We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

68 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First new bathroom - exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom installed for me by Chigwell Bathroom Services ("CBS") is the first time I have undertaken a full room renovation, so naturally I researched the project fairly extensively and obtained quotes from various different people before finally proceeding with CBS. CBS were neither the cheapest nor the most expensive quote I obtained, but based on reviews, the professional approach and advice from Steve during the first meeting, and level of detail in the quotation, I decided CBS were the best option. Now the installation is complete, I know I made the right decision. My expectations for the end product were high but I can honestly say my new bathroom looks even better than I had expected. CBS obviously take a great deal of pride in the work that they do and are keen to see that it is completed to the customers satisfaction. This is exemplified by the fact that Steve will be returning shortly to seek to fix an electric bathroom mirror which was faulty on delivery from the supplier, so we have had to wait for a new part from the supplier which they believe will fix the fault. Like many have said before me, I would strongly recommend CBS to anybody looking for a new bathroom.
ShaunM29/10/2018
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team did a full refurbishment of one of our bathrooms, removing tiles from the walls and floor, taking out the bathroom suite and the radiator, light fittings and extractor fan, and creating a fully tiled shower room. Steve managed the project very efficiently, letting us know when each stage of the process would be completed, and he and Jack and the others involved were punctual, courteous and professional. We are delighted with the work they have done and would recommend them unreservedly.
Brian Atherfold07/10/2018
Happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a total bathroom install. The guys from Chigwell bathrooms were courteous and professional from the very first meeting and maintained the highest standards of workmanship throughout. The finished bathroom is incredible and the experience of their work ethic has been outstanding.
Jonathan., .30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/08/2018)
Dear Jonathan, Apologise for the late reply. Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our services throughout and that your finished bathroom is now looking incredible. Enjoy!
Integrity and customer satisfaction are at the heart of what they do...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the final lick of paint Chigwell Bathroom Services have been phenomenal! Chigwell Bathroom Services were one of a number of companies we met to initially gain a quote for a full bathroom renovation. As soon as we met Steve and Jack we instantly knew they were the team for us. They listened, offered advice and put together a detailed plan and clear timeline for the job which, due to the size and shape of the bathroom, wasn’t a straightforward exercise. They went as far as recommending that we keep certain elements of the existing bathroom which ended up saving us a considerable amount of money in the process. Integrity and customer satisfaction are at the heart of what they do. A detailed quote at the outset, clear communication throughout, turning up when they say they would and constantly looking to go the extra mile; they delivered the project on time and to budget. The end result was a bathroom we couldn’t be more happy with, but along the way it was the little things that really shone through and made a difference – the way they prepared for the job and covered carpets, furniture etc. The way they cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day leaving the bathroom/house spotless. The way they found a way that we could have a functioning toilet all the way through the project (other companies had said we would have to go without!). A great company – they would be our first/only call next time and we couldn’t recommend them highly enough…
Michael T22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review which we are deeply touched by. Steve and his team work really well together and to a very high standard. There are a lot of traders out there and so we were very fortunate that you chose us. The bathroom shape and size was challenging especially in the 30+ degrees heat we recently had but you both made it more manageable by offering us drinks throughout. Stephen is very knowledgeable and will always offer that little extra help and advise where he can.
Very professional bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely redone by Steve and his team. The whole experience was excellent. They were very professional throughout. The work was done within the time they specified and to a very high standard. We were worried about being without a bathroom for two weeks, but they made sure the bath went in as soon as possible so we had somewhere to wash. They were punctual and polite and extremely tidy. The hallway and stairs were covered throughout the two weeks and they hoovered and mopped at the end of each day. The work that they did along with the plasterers and the tiler was excellent. We are very happy!
Lena Ciric27/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Lena, Thank you for writing the excellent review for us, we do really appreciate your time in doing so. It is a big commitment and we never take it for granted when customers put that level of trust in us especially when leaving us with house keys. We were also very grateful for having teas and coffee at our disposal. Hope both yourself and Mr Ciric are enjoying the new bathroom and if you need anything else you know where we are. Many thanks again, Best Wishes from all the team
Small Job Perfectly Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack took out an existing shower screen and replaced with a new screen and door combination. The quote they gave me for the job was extremely reasonable (having been given another quote for four times as much) and the care and attention to the job was the same as I would have expected for a much bigger and more valuable job. I really appreciated their professionalism, craftsmanship and honesty and will be recommending them to family and friends.
HelenS-P01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for your review Helen, it was a pleasure to work for you.
a very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an on going problem with the temperature control in our bathroom shower, which several plumbers were not able to sort out. Stephen immediately identified the problem, and fixed the shower control unit which now works perfectly. Chigwell Bathroom Services came to us on time and did a very professional job. They were very clean workers, knew exactly what needed to be done and then sorted the problem out in a straight forward and polite manner. We would highly recommend Stephen and his team.
Ron, .05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Ron, That's great to hear. Stephen is very knowledgeable and can always find a solution to any problem and rectifies any faults!
Updating cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modernising downstairs cloakroom and toilet Really excellent. I am one of those elderly people who regret the passing of the old fashioned careful contractors but Chigwell Bathroom Services are an exception as as well as doing an excellent job without dragging this out, they did not intrude at all and It was a pleasure to see Steve and his mate. They arrived when they said they would and made certain that the rest of the house was kept protected. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you for leaving your review. It is always our top priority to work along side customers needs. It is our aim to work to schedule and to the highest standards.
