Endorsed by Which?

Cherry Carpets Ltd

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cherry Carpets are a well-established supplier of commercial and domestic flooring across London, Kent and Surrey. We offer a 2 year fitting guarantee on all fitting plus you will get all manufacturer guarantees which we will deal with on your behalf. We are approved contractors for Hamptons International and various other estate agents. We are members of both Checkatrade and Which Trusted Traders which confirms our reputation as a well established business. We pride ourselves on our personal touch, in contrast to the often faceless and nondescript suppliers that are found in our industry.

We have a shop where you can visit but also we can come to you. Without the overheads of big showrooms, we can afford to offer the most competitive quotes on the market. Our products are mostly next day delivery meaning we can meet tight timescales if required

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • fibre shield
    • luxury vinyl tile

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
exceptional flooring company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted my kitchen flooring. I must say the customer service beforehand was exceptional, they really went above and beyond to help me. The fitters on site were just as good. Thorough, meticulous and polite. Amazing company and would always use for any future jobs
Michelle in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received. The whole process was seamless from visiting the shop to laying of the carpet. Dan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable when visiting the shop and Terry and Henry, the fitters, did a first-rate job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
New carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job carried out very professionally by a polite team. Competitively priced and great quality product.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Exemplary on Every Level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the team at Cherry Carpets for delivering an outstanding level of service and craftsmanship. From start to finish the process was easy, and the communication on point. 2x sets of stairs, 2x landings and 3x rooms were completed like magic in a day, and there was literally no sign of the works being done as every last bit of fluff and old carpet disappeared with them as they left. You have yourself a customer for life!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Excellent fitting of bathroom vinyl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently renovated our bathroom we walked into the Cherry Carpets showroom to choose some vinyl flooring. It was just a relatively small job and most carpet shops weren't interested, so what a nice surprise when we visited their showroom - They couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating (and a fantastic range too!) - The fitting was superb, with incredible attention to detail and a real desire to make sure we were completely happy with the job - I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone thinking about any type of flooring and we will definitely be going back when we decorate our hall, stairs & landing later this year!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Great Service when replacing existing floor - Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets removed the existing flooring, levelled the floor and laid new LVT, throughout our kitchen/diner, hall and WC. They provided a very good service from initial survey to completion of work. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. The fitters went out of their way to fit the work around our family and with the minimum amount of disruption. They also managed to complete the work ahead of schedule. The staff are all in house and this shows in the approach to and quality of the work. We are very happy with the end result and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Matt in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Cherry Carpets in Coney Hall, West Wickham.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and good knowledgeable people. The supply and fitting of the carpet was seamless with no trouble at all. The fitters were really expert and were willing to take up your old carpet and dispose of it. Everything was left clean and tidy. The quality of the carpet and the underlay is very good and the price for the service we experienced was less than we expected. I have no hesitation in recommending them without reservation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and quality of my carpet. Very professional and great customer service. Highly recommended. Definitely will use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My carpet arrived on the agreed date and was fitted with care. It was large and had to be taken up 2 flights but they managed it without marking the walls. The room and stairs were left clean and tidy. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Classrooms and Learning Resource Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets Ltd have recently fitted carpets in twelve classrooms and the schools learning resource center. I found them to be totally professional from beginning to end i.e. from the day we asked them to quote for our business to the day they finished the work. The school will be replacing more carpets during the course of the next few months and we will absolutely be asking Cherry Carpets to quote again.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021