2017
10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can only echo what's been said before. Would definitely use again
johnc13/03/2017
Great work. Very polite. Excellent time keeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. We have used Carringtons for many years now. Always on time. All members of the team are friendly and polite. Very tidy.
howard16/02/2017
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team provided a first-class service - timely, thorough, professional, efficient, reliable.... they did exactly what they said on the tin! If you are in need of tree services, look no further. I highly recommend this trustworthy company.
Lesley L10/10/2016
Trees and shrubs trimmed and pruned - a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with this trader. Very polite and courteous and the estimate was very reasonable. The men arrived early and started work in my garden which was quite confined, they worked swiftly and quietly and had all the correct safety equipment. I was really impressed by the care they took in the trimming and pruning and after they left you would not have known they had been there other the the great job they had done in my garden. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Steve B21/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work which has been very well completed and would always be happy to have the same company back to do work for me in the future. I was treated promptly and with great courtesy. Well done. Thank you.
Doris, Essex05/09/2016
Wholeheartedly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for tree services, then I wholeheartedly recommend Carringtons Tree Surgery. Nigel and his team provide a professional, fast and efficient service. Nothing is too much for them and their prices are also reasonable. All in all, they are a pleasure to deal with.
Gareth, Essex23/08/2016