We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Certified Group LTD

Profile thumb 7fb1b459 62ad 4dac a25e 864599dd07d8
4.8

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome To Certified Group Limited,

We are a sister company to Certified Gas Heating Ltd.
Started of as a dedicated and driven apprentice who started working within the plumbing trade from the age of 15.

Established in 2012, We are a fast growing company accommodating your plumbing, heating and gas utilities effectively.
Over the years we have started to offer other services which include: Electrical, renewables, drainage, carpentry, roofing, property renovations and kitchen extensions hence the reason for the name change as it fits our image at present.

We at Certfied group are known for being professional, organised and enthusiastic at all times. We are approved contractors rated a “5 Star company for quality services” on Checkatrade

We at Certified group have a fantastic reputation for our hard work, performance, quality and efficiency.

We are based in Greenwich SE10 London and cover whole of the capital and surrounding areas. We offer a 24/7 emergency services, and much more.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • pumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • bathroom installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
101 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Happy customer, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very friendly, professional. They did an excellent job, very neat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company first to repair my old boiler system which had failed - and really wish that I hadn't. Their call out fee is £144 inc. VAT. The guy turned up and said that the electrics in the timer were 'fried' and that it would be unsafe to repair. I would need a new Combi boiler. He quoted me just under £7000 for that but graciously offered to deduct that from the £7000 if I used them to replace the boiler. Stupidly I believed him and got quotes for a new combi installation which ranged from £3000 to £5000. I then got a guy who refused to quote me as it could be fixed with some new parts - it was a simple electrical fault. Cost £350 and is working fine. So I paid £144 for nothing and was then blatantly lied to. Also creepily the guy texted me to ask if I was 'ok' as it was really cold at that time. When I said I was getting other quotes - silence. Avoid this company at all costs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 27/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time out in writing us a review, we are sorry that you was not happy with our services. all our engineers are trained to the highest standards, just to clarify we did not pressurise you in to going with our services, in fact we gave you few options which you failed to mention in the review that you have posted. the reason that our engineer refused to work on your heating system is because it was unsafe and also you told us that you changed the fuse many times and it kept blowing out on you. us at certified group ltd take safety regulations very seriously and always have. we are not here to cut corners in fact we take great pride in our work, therefore we have every right to reject something if we find it unsafe, hence why we gave you options. also you said that the engineer messaged you ''creepily'' just to ask if you were ok? it is our courtesy to contact our clients to make sure that they are ok. what you have failed to mention is that we actually messaged to ask if you needed a fan heater as it was really cold, which you happily replied back saying you are fine and are staying away from home. you also addressed that you are getting quotes from other companies which we suggested to you to do in the beginning any way. we would have appreciated if you contacted us direct as we would have happily refunded you the call out fee. like we mentioned before we take great pride in our work and take great care of our customers.
A top team to keep on speed dial.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never been in the happy position to recommend plumbers before now. Christmas Eve and disaster strikes as a major leak from an old lead pipe shows in one of our bedroom ceilings. Aziz and Kebba from Certified Group came recommended by a neighbour that had used them a few days prior. I’m so glad that I went with that recommendation as I now have a go to team for all my maintenance and emergency repairs. They were punctual, worked to the highest standard ( as confirmed by my own regular builder who couldn’t attend because he was isolating) The stress of water escape and the ensuing collateral damage was eased by the team. Not only did they sort the leak but organised the building repairs and redecorating all under the one umbrella of Certified Group. They are a group of independent tradesmen about 8 in total that work together for their own company. They have a real pride in the service they offer and deservedly so. A top team to keep on speed dial.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 03/01/2021
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aziz and Kibba came and did a boiler replacement for me. They were incredibly diligent and pleasant. The work seems to be of the top quality. It is so great to have a boiler that you trust. On my experience, I would recommend certified to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aziz and his team came to the rescue late at night when our boiler was leaking. He was very quick to find a replacement and install it immediately, despite the covid situation. Very clean work and professional. We will definitely use them again as they do all sorts of work.
Rania in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Gas Boiler Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certified Gas Heating carried out my annual gas boiler service in September 2020. They responded very quickly to my initial enquiry, sent a written quote in advance and were able to attend within a few days. Aziz and Kebba were thorough and efficient. Aziz gave me very comprehensive explanations. They were careful to adhere to all covid-19 precautions applying to contractors working inside someone’s home and I felt that both they and I were kept very safe. It was a pleasure to do business with them and I will definitely use them for the service next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Hands down the best “trade” experience I’ve ever had
Unbelievably personable and professional, honest and straightforward, immaculate attention to detail. Can’t recommend these guys highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great job - on time, on budget and no surprises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discovering a ruptured heating coil in my hot water tank, I asked Certified Gas Heating to remove the hot and cold water tanks and install a new hot water cylinder as part of a closed system. This is quite a labour intensive job requiring lots of changes to existing pipework but I was fully briefed in advance and so knew exactly what to expect. The team were always punctual and polite, left the house clean and tidy at the end of each working day and completed the work to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom toilet installed with a multi flap in the waste pipe. I was quoted a reasonable price for the work which was carried out promptly on a day to suit me. Aziz and Kebba carried out the job to a high standard. I’m very pleased with their work and the end result. I found them professional, polite and pleasant to deal with. I will definitely use them again and would recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Hot water tank problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact through to completion of the work required. Detailed quote and no surprises. Very professional and efficient service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 14/06/2020