Thoroughly professional from quote to aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Jack were very professional. They worked cleanly - taking every precaution to minimise dirt and dust around the house. They arrived on the dot each day and completed the job to a high standard within the timescale stated. On top of all this they were friendly and easy to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
David Greenfield05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear David, Apologise for the factory setting that was set too low for you on the valve. We didn't want you to shower in the cold so first thing Monday morning, Steve was more than happy to set the temperature higher for you. It's not nice to shower in the cold, especially with the weather we've been having lately. Hope all is working well now. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. We got there in the end and we are delighted to hear you are happy with our services. Steve was much more happier as the journey was not far either. We hope to hear from you again with your future projects. Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack arrived at 8.00 a.m. every day and on day one they covered the floors and stairs with protective sheeting. They started by stripping out our old shower room and three layers of tiles from the walls and all the rubble was taken away on a truck. The schedule over the next two weeks for the installation of plumbing, electrics, plastering and tiling worked very smoothly. Chris the tiler did a fantastic job that transformed the space. Steve and Jack were very easygoing but also very well organised and they made sure that we were clear about what they were doing at every stage of the job. They were also happy to answer any questions that we had, sort out any small problems and always checked about the measurements and positioning of the fixtures and fittings. At the end of the job all the packaging and other rubbish was taken away on a truck. They were very careful in the way that they went about the job and made sure that everything was tidied way at the end of each day and more importantly put the toilet back! So we can’t thank them enough for doing such a brilliant job on our new shower room. Sue in the office was also very helpful and even came to see that everything was going to plan. We would have no hesitation in recommending Chigwell Bathroom Services. Pete and Sheila February 2018
Sheila Whitaker21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear Sheila, Thank you for finding the time to write this review, we know how busy you all are. Steve has a great team working for him. The standards are so high that should Steve find anything wrong, no matter how small it is, Steve will get his teams to re-do it again. That's just how Steve works, everything must be on schedule and importantly working to the highest standard. Cleaning up on a daily basis is a must, we do not like to see our customers house untidy so we are courteous in treating their homes like ours. All rubbish at the end of completion are removed too, its part of our job to do so. Thank you for the cups and tea, it always sets them off to a good start with a nice hot drink. Especially Chris the tiler, who does not stop to eat at all. So thank you for this. We are happy to answer any questions, before, during and after any jobs we do. Its good customer service, you are our customer, so no matter how trivial the questions are, we will always be there to guide you through it to the end. Hence the inspections during after completion day. We want our customers to be happy and satisfied with Chigwell Bathroom Services. Please pass on our details to all your friends and family. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent work and speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chigwell Bathroom Services from an internet search to find a bathroom specialist to fit a new shower enclosure and replacement waste outlet. After reading all the reviews on their previous work I selected CBS to carryout the work required and I was not disappointed. They definitely standup to all the comments placed by previous customers. Professional, polite, knowledgeable, excellent attention to detail and most importantly (for those who work) they are completely trustworthy and can be left in your house to work whilst you go out! I highly recommend them. My work was completed to a very high standard and I would certainly use them again. An added bonus is they have been awarded the Which Trusted Trader for December 2017. If you do nothing else this year - add these guys to your contact lists you will not be disappointed if you opt for CBS.
Julie G14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Dear Julie, Wow thank you so much for writing this fantastic review, we are deeply touched by this. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, there are lots of traders out there and we are very fortunate you chose us. You was prompt in replying back when the quote was sent out to you, therefore allowing us time to give you a slot that was convenient to you and of course us as well. The teams work really well together to a very high standard. If it's not right, it's done again and again. We like our customers to feel comfortable with us knowing they are in safe hands, whether the customer is at home or at work. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our customers are when the job has been completed. Being nominated for Trader of the Month has helped us with our business. We have been recognised by Which? and also to our potential customers who reads the website, this has been one of the best business choices we have made. Thank you for highlighting this out in your review, no doubt the phone will be constantly ringing now. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, you have been great and look forward to hear from you from your friends and families in the near future.
Great New Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Chigwell Bathroom Services and they did another fantastic job. Steve and Jack installed a beautiful new bathroom and Chris the tiler did a great job. Steve kept us up to date with progress and suggestions and both Steve and Jack were a pleasure to have around the house. Completely stress free process.
David Lorraine23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Hi David, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services again. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our customers. We appreciate the work you have given us as without our customers, we wouldn't be where we are and also to win Trusted Trader of the Month with Which? Wow what a transformation the teams made to your En-suite, we hope your daughter approves of her new bathroom, we are. Considering the size of the bathroom, a lot of work was involved, moving and changing the pipework. All the teams worked well together to get the En-Suite completed on schedule and on time too. We truly hope we have done you proud and we look forward to hearing from you with any new projects you have for us. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Another Great Job! Thank you Steve and Jack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just finished a third job for me and I would never consider asking anyone else. I am completely satisfied with their work. The bathroom they have just finished looks beautiful and has been completed to a very high standard as Steve and Jack take great pride in their work and pay great attention to detail. Also, what could be a difficult experience is in fact not at all as Steve and Jack are so friendly and a pleasure to have working in the house. They obviously love their job and enjoy working together to create such beautiful bathrooms. They are always cheerful and laughing and clearly get on well together. Finally, they took great care of my house and left it clean and tidy at the end of every day.
