Endorsed by Which?

Cherry Carpets Ltd

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cherry Carpets are a well-established supplier of commercial and domestic flooring across London, Kent and Surrey. We offer a 2 year fitting guarantee on all fitting plus you will get all manufacturer guarantees which we will deal with on your behalf. We are approved contractors for Hamptons International and various other estate agents. We are members of both Checkatrade and Which Trusted Traders which confirms our reputation as a well established business. We pride ourselves on our personal touch, in contrast to the often faceless and nondescript suppliers that are found in our industry.

We have a shop where you can visit but also we can come to you. Without the overheads of big showrooms, we can afford to offer the most competitive quotes on the market. Our products are mostly next day delivery meaning we can meet tight timescales if required

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • fibre shield
    • luxury vinyl tile

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New carpet
I use to go carpet right, but not happy with carpet and service I received. I visited Cherry carpets to get my stairs and landing carpet, from the moment I went into the shop I was greeted with a smile, they helped me choose my carpet which looks lovely. The service I received was amazing, Matt came around and laid the carpet, what a perfectionist,he was here quite a while, but what a lovely job. I would definitely recommend Cherry Carpets.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry carpets fitted bathroom flooring in our flat, including laying a latex subfloor the day before. From my first contact with them they were extremely professional, helpful and their communication was second to none. Their fitter did a fantastic job. Everything was carried out on time and on budget and the price was very reasonable. So pleased to find a company like them. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Superb Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Cherry Carpets to fit new carpets in our new loft conversion and the existing 1st floor and stairs in our house. From the initial consultation to the fitting, the service was fantastic. They brought lots of samples to the initial consultation and talked us through the different types of flooring and what would work best for us taking into consideration the footfall of the area and our pets. They kindly did the fitting for us in 2 stages which worked around our decorating and renovation plans and were really accommodating when we weren’t quite ready for their second visit. The team that did the fitting were very friendly and professional, talking us through everything they were doing and any adjustments that needed to be made and also made sure everything was cleaner than it was before they started. I will definitely be using these guys again in the future and would be more than happy to recommend them to anyone.
Amy in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Amtico flooring in our kitchen, hall and throughout upstairs plus stair carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's our 2nd time using Cherry Carpets. We have had the same experience for both. We have found them to be friendly and professional from initial quotation to final fit. Our fitter - Brian is very skilled and knowledgeable finding work arounds for forseen and unforseen problems. Always keeping us informed on progress and checking in for our input on key decisions. We felt very comfortable having the Cherry Carpets team in our home. We are delighted with the quality of their work and will be booking Cherry carpets for a third time for a final piece of work in October
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
First class work
We used Cherry Carpets for our bedroom and hallway flooring they were so good very professional and the workmanship was second to none. We were so pleased we had our stair carpet fitted by Cherry Carpets too. Cherry Carpets did not disappoint from the initial contact to choosing the carpet, quote and fitting it all went through so smoothly. The whole team from administration to fitters are very friendly, helpful and very professional. We will always use Cherry Carpets and wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend.
Tracey in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Cherry Carpets, an independent shop, they were very helpful and friendly, with no hard sell. They have there own friendly fitters which I liked. Could not fault them. They carpeted our whole house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had old floor tiles taken up and lino laid in its place. I changed my mind a bit on the type of flooring after seeing samples and was very pleased with what I got. The fitters were pleasant and kept to time, checked with me at each stage and finished carefully. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Well Done Cherry Carpets!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had an excellet experience with Cherry Carpets last year when they fitted some vinyl to our new bathroom, we recently returned again to have some carpet fitted to our 3rd bedroom and were not disappointed! - From selecting the carpet in the showroom to the day of the fitting, they could not have been more helpful and we would especially like to thank Toby & Matt for their help, advice & attention to detail, resulting in a fantastic job that we are very happy with. We have since recommended them to several friends who have all had a similar experience, so well done Cherry Carpets - we will be returning again soon!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2023 , work completed 18/02/2023
Recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from quote to completion. My third experience of using Cherry Carpets, on each occasion they have gone out of their way to be helpful, they're reasonably priced and the work they do is faultless. Really nice friendly people to deal with.
Julie in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new carpets and vinyl fitted in my 2 bedroom flat this month. I initially went into the store and had a very helpful discussion with the team and looked at samples. This was followed up with a home visit by Terry and then both carpets and vinyl were fitted within my requested time scale. I was very impressed with the service and quality of workmanship and products. A speedy personalised service was provided - they were flexible in terms of my needs and went out of their way to fit in with my timelines - and I really appreciated the guidance and advice given. Time keeping was excellent and the team were very friendly, polite, professional, thorough, and tidy. I had previously considered going to the larger carpet chains - but was put off by these larger companies subcontracting out the fitting work and poor reviews in terms of difficulties with following up if any problems. I am really pleased I went instead with a local family-run business - Cherry Carpets employ their fitters - the whole team have gone out of their way in terms of customer service - all responses are speedy - I would 100% recommend them. Thank you!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022