We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Centraheat Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb img 4495

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Providing first class Heating & Plumbing services in and around the Swindon and Wiltshire area

With a combined experience of over 70 years, my award winning team and I are dedicated and passionate about delivering a quality service at the right price.

From boiler breakdowns to full new heating systems; leaking taps to new bathroom installations, CentraHeat are happy to help. We offer FREE, no obligation professional advice to help you decide which solutions are best for your individual needs.

We offer full boiler servicing and maintenance in Swindon and Wiltshire. Providing necessary legal paperwork and peace of mind. We will even notify you every year when your boiler service is due!

We can take care of tiling, plumbing, heating, plastering, gas and electrics - all to the highest standards.

We can advise you on your heating needs and recommend the best system or boiler for you - many of our components carry a 5-10 year guarantees!

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • bathroom suite installations
    • landlord safety inspections

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got so exasperated with unreliable, unresponsive plumbers that I wondered if a reliable plumber actually existed. They do, in the form of Centraheat. Always easy to contact and set up an appointment which, importantly, they meticulously keep. I won’t use any other company now.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Boiler, fire service and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thanks to Lee and the team. We have used CentraHeat for various plumbing jobs over the years and they have not let us down. The plumbing/heating engineers and the office staff are always polite, professional and cheerful and they do their very best to accommodate us on appointments. They always adhere to safety regulations and guidelines and we are pleased to recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Goes further than the extra mile - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our central heating system upgraded from a ‘Y’ plan to an ‘S’ plan design – not a trivial undertaking. The quality of the plumbing work and the level service provided by Centraheat particularly by Lee, Rob and Joe was quite simply outstanding. This is a company that goes further than the extra mile to ensure that their customers get value for money.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Efficient, courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked our annual boiler service through Centraheat. Rob the engineer was punctual, courteous and professional. He explained everything that he was doing and was more than happy to answer any questions.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Excellent service throughout - Highy recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his colleagues recently worked with me to completely renovate my outdated bathroom, ripping out everything that was there and installing a modern shower, new sanitary ware, bespoke shelving etc instead. I am thoroughly delighted with the result. Rob, who carried out all the main works, was professional, knowledgeable and efficient, sharing his experience with me when decisions needed to be taken. The standard and quality of workmanship was exemplary throughout, each stage of the installation was fully explained, and everything was left clean and tidy overnight. The water/electrics were only switched off for very short periods so there was almost no disruption. Lee brought in other tradesmen (plasterer, electrician etc) as necessary without my having to worry about project managing the job. These other trades provided an equally excellent service. In all, I found all the CentraHeat staff I had dealings with reliable and trustworthy, and always polite and friendly, from Lee himself, his heating engineers and the friendly office staff who were always happy to help promptly with any issues. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this firm. I will certainly use the company again (I'm a very picky customer - this may not be music to Lee's ears!), and have already passed their details to friends and family.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, prompt and respectful. Would recommend. Rob was very helpful explaining what needed doing to repair a DIY gone wrong.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
New oil boiler installation and a number of radiators replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have helped us out with a few general plumbing issues over the last few months, with great service and expertise on every occasion. When it came to getting the boiler replaced it was a no-brainer to go back to Centraheat! Everything was done quickly and efficiently, with minimal disruption. Highly recommended!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
An excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted to recommend Centraheat to others after a combination of an oil boiler service and a the resolution of a tricky problem with underfloor heating - something others have failed to resolve. Lee and his colleagues, both in the quality of the plumbing work and the support from my conversations with the office, provided confidence with the organisation of the work and follow up. All very good indeed and at a reasonable price.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Trustworthy, reliable and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a loyal customer for many years now. They perform my annual boiler service, have fitted a new Hive system and most recently solved an overflow issue for me. There engineers are polite, with great Workmanship and all at a cost that I would consider inline with maker rate. Most of all they are reliable and trustworthy. I highly recommend using CentraHeat.
JimN73 Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