Alison17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Dear Alison, What can we say but thank you for always contacting us whenever you needed a job doing. It means a lot to us knowing that you fully trust our workmanship having completed 3 bathrooms for you already. Each time, the job has been of satisfactory and nothing was a problem or an issue for us to resolve. We do thank you for your loyalty and I know you have passed on our details to your friends and families, this does help with our business and we cannot complain. All the teams really do get on well with each other and at the end of the day, the job needs to be done and completed to a high standard. We treat everyone's homes like if they are our own. We certainly wouldn't leave your house untidy every day. This is the service that we maintain and our customers appreciate it. Nothing is too much for us, we are with all our customers every step of the way. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Wonderful Workers - believe all their fantastic reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are the very fortunate customers to have had Chigwell Bathroom Services in when they were awarded Trader of the Month. From our experience they deserve Trader of the Year! Steve and Jack are very busy and we waited a good while for them, but they were so worth the wait. They are the best team that we have ever had work in our home. Steve and Jack strengthened our floor (which so worried us) before installing our lovely new bathroom and they have done an amazing job. They didn't know what to expect to find under the floor when they priced our job, but they re-assured us from the off that they could put things right and they did. The whole team (which of course includes lovely Sue) are so nice. They are respectful and a pleasure to have in your home. They're meticulously clean, professional and first class at what they do. We can't recommend them highly enough. The whole package was perfect. Thank you so much Chigwell Bathroom Services for a painless experience and a great new bathroom - you've been great and we'll be recommending you to family and friends. Tracy and Wayne
Tracy Henshaw09/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Tracy & Wayne, Well what can one say, but a massive thank you. We are very happy to share our fantastic news with you both. It couldn't have come at the right time. You have been great customers from the very beginning. From our first phone call to the inundated emails we have had for months. The continuous communication we had felt so natural when I finally got to meet you. We instantly became friends. The teams has also thoroughly enjoyed their time there. Thanks to Wayne's cakes, they didn't want to leave. You made it enjoyable and fun to be there and it kept Wayne entertained and busy too, I hope. I am glad the teams were able to accomplish all the bad fears you had with your previous builders. This is why we were nominated for Trader of the Month. We are trustworthy, honest and only delivers the best in what we do. We have a great team and without my teams, we would not be where we are today. Please thank Wayne for looking after the teams, they are very grateful for all the hot drinks Wayne has made for them. He has spoilt them and now all they want is homemade cakes. The victoria sponge cake, well I think I should put Wayne forward for The British Bake Off, lol. We look forward to working with you both again and please keep in touch - more cakes Wayne, lol. Chigwell Bathroom Services - Which? Trusted Trader of the Month for December.
An exceptionally finished bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the estimate stage, Steve was informative and knowledgeable and was the only contractor to provide a detailed straightforward estimate. Consequently there were very few extras at the end. He is well organised and keeps to his start and finish dates no matter how late he has to work. Other trades are programmed before commencing and the whole process was seamless. The quality of the finished work was exceptional and the small problems that arose were quickly solved. Steve and Jack are trustworthy, pleasant and personable and from my experience I would highly recommend them. Ray and Diane
Diane06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Diane & Ray, Thank you so much for writing this review for us. It is great to hear you was happy with the detailed quote that was sent out to you. We do this because, it will show you as our customer what exactly we are doing. The detailed quote is also a clear understanding to both parties so at the end of the job, there are no disappointments. I have learn't over the years to be very specific and detailed with our quotes as I have had my hands burn't in the past. At the same time, should anything is done on top of the quote the customer will be aware of this too. Thank you for sharing this on your review. The teams has worked well and was able to complete the jobs on time, we thank you for this. Can't thank you both for the little gesture you gave to Jack, he was in his element. Lunch and dinner was on him the next week. It is customers like yourselves that improves the standard of work that we deliver. We was happy we was able to complete the jobs to your satisfaction. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like you thank you for choosing our services. - Trusted Trader of the Month for Decemeber.
Outstanding work from people you want to have in your home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
And I thought all these testimonials must surely be a bit too good to be true…they’re not! Believe every word. The professionalism, attention to detail, and sheer friendliness of Steve and Jack (and of course Sue in the office) made our double bathroom transformation project as smooth and straightforward as it could possibly be, and we are completely delighted with the results. They did exactly what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it (often going the extra mile in fact) and were a delight to have around every day for four weeks - which is saying a lot when you work at home as I do. They worked hard to make the whole process as stress-free as possible and the daily clean-up was fantastic. Chigwell Bathroom Services most certainly are ‘trusted traders’ – probably the best we’ve encountered over the years. Thank you!
