We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carringtons Tree Surgery

Profile thumb carrigngtons tree surgery logo
4.9

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Since 2003, Carrington’s Tree Surgery have successfully undertaken all aspects of tree surgery operations for both the homeowner & for commercial clients throughout Essex.

Carrington's ensure working standards adhere to BS3998:2010 Recommendations for Tree Work. Safety is of paramount importance with the correct PPE/PPC always used & ensuring best practice is carried out at all times. Risk assessments are carried out at the initial meeting & repeated on the day the work is undertaken.

Proud of a 100% safety record to date, the qualified (NPTC, City & Guilds, BTEC National Diploma) & dedicated workforce arrive on time at the agreed date & conduct their work diligently & leave every site spotlessly clean at the end of each project.

Carringtons are insured to £5m Public Liability / £10m Employers Liability.
Carringtons are a registered green waste carrier.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • hedge pruning
    • tree preservation orders
    • garden clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
96 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few years Carrington's have carried out bi-annual maintenance to an ash tree in our front garden, to control height and spread in a fairly small area, with limited access. They have always completed the work when they promised, shaped the tree well, not caused any damage (given the space available), cleared up efficiently, and been ready to give advice when asked for. We are very happy with the work they do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can only echo what's been said before. Would definitely use again
johnc Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Great work. Very polite. Excellent time keeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. We have used Carringtons for many years now. Always on time. All members of the team are friendly and polite. Very tidy.
howard Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team provided a first-class service - timely, thorough, professional, efficient, reliable.... they did exactly what they said on the tin! If you are in need of tree services, look no further. I highly recommend this trustworthy company.
Lesley L Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Trees and shrubs trimmed and pruned - a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with this trader. Very polite and courteous and the estimate was very reasonable. The men arrived early and started work in my garden which was quite confined, they worked swiftly and quietly and had all the correct safety equipment. I was really impressed by the care they took in the trimming and pruning and after they left you would not have known they had been there other the the great job they had done in my garden. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Steve B Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work which has been very well completed and would always be happy to have the same company back to do work for me in the future. I was treated promptly and with great courtesy. Well done. Thank you.
Doris, Essex Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Wholeheartedly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for tree services, then I wholeheartedly recommend Carringtons Tree Surgery. Nigel and his team provide a professional, fast and efficient service. Nothing is too much for them and their prices are also reasonable. All in all, they are a pleasure to deal with.
Gareth, Essex Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful beyond the call of duty. Worked like beavers! Will certainly invite them back.
Eileen, Essex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean and tidy job.
Peter, Essex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Dear Peter Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding Carringtons Tree Surgery. We are committed to providing excellent customer service with a high level of quality workmanship and value for money for tree works undertaken. I would welcome your feedback as to how we could have achieved 5/5 for quality and for value from you. With regards Sharon Carrington (Business Partner)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early for initial inspection assessment. Difficult due to bad weather/light. Scope of work defined and cost agreed. No extra charges. Arrived promptly, carried out work efficiently. Some damage to dense under planting inevitable. Left site tidy, including neighbours.
Roger, Essex Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016