We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002

4.9

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant Job A+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coming in on time. Has been a good job and highly recommended, efficient service. I would have them again, they know what they are doing. Top job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of the quote until the work was completed. Every member of staff were punctual, professional and pleasant.
Wendy, Essex Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Reliable, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, this company acted in a truly honest, professional and open way. Their staff, at all levels, were polite and helpful. I have every confidence in them and will certainly use them again.
Michael, Essex Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two heating workers were given the key to my house to get in to work and lock up each day when they finished. Cleaned up every day. They were polite & friendly workers. Professional job done throughout the house. You could not fault the way they worked all week, excellent workmanship. I would thoroughly recommend the company.
Alec, Essex Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
RAYNE-MAN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial consultation was pleasant and informative, and Brian phoned me beforehand to let me know he had been delayed by a few minutes. The quote (for replacement radiators and some remedial work on toilet cisterns) proved to be competitive and the work was carried out two weeks later. The engineer, Mark, was very punctual and he and his apprentice were very clean, tidy and well organised workers. Mark was obviously very well trained and skilled, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The weather was quite cold and they did their best to conserve the heat in the house, and lent us some electric heaters overnight. We can highly recommend this company which is a very professional outfit and the entire customer experience was excellent.
1474847 Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used CP&H twice: last year to fit my boiler and this year for its first service. They provided one of the most competitive quotes for my boiler and I didn't have to wait too long for an appointment. Both times I used them they turned up on time, and tidied up well after. The fitters even helped with advice on a radiator after they'd finished the installation. Professional, efficient service.
jj03 Posted on 09/08/2014 , work completed 09/08/2014
HEATING REPAIR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When contacting the office originally, I found the person I spoke to very helpful and friendly. I found that the engineer, Steve, who attended to the problem I had with my lounge radiator to be very knowledgeable and he was an extremely pleasant person to have working in my home. He was very clean and tidy and at the end of the day you would not have known he had been there. I would strongly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating to anyone reading this.
CMR402553282 Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Concealed cistern toilet not flushing properly. Plumber was unable to gain access due to the previous house owners having incorrectly installed the cistern right up against the underside of the bathroom worktop, and had to get a carpenter to neatly cut this out (fair enough). Plumber returned and fixed the problem 102.64 inc vat for replacement ball valve and fitting. They have a £68/1 hour minimum labour charge. I am reasonably happy I guess - the problem is fixed and they didnt charge for the 1st visit. They turned up when they said they would and the guy was polite enough.
99ZARDOZ Posted on 08/02/2013 , work completed 08/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a replacement combi condensing boiler and decided to request a quotation from this company based on the reviews. The competitive price was accepted and the boiler was installed very quickly, efficiently and cleanly and more importantly without any surprises or additional costs. Would recommend.
pemass Posted on 19/07/2012 , work completed 19/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having our loft insulated when a weeping cold water tank was brought to our attention by the fitter, This would normally be bad enough but we were going on holiday very early the next morning. We spoke to Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating who managed to get two of their engineers round within 45 minutes. They completed the job efficiently, quickly and around the price quoted (which was based on my measurements given from the loft!). Would definitely use them again
jamicken Posted on 13/10/2011 , work completed 13/10/2011