Suzanne30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for writing this review for us so promptly, especially with everything has that has happened. We are very sorry to hear of this. Your review has put a smile to our faces as we have had customers ring us up thinking we have written these reviews ourselves and it can't be all true. Thank you for correcting and for pointing this out to everyone who reads our reviews. The guys have indeed worked really hard to achieve the work you have tasked them to do. It has made things easier when you have been at home as there was things that needed to be discussed first before making any drastic changes. It's like you say, having seen how much work is involved, it has opened up your eyes. Again people tend to think its remove a sink and put another sink back in, that simple, but it's not. A lot of plumbing and pipework is involved as pipework can be very old and may not be correct to use. We was glad you was able to see everything from start to finish. Thank you for looking after the teams, your cakes were amazing and your daughter is so very talented. I know where to come if I need any cakes made. Thinking of you all at this terrible time. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent Service Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an upgrade to our main bathroom. CBS was recommended to us and from first contact with Steve and Jack we felt reassured and thankful for their advice. Seven days after accepting their quote they arrived 8am sharp and straightaway protected our carpets and stairs with sheeting and tidied up at the end of each day. The installation was carried out to a very high standard and their good relationship with the local supplier helped when there was a delivery problem which they resolved to ensure the work was completed on time. We were very happy to have them in our home and have already recommended them to our family and friends. Best shower I've had since the old King died! Ken & Diana Bowerman
ken Bowerman24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
Dear Mr Bowerman, Please may I ask you to thank your friend for recommending us, majority of all our work are from our customers who has always highly recommended us to their friends and family's. We are delighted to hear you was one of them. As the job didn't take long to do we was happy to accommodate you as and when we could. We thank you for accepting our quote soon as the quote was sent out to you. I am sure the teams will be happy to read your review, nothing is satisfying than hearing our customers compliment the work we do best and ensuring our customers are happy too, including the old king. We look forward to hearing back from you in the New Year and thank you for passing our details to your friends. P.S I can hear you singing in the shower lol..
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OMG we are thrilled with the very high level of service and attention to detail we received from CBS, Steve and his highly professional team made our dream come true. They took great care and attention to detail, they cleaned up every night and covered all floor and items that could get damaged. We really enjoyed their company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone knowing they would receive the same excellent service. Big thumbs up and thanks to Steve and his teammates.
Janice Hockley26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Mrs Hockley, thank you for finding the time to write this review and for actually getting your review on here as Which? was having problems with their site which prevented customers leaving a review. I am glad you got there in the end. It was a pleasure to come back and see the finishing work as the first time I was there, the shower room had just been plastered so couldn't see much apart from pipes. It is truly an amazing shower room and how clean you have kept it too. The thought and attention to detail of choosing your goods is one for me to remember. We all need to plan years ahead and you have done just that. The teams would also like to thank you both for going out of your way providing drinks, biscuits, cakes for the time when it was the most hottest week of the year. You kept the teams going, they didn't complain and carried on till the end of the day. Don't think they have eaten and drunk so much whilst doing a job. It mean't a lot and for this we are very grateful for your kindest hospitality. You both have really looked after the teams. We thank you for choosing our services as you mentioned that Mr Hockely finds it very difficult in trusting anyone in his house. I am so glad he was able to leave his trust with us. The boys enjoyed the adhoc conversations too. On the whole you have been amazing customers. The teams have enjoyed their time working for you, you have made it easy for them to do their jobs. Continue the walks and enjoy the weather. Thank you....
Stunning New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stunning New Bathroom The best decision we made when we decided to renovate our bathroom was to hire Chigwell Bathroom Services to do the work for us. I cannot recommend all of team involved highly enough. They treat your home as if it were their own and are the cleanest and tidiest workmen I have ever come across. They fully protected our carpet and wooden floor with special covers as soon as they arrived and these stayed down for the duration of the work. Steve, Jack, Chris , Dave and the rest of the team that undertook work at our property are all extremely skilled craftsmen and their attention to detail is second to none. Every part of the work was well planned and organized with each of the team being introduced to us by Steve on the day they arrived. Sue who deals with the office side of things was always very helpful and dealt with any queries or questions we had quickly and efficiently. She also came to view our new bathroom and check that we were happy with everything once the work was completed. This was a very nice touch and once again demonstrates their commitment to making sure that we were fully satisfied with the end result. If you are thinking of getting your bathroom upgraded, then you need look no further than Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Paul, firstly we like to apologise profusely for the problems you endured trying to get your review on here. You are our second customer whom we have had Which? scrutinise this. It is good to see that Which? are doing their checks as it reassures the consumers. However we as a Trader would have liked to be informed of their checks first so that we can let our customers know. We are hugely embarrassed by this situation and we can't thank you enough for actually pursing this through with Which? We have had a few customers give up as their website was down too, so no one could actually submit a review. Where do I start with your bathroom, but WOW, what a complete transformation. Thank you for forwarding the before and after pictures to us, I have used them on here and thank you for consenting us to do this. We are extremely happy to hear and read you review, the teams will be happy too. They do put their heart and soul into every job to ensure a 200% customer satisfaction. I too have to do my part as it is not just the end result, I like to make sure that every customer is happy and satisfied after completion. We do not forget our customers hence why I come back to view and check the work and for me to sign the job off. It's our way of going above and beyond for our customers. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like to thank you for choosing our services and thank you for being so patient and understanding too.
New Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CBS to refurbish our main bathroom into a modern shower room and are delighted with the result achieved by Steve and his expert team. We had a prompt 8am start each day and all the tradesmen came in as scheduled over the two weeks. The old bathroom was completely stripped out and taken away on the first day, and not left outside unsightly. The ceiling and whole room were re-plastered, and the tiling on the walls and floor done beautifully by Chris. Steve, Jack and all the tradesmen did an excellent and professional job. Mess was kept to a minimum as protective coverings were laid, and at the end of each day they tidied up very well inside and out - Jack would mop his way out the front door! Sue in the office, is lovely and friendly, and kept us informed along the way. CBS have provided us with a personal and professional service and a beautiful new shower room.
