We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00
Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo

4.9

70 Reviews

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful beyond the call of duty. Worked like beavers! Will certainly invite them back.
Eileen, Essex18/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean and tidy job.
Peter, Essex09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Dear Peter Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding Carringtons Tree Surgery. We are committed to providing excellent customer service with a high level of quality workmanship and value for money for tree works undertaken. I would welcome your feedback as to how we could have achieved 5/5 for quality and for value from you. With regards Sharon Carrington (Business Partner)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early for initial inspection assessment. Difficult due to bad weather/light. Scope of work defined and cost agreed. No extra charges. Arrived promptly, carried out work efficiently. Some damage to dense under planting inevitable. Left site tidy, including neighbours.
Roger, Essex26/07/2016
PROMPT, RELIABLE, COURTEOUS & PROFESSIONAL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Nigel and his team. He turned up exactly when he said he would and clearly "knew his stuff". His work, has made such a difference to our garden which was very dark due to the amount of trees in it. We did not want to lose the trees but his expertise has allowed the light into our garden whilst retaining the trees, so we are very happy. Everywhere was left so neat and tidy with no mess! Nigel has also tidied up a bay tree, some shrubs and two conifers at the front of the house - the drive looks so much bigger and so tidy! We have already booked Nigel for later in the year to reduce three further trees that he advised would be the better time of year to do so. I have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you to Nigel and his team.
Judy12320/07/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and tidy workmen, it was a pleasure doing business with them. A credit to their profession.
Melvyn, Essex20/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy. Friendly. Value for money. Worked very hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2016
Conifers, laurels cut.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Nigel Carrington and his team to cut off approx 4 feet off our conifers and laurels. Turned up on the time he stated, which in my book goes a long way. A really professional job done and was very pleased, would not hesitate to recommend him.
123mick12/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Highly recommended!
Zoe, Essex11/07/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had bad experience with local traders, I was amazed to find an honest, courteous and skilled tradesman. I would certainly recommend him and his team. (And now that I know about Which traders I will look there before I decide on any other when looking for tradespeople).
Stella, Essex24/06/2016
Professional, Reliable Tree Surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Nigel and his team remove a 50ft conifer from the corner of our garden. He turned up exactly on time with all the correct equipment, removed the tree in about 2 hours and tidied so well you wouldn't have known they had been in. The price was very reasonable as well. With so many cowboys in this line of work I was so pleased Nigel Carrington was recommended to me.
Robspa11/01/2016