We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ceiba Renewables Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb ceiba logo new

4.9

32 Reviews

About

Based in Ayrshire with our Head Office in Prestwick and our representatives in Glasgow and Aberdeen, Ceiba Renewables is an award winning business that operates across Scotland.

We specialise in solar PV and battery storage technologies that are geared towards lowering energy bills & we have a further emphasis on using quality components that are designed to last.

We are an MCS-accredited installer through the NICEIC and are signed up to the Renewable Energy Consumer Code (RECC).

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv voltage optimisation g59 design testing

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional & Quality System design, advice and installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan and team installed a 5.6kW solar system, Tesla PW2 and Eddi water heater control module. Installation was over 3 days (just an hour required on Day 3), everything tidied at the end of each day and system explained by Duncan at the end. Duncan is very patient and passionate about his work and it shows. Excellent from first point of contact onwards. Will certainly be using Duncan again if I extend my solar PV system and heartily recommenced his services. Not the cheapest out there but you get what you pay for and the Ceiba teams re worth every penny.
Bob06/08/2019
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a 4 kW Solar PV System, based on Sunpower black panels, installed by Duncan and his team. It went well and we found out things about our house that we didn't know beforehand. The early winter weather was attrocious but a brief spell of fine weather allowed the fitters to complete the job despite the rain in the morning. Duncan explained the system well, including how to apply for the Feedin Tariff. The panels immediately started generating electricity on a cloudy day! Our house was left spotless and all packing materials were taken away. Wonderful!
Alan Thawley08/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan & his team were clean professional with the installation of my Tesla Powerwall 2. All went as planned on issues .... Would highly recommend Ceiba for any renewable technology needed
Miles Madden21/09/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Solar PL System installed and could not have wished for a better company. Reliable, professional and stress free. Duncan explained everything to us in detail. Great experience!
Anselm, Lanarkshire07/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A solar panel system was installed within two days and is already generating benefits. The installation was neatly done and full information provided. I would have no hesitation recommending this company.
Michael, Lanarkshire26/07/2018
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 8.8KW PV system with Tesla Powerwall 2. There were some hardware failures, but these were fixed without any hassle, highly recommended.
Gary Summons21/06/2018
Great work, pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5.2kWhp solar PV and Tesla Powerwall 2 installed by Ceiba. I had quotes from various other suppliers but none offered the level of detail in specifications or the number of options that Ceiba offered. The install is very professional. All wiring is neat and a complete system diagram was provided. The system has performed better than expected. In the 2 months that it has been in place it has generated 1200kWh and we have used almost no power from the grid. Very happy with the quality of the work and the system. Whenever anyone asks about the solar panels I make a point of mentioning how good the install is and I highly recommend Ceiba for anyone considering a solar system.
C MacFadden09/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, efficient service from Duncan and the team. The installation date was quickly reorganised when the snow disrupted the original plans and all went smoothly. Very pleased with our new solar and Tesla Powerwall 2 installation.
Sandy Gardner18/03/2018
Knowledgeable, On time and passionate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, On time and passionate. Highly recommended
IWong26/10/2017
PV panels and Powerwall 2 battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout, from the first inquiry to the installation of the panels and battery. All decisions and details were courteously explained and discussed. The site was always left tidy. The building firm (this was a new build) was impressed as well.
Jane Gilford02/10/2017
On time and on budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly - replaced a faulty inverter. The inverter stopped working, Ceiba took the serial number and found out it was still under guarantee. He ordered a replacement and fitted it for the price of a call out fee. They then found a fault in another part of the system, and fitted an additional inverter. All work completed on time, and exactly as quoted. A totally professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2017
Photo Voltanic Inverter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ceiba to investigate an error message that I was receiving on my PV inverter. They were easily and quickly able to diagnose that the error message meant the inverter needed replaced. They liaised with the manufacturer and established that it was still under warranty (2 weeks left on a 66 month warranty - lucky white heather!). At all times Ceiba kept me abreast of progress on the requisition of the new inverter and also on a time to install. The installation itself was very professional and the installer was very friendly, professional and fully explained what he was doing and why. I recommend Ceiba to resolve your PV faults. Gordon, Bearsden.
Jambo5109/04/2017
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiba Renewables worked with us to design the PV system for our new build house in the highlands. They provided a more comprehensive service than any other company we contacted about the project, from estimating its size, through design and specification to installation. This included implementation of new technology such as the Tesla Powerball. They tackled a whole series of issues and no problem seemed too difficult. We used many contractors on our new build but in terms of knowledge, professionalism and service Ceiba Renewables were in a class of their own.