Christine24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 14/07/2017)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. As always any reviews that customers write in always helps us with our business and I thank you for leaving such a great and positive review. We at Chigwell Bathroom Services, will go out our way to help and accomplish what we have been asked to do. You as customers has been a pleasure to work with. We got there in the end and we truly hope the result is what you envisaged or better. Thank you for your kind hospitality each day, making the teams their teas and coffee requests and the chocolates, they certainly went down very well. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Beautiful bathroom and downstairs toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Jack and the team have recently completed our main bathroom and downstairs toilet. They have done an excellent job! The bathroom (which is very small), has been completely redesigned to accommodate a walk in shower and looks fabulous! The team had to have the whole room re-plastered, including a new ceiling. They also organised local carpenters to replace and rehang the door, creating extra space in the room. The tiling by Chris was also beautifully done. The team's attention to detail means that the result is stunning! Our downstairs loo, the smallest (very small!) room in the house was also cleverly replaced (including plastering tiling etc) with some thoughtful plumbing to create extra space. Again the job was finished to a high standard and extra items such as a new mirror, towel rail etc were fitted. It now looks clean and fresh and definitely bigger! I can thoroughly recommend Steve, Jack and the team. They always clean up after themselves daily and stick to timescales and produce an excellent final product.
Keith and family26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Hi Keith, happy new to you all. Thank you for our card, we were very touched. It must be so very quiet for you now that we are not there. Thank you so much for the endless cups of teas/coffee and biscuits. The boys will need to work extra hard to work it off, lol. The coffee machine was indeed a great investment, i'm sure we will be coming back for more of it. I cannot believe the complete change with the bathroom, so much bigger and the choice of tiles has made the room so much brighter. Sara has made the right choice in choosing the tiles and goods. We was happy to help where we can and to advise you of the design. It has turned out as expected. The cloakroom, well what can one say, wow!! What an improvement this is, its brighter and bigger which gave you so much space than before. We was glad we were able to get the towel rail in the space that was given. All 3 rooms has been transformed, it was like clockwork. You allowed the teams to just get on with it, nothing was ever too much for you. You can now have a rest as the amount the times you was coming up them stairs with drinks, you must have thought you was at the gym. We can't thank you enough and we thank you for writing in to Which? to nominate us for Trader of the Month. Thank you for passing our details to your friends.
Stunning shower en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three words to sum up 2 weeks of effort put in by the team from Chigwell Bathrooms: Professional, Reliable and Impressive. Day 1 , hour 1, the floor and carpet protectors go on. Hovering and mopping the floor at the end each day reflects on a team who are keen to demonstrate their professionalism and commitment to perfection. Steve ,Jack and Chris ( the tiler ) have done a fantastic job. Their workmanship and attention to detail is fascinating, but what really sets them apart from the rest is their ever helpful and affable nature What they have created after re fitting the entire shower room is a piece of art. If you are looking to seek a team where you could put 100% of your faith and not have to worry about chasing and micro managing people on a day to day basis and someone who can deliver seamlessly and to schedule then look no further....
Chandana & Raghu19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Dear Chandana & Raghu, thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial for us, we know how busy you both are. I must apologise for my late reply to you, I certainly should have made time just like you to respond back, please accept my apologise. We do hope you are extremely happy with your shower and everything was OK and ready at Christmas for your family. We look forward to working with you again with your next project on the bathroom. The teams do work very hard and everything must be on schedule. We thank you for your comments, it means so much to us and we thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Stunning En-suite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just completed our loft en-suite shower room. The result is stunning! The bathroom looks positively luxurious and would not be out of place in a five star hotel! The room also feels bigger than before due to the clever design. The shower is a much better shape and size than before and the mirror unit is a stunning addition to the room. The quality of the workmanship (including the tiling) is excellent! Their job preparation was thorough and all the problems created by our previous builders were remedied. Steve, Jack, Chris and the team were always friendly and polite and Susan was also very helpful. They also protected all our furniture, carpets and floors, removed rubbish promptly and cleaned up after themselves daily. We are looking forward to CBS replacing our main bathroom in the new year and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing a new bathroom!
Sara and Keith Turner 17/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
To Sara and Keith. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. I hope your recommendation to us was not of disappointment. We have a lot of recommendations from our previous customers and again from the work that we have completed for you, we thank you for passing on our details to your friends. We have been in touch with them and will let you know. It is very pleasing to hear of the comments you wrote, i'm glad you feel it looks like a 5 star hotel, we was happy to help and advise you with the bathroom design, which has certainly made the bathroom look so much bigger. I will pass on your comments to the teams and I am sure they will be happy to hear this. Thank you for our Christmas present and card. Apologise for the late response.
