Endorsed by Which?

Castle Windows (Midlands) Ltd

5.0

256 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

At Castle Windows we have over 30 years’ experience in supplying and installing windows, doors, porches and conservatories. We take genuine pride in everything we supply and install, so from the outset we get very closely involved carefully selecting each and every material to ensure the perfect product is supplied.
We have the facility to take pictures of your property and super impose the styles and designs of your windows, doors and conservatories onto the picture of your property.
We believe that your product should be a reflection of you, your home and your lifestyle. This is why every one of our customers has the opportunity to get a clear representation of what their home will look like once the work is completed.
At Castle Windows we like to build a relationship with our customers but we never shy away from the professional task in hand. So call us to deal direct with the owners cutting out the middle man and we will do our very best with the price.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • GRP roofer
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • dog flaps
    • porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
256 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work done. At the start Carl spent time (and patience) talking me through the various options and giving the pros and cons involved in replacing the 10 windows and 2 doors. At no time did I feel pressurised into making a decision. The fitters were punctual ,professional and friendly, clearing up after themselves each day and even completing the work ahead of schedule . The final result (design and finish) reflects the professionalism shown by all the team. An excellent service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Excellent job completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two door & window combinations, two small windows and a conservatory style roof fitted. Very fast work, excellent job, looks fantastic. The fitters were very pleasant, kept me up to date on everything they was doing. Very professional and clearly knowledgeable on their job. Kept the area tidy and cleared away all the rubbish. They also repaired my living room window with no trouble. highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Great advise and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advise given by them helped to decrease cost of my small project significantly. Where other companies were trying to sell me whole windows, they advise that in some of them changing glass only will be sufficient. They left area clean and completed all works in professional manner.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
installation of new windows
From the first meeting with Carl(owner) we felt confidant to give Castle Windows our business to replace the windows in the whole house. The work was done in 2 stages, rear of property first, then a month later, front and sides. Each time the work was carried out on the days agreed, to a very high standard, any mess was cleaned up before they left each day. The 2 installers were very thorough and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble. The standard of workmanship was excellent at all stages. We couldn't be more pleased with the final result. We would highly recommend Castle Windows to anybody looking at replacing their windows.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Window and Bifold installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the services provided by Castle Windows have been great. We have had our windows replaced and bifold doors installed. We would highly recommend Castle Windows and will be using them in the future when we renovate our porch.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Very happy with the product and service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Castle Windows to install new double glazing throughout my home as well as a new front and back door. From the initial visit by Carl, the company owner, we were filled with confidence, not only from his 'can do' attitude and response to our questions, but also the final price quoted, which beat one of the national companies by several thousands of pounds. The Installers turned up exactly when we were told they would, they worked tirelessly for 3 days, often without a break, and did a wonderful job. They were helpful throughout, offering advice and showing us how everything should operate. There were a couple of minor problems during the install but Carl came to the rescue each time, offering solutions and following through. Overall we are VERY happy with the quality of the products, the quality of the work and of course the final price - which did not change from the original quotation. An excellent job Carl, thank you.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a total of five weeks from Carl’s first visit, the experience was superb. Timekeeping on every visit was excellent, explanation of the products was clear, the quote was very competitive and the actual installation over two days was quite painless! Both fitters were polite, hardworking and extremely helpful - removing and refitting blinds as a matter of course. The finished result is amazing, I can’t wait for the winter to check my fuel savings! The sign of a professional, caring company…..Carl visited on the second day to review the work and ensure I was happy with the installations.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Replacement patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job from start to finish. Arrived on time and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Very satisfied.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Replaced conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job carried out by Castle Windows Ltd (West Midlands) Carried out the dismantling of old conservatory and replaced it with with new one. The job was carried out within in the time frame agreed despite inclement weather. All rubbish took away and no mess on site. An excellent job all round. Would recommend to anyone looking for a professional company to carry out a professional job.
Mick in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time I have had work done by Castle Windows and each time I have been very pleased with the results Workers arrive on time ,are pleasant and skilled and get on with the job I can really recommend them
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023