We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CH4 Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0010

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

About

CH4 Heating are Ashford's premier heating company. All our installers are ex British Gas engineers with a minimum of 18 years experience in installation, servicing and repairs. Our workmanship is of the highest standard. We specialise in large heating systems and are able to fix the most complicated of problems however no job is too small. High quality dust sheets are used on every job and we go out of our way to protect your home and property. CH4 Heating are proudly Worcester Bosch approved installers and we install boilers to suit every budget.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas cookers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standards of communication and workmanship from start to finish of the job. Very professional. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Excellent Work, Very Pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Chris recently when our boiler packed up and he came round the same day to assess the situation. We did require a new one (which we were expecting given the age of our old boiler) and Chris was happy to talk us through our options and provided us with a very detailed quotation with lots of information about the work required. When it came to the install Chris arrived early in the morning and worked solidly all day - we are really pleased with the job he did. Everything was installed very neatly, Chris was tidy throughout and patiently explained how everything worked and answered any questions we had. In between his first visit and the install date we had a separate issue and Chris managed to fit us in the next morning to sort things out. All in all we are very pleased with the work from start to finish and would highly recommend CH4 heating.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Excellent and professional boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and John were very prompt and did an excellent installation of new boiler and radiators. Chris also helped with with other home issues I had. He was very patient teaching me to use the heating app on my phone. Thank you very much. Highly recommend.
Carole Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Couldn't be better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic installation of a new boiler system and lots of associated pipework. The service was quick, friendly and super efficient. Amazing steps to ensure no residual mess and attention to detail at every stage. Could not have expected anything more. Also spent ages on the phone beforehand to help us weigh up options and come to a decision about what exactly we wanted
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 08/05/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will definitely use Chris's services again. He was polite, professional, punctual. Chris explained the issue clearly and showed me how to fix the fault on my boiler also. Totally recommend him to others.
Maxine, Kent Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Came out on the same day when our combi last us down - we have a newborn so was urgent!
This lovely gentleman responded to my online plea for help first thing this morning. Really pleasant on the phone and offered to come out the same day (today). Chris turned up exactly when he said he would and explained in lay terms about the boiler and what could be causing the issue (it looks like it's just pressure that was the issue). He spent time making sure it was all back in order before leaving and me (and my newborn) are very grateful!
Louise Posted on 14/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job installing new boiler. Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy and explained everything so we could understand. Very highly recommended.
David, Kent Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Excellent service & work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and friendly service, renewing old boiler with new combi boiler, plus all the ancillary works. Always on time, always considerate and tidy. No hesitation in continuing to use CH4 whenever necessary.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Replaced heating system at end of life with a combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 2 combi boilers installed in previous houses we knew what we looking to have installed. Chris listened to what we had to say and advised on possible options some we had not even considered. He also pointed out the possible implications of the work on a planned future kitchen replacement which saved us money (in the long run). He had a genuine interest in the job and all work was carried out to a high standard sorting any unforeseen issues as they arose but keeping us informed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Fantastic company, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high quality, Chris is professional and friendly and keeps you informed all the way. Quick to come and assess our problem and quote, managed to fit us in fast. Great workmanship and clears up like he’d never been there at all! Highly recommended.
Mrs McLaren Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed a new gas boiler. The work was first-class, very efficient and high technical knowledge. The work was completed on time and to agreed price. The team left the house as clean as it started! Highly recommended.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Super work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Chris from CH4 heating came and replaced our boiler. Before this he gave us great advice as to which boiler would be best for our property. The work carried out was of a great quality and all surfaces and worktops were protected before hand. Afterwards Chris cleaned up and gave further advice for the newly and neatly installed boiler. Highly recommended.
Toby Crispin Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Professional & courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, tank & installation of Hive heating system. Very clean & tidy and stuck to the agreed quote on completion. Also helped and gave advice on other plumbing issues we were experiencing at the time, which was out of his scope of works.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Could not have wished for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove existing boiler and install new Combi boiler.The work that CH4 Heating carried out, both in the way it was carried and manner of the engineer Chris Maslen was was excellent, which I find rare in this day and age Peter newens
Peter Newens Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable, tidy. No hesitation in recommending this company. Definitely call on them again.
Michael, Kent Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant chap, polite, clean worker. Job completed as per quote. Would have no hesitation in recommending Chris.
Terry, Kent Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced pump and two valves plus central heating advice. Chris is highly professional, very knowledgeable, polite and honest. Arrived on time, ensured carpets were protected, very tidy worker. Full explanation of work throughout the job. Highly recommend. Very reasonably priced work.
Natalie, Kent Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Brilliant job 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very high quality work & a very nice person, nothing was a problem. Highly recommend. 10/10.
Michael, Kent Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
1st class job. True gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris attended on time and quickly repaired the fault. He was polite and extremely professional and explained everything on detail. Chris is a gentleman who values his customer relationships and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
John, Kent Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done. At last I have found a trusted top man. I'll keep him busy.
Philippa Jeane, Kent Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new central heating system, excellent job. Work was to a very high standard, prompt and professional. Very polite and courteous. Cannot recommend CH4 Heating Ltd enough; brilliant!
Ellie, Kent Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is an intelligent flexible worker. All rubbish was removed and work areas were left spotlessly clean. All aspects of the work were professional - I am a very happy customer!
S, Kent Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Careful attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Observant, methodical, alert to industry regulations, explains what he is going to do, keeps work area clean and tidy, explains the system/equipment he is working on. Pleasant to have working in the house.
Margery, Kent Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler and hot water tank installed which involved the installation of a bigger gas supply and a condensation pipe work to my sink waste pipe. Both the boiler and water tank installation were carried out in a very professional manner , very tidy worker and very neat . Care was taken to cover working area with protective covers which included the stairs leading to the water tank. I would definitely use him again .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Happy experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new heating system. Excellent service and standard of work. Very polite engineer who's work was clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was honest and very reliable, his recommendation of products was good. His workmanship was exceptional, I would definitely recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017