Action speaks louder than words
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just redesigned our bathroom, the end result is unbelievable. They have done the impossible & have actually made our bathroom bigger by removing boxed areas not needed, thus creating more space & giving us a truly luxurious bathroom. Steve & his team are perfectionist in all they do, nothing is too much trouble for them & they will go the extra mile to help. Inferior joints had been previously installed they replaced these for us. Susan was always at the end of a phone if we needed advice. Being a member of Which? for some considerable time I frequently consult Which? Trusted Traders. However, it is quite clear that members of the public are unaware of it. Chigwell Bathroom Services van actually advertises Which? Trusted Traders. As a result I have had numerous enquiries regarding this company from neighbours all asking about Which? Trusted Trader website & asking to see their work. Another key factor that helped us choose this company was they sent us a DVD showing their high standard of work & which also promoted Which? Trusted Trader. This was a major deciding factor. We have now booked Chigwell Bathroom Services to completely redesign & refit a new kitchen for us. If you find this all too good to be true contact Susan & ask her to send you a copy of their Which? Trusted Trader DVD & pictures of our before & after bathroom. They are a credit to Which? Trusted Traders!
Neela23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Dearest Neela, thank you so much for writing this review, we know how busy you are and you still manage to find the time to do this straight away. We are very grateful and delighted with your review. Nothing is too much or challenging for us, we will always try and find a solution to work round things. We are very pleased to hear that our Which? advertising and logo has attracted other people and we thank you for your recommendations. Being a Which? Trusted Trader has given our customers the reassurance and trust they can have with us. I am sure being a Which? customer yourself for many years, you have found the trust and faith you have with them, hence coming across our details. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, again it couldn't have been an easy decision for you to make. I'm glad the DVD helped you make your decision for choosing our services. We wanted to show our customers our work and thought making a DVD will allow the customers to see what we do best. We are aware not everyone knows how to use a computer or may not have one. We will be making a new one in the New Year. If OK with you, we would like put your pictures on there. We would also like to thank you for taking us all out for lunch, this was very kind of you to do this. The food was very nice and we shall be going back there again. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and booking us in for your kitchen next year.
Simply the Best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can see why Chigwell Bathrooms are Which Trusted Traders but why are they not Trader of the month? From my experience they should be every month! They are EXCEPTIONAL. I truly believe they provide a unique service that can’t be beaten. After no success with the big stores (hidden costs, terrible reviews & poor products) we selected Chigwell Bathrooms to replace the ensuite. What a difference! Truly the most professional people I’ve met, incredible attention to detail & very meticulous. Susan sent a detailed program together with their estimate. Although detailed it was clear to read, with no hidden cost. I felt this was outstanding value. Susan and Steve gave us a list of suppliers, again what a difference in the quality of products, Steve organised everything which took the weight off us. The 1st day Steve & Jack arrived & covered everything with sheets for protection. During clearing the ensuite Steve discovered a leak which had caused the floor to rot & needed replacing. The extra work was done at a fraction of the cost had I sought another contractor. They went out of their way to get everything right, e.g A valve needed replacing which would of cost us £150, Steve went to the other side of London to get the part for £20. Nothing was too much trouble. The end result, a stunning en-suite. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I was blown away with them so much so I’ve booked them to do the bathroom! For now, we will miss having them around! Ray.
2011-06-16 10:17:28.25318/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/11/2016)
Hi Ray, what can we say. Reading your review got us so over whelmed. We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done. You have organised things to go like clockwork. Nothing was too much trouble for you and you have been really understanding when extra work needed to be done when this was not on the original quote. You never disputed the cost and paid this straight away. It was of course a great pleasure to have met you and your wonderful family. The teams will miss you and Jack will miss his Hobnobs. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and having faith with what we do.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. Not only did they complete my new bathroom to a high standard but they also treated my home with the utmost respect, which included sweeping and mopping the floor each day even though I had moved out of the property whilst the work was being undertaken. Steve contacted me whenever he had a question and any queries that I had, were dealt with promptly. Steve even arranged for someone to come back and show me how to take the door off a unit so I could alter the shelf height. I love my new bathroom - huge thanks to Steve, Sue and their team!
Kate Feeney14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Hi Kate, thank you for your testimonial. We know how busy you are and appreciate you finding the time to write this. They say better late than never. We hope everything is OK as we completed your bathroom in July. Did you manage to sort out the blinds at all, if not let me know and I'll see if I can help. Please thank your parents for referring us to you, we have enjoyed working on you and your parents bathrooms. It's been a pleasure meeting the family and please pass on our regards to them. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are, so please give us a shout.
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
en-suite completely refitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2016
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement of toilet and sink unit in ground floor toilet
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in replying back to you.
Beautiful new bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our beautiful new bathroom. Sue, Steve, Jack and the team were amazing and the job progressed according to plan, seamlessly and to schedule. We, as customers, appreciated the professionalism and care that each tradesman took when they were on site and also the excellent tidy up at the end of each day. The result is an amazing, tranquil haven created with an eye for the most minute of detail and a perfectly crafted bathroom which surpassed our expectations. We are thrilled and excited about our new bathroom and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending CBS to even our most discerning of friends. Judith B
Judith B22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Judith & Melvin, We are so glad you are both happy with your bathroom. Thank you so much for your kind feedback, the teams are extremely pleased to hear this. We look forward to be working with you on your next project. PS Thank you for our gifts and card.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/08/2016
Bathroom & Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Special thanks goes out to Steve,Jack,Sue,Chris and the rest of the team for the above refurbishment.Sue,in the office,kept us informed throughout the process via e-mails which was professional.Steve and Jack who were there all of the time arrived each day on the button and nothing was too much for them as we had a few little problems to overcome.Their attitude was first class and they were a couple of really nice fella's.They cleaned up as they went along and at the end of each day as well.The other guy's they brought in to do the different trades were also top notch.The finished work all round was exceptional and money well spent.If and when we are ready to have work done in the future they will certainly get the call.Highly recommended. 27/7/2016
Dave@woodford27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi David, hope all is well. Thank you for finding the time to write a testimonial for us. We thank you for this and it is much appreciated. The boys miss going out for breakfast with you, you certainly did look after them.