New Boiler Fitted and other issues fixed quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The main reason I chose CentraHeat Ltd to fit my new boiler and flush out the heating system, was out a sense of loyalty. They were the only company or plumber to return my calls and react quickly to my issues with my old boiler this winter, including coming out at 9:30pm on a weekend to fix the old boiler when my grandchildren were staying and the the time. Rob was the engineer who fitted my new boiler over the 3 day period in April. He was polite and his workmanship was excellent creating little or no mess. He fully explained what he was doing each day and the water to the house was only ever switched off for a very short time, meaning we weren't really inconvenienced at all by the necessary work. Lee and his team of heating engineers and his friendly office staff have always been there when I've needed them. I highly recommend this company.
Mr Ralph Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CentraHeat for a number of years as the team are trustworthy, reliable and work to high standards. The office team offer great customer service with their polite and friendly manner. They are quick to respond and will always give you an honest opinion. I would 100% recommend this company to everyone I know.
Tracey Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent and reliable plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already used Lee and his team for replacing a power shower I had no qualms in asking them to replumb and relocate a sink, replace a number of radiators and correct a faulty heating layout. All work was carried out as promised to a high standard by Jack who worked diligently and in a friendly manner leaving the area clean and tidy and keeping us fully informed throughout. Liaison with customer services was also excellent and we will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends.
Pettit Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Plumbing hitlist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of jobs to be done and all were completed same day to my satisfaction by James and Aiden. James was very personable and professional explaining what would be done and offering alternatives where appropriate. It is important to me that a service provider does what they say they will do and Centraheat did exactly that. I would recommend them to friends.
dino62 Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted CentraHeat to inspect a property we are looking to purchase. The team their are very friendly, very knowledgeable and completely trustworthy. They provided us with a comprehensive report and guidance on points to consider with the property/gas/boiler. I recommend the team there very highly and will certainly use their services again.
Karl Paul Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Top Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was required, at short notice, in both Bathroom and a replacement combi Boiler. The Company promptly dealt with the enquiry process via the very helpful Customer Service team. Provided a competitive quote and completed the work promptly, in a polite manner and left the property clean and tidy. I would highly recommend the Company and will certainly use their qualified personnel in the future.
Peatmoor Owner Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Bathroom, cloakroom and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A huge thank you to Lee and all the team at CentraHeat. In the last eighteen months we have had a new bathroom suite and cloakroom installed and a water softener which we highly recommend. The team are polite, friendly and work to high standard. We would also like to give a huge thank you to the lovely ladies in the office for answering our phones calls and emails promptly and with such politeness and friendliness. Would recommend CentraHeat 100% for all plumbing and heating services. Once again many thanks to Lee and the team. Mrs C. Swindon
George1 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Efficient, thorough and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith carried out a thorough service on our 14yr old Glow Worm boiler giving us confidence it was safe and working correctly. He exceeded the WHICH guidelines for servicing and even vacuumed out the unit. He was approachable and knowledgeable. We will use Centraheat Ltd again.
Andy K Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Bathroom Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were outstanding!! I used Centraheat to have a bathroom fitted. Lee came out and gave some excellent advice, it was so simple. Throughout the fit, the office staff were brilliant with all queries. Rob the fitter was a hard worker, he never stopped working. His work was Tip Top.
Pauline, Wiltshire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
The trader replied (on 23/06/2016)
Thank you for your review Pauline it was a pleasure working for you!
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Centraheat to service my boiler. Very efficient, tidy and clean. Highly recommended.
Mike Ferne Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
The trader replied (on 23/06/2016)
Thank you for you review Mike hope you are well!
Reliable and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Centraheat fitted a new boiler and updated the plumbing and control valves. Worked quickly and professionally doing a nice neat job. They were more than happy discussing the options for various issues that arose. Customer satisfaction really was important for them. They will be my first choice for future work.
Martin - Wootton Bassett Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
The trader replied (on 23/06/2016)
Thank you for you review Martin it was our pleasure! Hope you are well.
Hard workers and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee fitted a bathroom for us and also maintains our central heating system. Very clean and all employed are hard workers and nice people.
Anne, Swindon Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
The trader replied (on 23/06/2016)
Thank you for your review Anne!
Repaired leaking radiator and installed gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant - emergency - called on Fri , got someone out on Saturday - worker was v professional, kept you informed
Katie, Swindon Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
The trader replied (on 23/06/2016)
Thank you for your review Katie!
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service - used for repairs on a boiler and regular servicing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2014 , work completed 04/02/2014