Gilesfam17/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Came when they said they would & informed neighbours of how to contact them if any issues arose. Very happy with their work.
Graeme, Ayrshire26/11/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend them too highly. From quotation to final handover they were very professional but friendly. A detailed explanation of each stage of the process meant everything went smoothly and we are delighted with the results. All the work was completed to a very high standard and the site left tidy afterwards.
ABrown28/10/2016
First class fitting and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a solar pv system fitted and it's been installed now for over a year and never once have I had a problem with it or has the system not worked. The production of the system is far higher than the SAP values and has proven to be a very good system at the price it was installed at.
TLatter22/08/2016
Excellent and professional install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service from Duncan and his team throughout. Knowledgeable and experienced, my Pv system is already exceeding predicted generation and it looks great on the roof. Thoroughly impressed!
Peter, Ayrshire25/07/2016
Great rescue job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unfortunate enough to be a victim of a less than professional company when I first had solar panels installed. Subsequent problems led me to Duncan for help. He and his wife sorted my immediate problem and advised on the likelihood of future problems. I have since had them return to do a major renovation of the installation of the panels, and found them hard-working, helpful, professional and willing to adapt to circumstances. I would have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Anne MCALLISTER13/07/2016
Perfectly Professional, Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All you could ask for in a contractor. Work carried out on the date specified, in the time specified and for the price specified. All work completed to a very high standard and the whole team were professional and courteous throughout. Would definitely recommend, and would definitely employ again.
2010-11-09 16:43:04.02715/06/2016
Beyond professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely fantastic professional job from start to finish. I would highly recommend Ceiba to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/12/2015
The best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All just great, no problem.
Alan, Lanarkshire04/12/2015
Professional work, excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job from quote to completion by Duncan and his team. Installation went as planned despite the heavy rain in November. Site left clean and tidy. Duncan explained how the system worked and completed paperwork presented as folder. Wowed. most certainly employ again and highly recommend to others.
Karen, Argyll19/11/2015
Perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Everything done perfect, on time, no mess left, professionally explained everything before, during the installation and after it. Phoned couple times after installation and always answered or called back and full and proper answers given to me. Thank you very much.
Sylwester, Perthshire25/06/2015
Efficient installation & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The supplied system was thoroughly explained by Ceiba and ongoing management explained during commissioning. Post-installation queries were answered quickly. Handover pack provided.
Graham, Ayrshire19/03/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Ceiba, as they assessed a number of proposals finding the ideal solution for our needs. They were informative, and kept us updated with regular progress reports, carrying out work to a high standard, which was completed within a proposed timescale.
Helen, Aberdeenshire17/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services in today's world that is top notch.
Leonard, Ayrshire23/12/2014
Excellent work would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiba installed our in roof PVC solar panels, couldn't fault them, workmanship very professional and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
ENimmo15/12/2014
Excellent knowledge & great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst they were not the cheapest quote I received, I went with them because of Duncan & his knowledge of all things solar. There was no such thing as a stupid question & their service was excellent from start to finish with a system to match any budget.
Andrew, Kincardineshire04/12/2014
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiba installed our solar panel system. They explained how it worked, all costs and the steps of the process. Everything took place as they said and any queries we had were answered promptly. Definitely recommend Ceiba Renewables!
Kerelyn, Ayrshire27/11/2014
Prompt, professional. Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt. Work was completed with ongoing explanations as to why he was doing certain procedures. Highly satisfied and would recommend Ceiba Renewables without hesitation.
Maurice, Ayrshire31/10/2014
Installation of Immersun
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with how the installation went. Easy and hassle-free. Good work!
MichaelGill14/09/2014
Technically very competent, on time meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiba Renewables installed my P.V. panels. They spoke down to earth common sense, unlike the other firms who did not know the answer to the most basic questions. Their installation was very efficiently done, despite the contracted electrician failing miserably! The latest work involved replacing a faulty diverter & the installation of immersion. I would not go past this firm the get top marks in every aspect for their work.
David W, Lanarkshire25/07/2014