En Suite June2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of Chigwell Bathroom Services to install a new en suite. The work was carried out while we were away and by keeping in touch via e mail the work was carried out to the highest standard. There was a problem with the tiling I had ordered, but after email contact Steve sorted out some new tiles, sent a photo to confirm they were suitable and got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They are professional, tidy and good communicators- they listen to what you want!! A very satisfied customer.
Olivia18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for putting your trust with us whilst you were away. It certainly was a challenge with having to choose the tiles in your absence. We are pleased to hear we made the right choice of tiles and it matched the amtico floor tiles too, phew. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement ensuite bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
Perfect bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both of our bathrooms re-fitted by Chigwell Bathroom services and to say we are impressed would be an understatement. The service Sue, Steve and Jack have provided is second to none. Throughout the whole time, they arrived before they were scheduled to. The work is probably the best we have ever had done on our house in the past 40 years. The bathrooms look absolutely immaculate and have been complimented by everyone who has seen them. They have all commented on the professionalism and the finish of the work. Steve has a team of specialists that he uses to ensure the work is carried out to the highest standard. CBS even assisted us in choosing the most appropriate bathroom furniture for our needs. They also addressed any concerns we had promptly and politely. Near the end of the job, Steve even carried out extra work without any additional charge. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to family & friends. Thank you again Sue, Steve, Jack and rest of the team. Sanjay & Anu
Sanjay09/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sanjay, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services for allowing us to have both your bathrooms re-furbished. It was a pleasure to know how pleased you all are, especially with mum. It's good to hear the comments you have made to us and also with your testimonial. We do have extreme high standards and expectations. I have a great team whom has worked for me for over 10 years. Thank you for your referral and we look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you for your thoughtful gifts, it certainly was a treat.
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Sue, Jack and Chris have provided us an outstanding service. The work was done to perfection and we could not have asked for anything better. The team carried out the work very efficiently with minimal disturbance. From the time we had the initial visit , right through to the end of the job, we were kept updated. Any queries were promptly answered. The work started/ended as scheduled. After work each day the area was left clean and tidy. The pricing was transparent with a detailed quote.There were no surprises and in fact Steve did some extra work without charge. Steve and Sue are meticulous, professional and polite. I would personally recommend them without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Arif, apologise for the late reply. We hope all is well and everything is ok. Please let me know when you would like to book us to book you in for some work you would like doing. We are currently taking bookings from May 2017. It was a great pleasure to have met with and your family. The teams enjoyed working there, thank you for introducing us to our new coffee. I often do crave for one and not forgetting the gifts you gave us, thank you once again.
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2016
Excellent work! Excellent workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both our bathrooms fitted by Chigwell Bathroom Services. I couldn't compliment these guys enough. The quality and standard of their work is fantastic. They were the tidiest workers we have had in our house. After each day, they would clean up, ensuring the house was kept clean and tidy and to stop dust building up. All floors were covered with special dust sheets and walls were covered with protective sheets to ensure our floors and wallpaper were kept in good condition. We have had many workers in our house over the years, but we have never experienced such organised and clean workers. The job they took on, was extremely complex with a challenging reconfiguration and a steam room- nothing phased them! Once again their standard of work came out on top!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hello Sarah & Daniel, How is your new steam room, we often talk about this project and we pulled this through. It certainly looks divine and we are pleased to hear the positive feedback you have given us. We treat our customers homes as if they are our own. How would we like to be treated if we were customers, thats how we like to work. Treat people how you would like to be treated. Thank you for your kind hospitality, tea, coffee, cakes and the biscuits. We thank you for our gifts too.
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve,Sue,Jack cannot thank the team from Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. The bathroom is beautiful and the professional, clean and systematic way in which the company works is 2nd to none. All my friends and family have nothing but compliments on the bathroom couldn't be happier. Chigwell Bathrooms will always be my first choice from now on. 10/10 for customer service.
Akosua1823/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Valerie, Thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial. We have made a difference to your bathroom and hope everything is going to plan. I'm glad all your friends and family are happy with the result too. Thank you for Choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services built and fitted an en-suite bathroom, fitted a new main bathroom and did the plumbing for our new kitchen recently. We are so happy with the results. Steve and Sue pride themselves on achieving a perfect finish, and have a friendly and reliable team of specialists that they call on, including a Mastic Man! The fact that we wanted to preserve our existing bathroom wall tiles made the job slightly complicated, but Steve accommodated our needs and found solutions to the challenges involved. We would definitely recommend and use them again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Shakir, How is the new house coming along? We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, it must have been a tough decision to make as there are many tradesmen out there. We are happy to help and accommodate you with your requirements and we are pleased to hear we met your requirements. It was a great pleasure to have built a new en-suite for you and preserve the existing bathroom, which was challenging. We got there in the end and thank you for allowing us to do what we do best.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professionalism of Chigwell bathroom services from our initial contact through to completion of our new bathroom. Sue was very prompt at providing the quote, responding to all our email messages and telephone calls. Steve, Jack and the rest of his team fitted our bathroom to a very high standard were polite, friendly and very tidy. We were lucky to get their contact details from a local bathroom store and we would 100% recommend them
Varinder12/03/2016
Bathroom remodel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell bathrooms transformed by brothers bathroom from an unusable space to a wonderful clean and safe environment, he now has a walk in shower which is ideal for him. Steve and his team are very efficient and friendly and always go the extra mile to make sure that the work is carried out by experts. They were a pleasure to have in the house, are very clean workers, leaving no mess behind them and I would recommend them to anyone, I am grateful to have found such trusted tradesman.
MaryW15/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Sue and their team have created the bathroom of our dreams. The service from very first enquiry to the end result has been outstanding. Steve, Jack, Chris and all the traders work to exceptionally high standards and are a pleasure to work with. Nothing is too much trouble and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Thank you so much.
K.Perry02/02/2016
Shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a shower installed above a bath already fitted. I was very impressed with the workmenship and speed of the installation while still taken great care of existing fittings. Would highly recommend chigwell to anyone looking for professional, honest and friendly service.
Callum B21/01/2016
Unbeatable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve and his team to refurbish our bathroom and our ensuite. On both occasions they have done an excellent job, they are always on time, polite, very clean and tidy and finished the job to perfection. We are extremely happy with their work and would happily recommend them.
robertw7120/01/2016
Gill and Bob Feeney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to highly recommend Steve, Jack and all the trades people Steve used on the installation of our bathroom. They stripped out the old one completely and installed a new one which has turned out so modern and attractive. We could always talk over any little worry that occurred - hardly any - and they always came when they said they would and secondly always introduced each trade like the plasterer, tiler, etc. so we knew who was who. It is the first time we have had people in who always came when they said they would, at the time stated, and kept us in the picture every step of the way. Made sure our sanitary ware was delivered when it should be and also the tiles. We would thoroughly recommend them as efficient, professional and nice to have around even with such a big job as we had done. We really have no hesitation in recommending them.
Gillian Feeney10/12/2015
En suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently refurbished our en suite bathroom. They started by completely removing the existing bathroom and went on to install new fittings, storage units, wall tiles, floor tiles, and painting and fixing the accessories which left us with a lovely stylish, fresh, new bathroom. Just what we wanted! We were very happy with the way they worked, always patient and always ready to give helpful advice. By using an expert plasterer, tiler, plumber and electrician we felt we were getting the best possible service and were impressed with how the work progressed seamlessly and quickly with the minimum of disruption. Steve also kindly fixed an extra couple of plumbing issues which needed attention but were not part of the en suite. We would not hesitate to use Chigwell Bathroom Services again.
Trish and Chris Johnson07/12/2015
Bathroom and replaced kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team refurbished our main bathroom shortly after we moved, in 2014. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and within quoted timescales and budget. They carried out the work with minimum of fuss and always left the area clean and tidy. More recently Steve fitted a replacement Kitchen sink, tap and pump which was equally carried out to and excellent standard and very pleased with the outcome. Highly recommended.
DerekE29/10/2015
Beautiful Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose CBS after talking to six different companies. They were faultless from start to finish. The service began when Sue and Steve visited our home for the first time. They listened to our requirements and gave us lots of ideas that improved the design. After the first visit, we received a detailed written quote. CBS were more expensive than most of the other companies we spoke to, but the all-inclusive quote reassured us. I can confirm that the price quoted is exactly what we paid and there were no nasty surprises. We had to wait 3 months before they could start work and I understand this is typical. They are honest about their workload and schedule their jobs so they will keep their promises. Our two-week project ran like clockwork. It started on time, and finished early. The team arrived on the dot of 8am every morning and stayed until the the team completed the work scheduled that day. The various trades were co-ordinated like a military operation. CBS kept us informed about who would be arriving at our home, when they would be there and how long they would stay. They took the time to introduce us to each trades-person when they arrived and kept mess and dust away from other rooms in the house. They respected the fact that they were working in a home and not a building site at all times. The quality of work matched the level of customer service and CBS delighted us with the end result. We whole-heartedly recommend them to other customers.
Site User09/08/2015
Perefect Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, courteous & workmanlike. What more do you want. Delighted with the result, and pleased to report that Steve & his team refurbished our bathroom to a high standard with minimum disruption to domestic routine. More than happy to recommend their services.
Alan 30/07/2015
Another happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently refitted my main bathroom and converted it into a shower room. The result is stunning with a great finish. Throughout the job the team have been 100% reliable, friendly and offered great advice allowing us to get the result we wanted with minimum fuss. It was a big job and could have been a mess but they also managed to clean-up every day so there was no unnecessary mess or upheaval. I'd highly recommend them. Thank you!
Matt Quelch01/07/2015
Bathroom Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS have just refurbished our outdated 1980's bathroom and we are thrilled with the result. Steve and his team such a professional job and worked really hard to make certain that the end result was as we had envisaged. Each member of the team was pleasant to have around our home and at the end of the day our house was left neat and tidy. The work was completed exactly on schedule. Sue was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions, however trivial, and really helped to make sure every went as planned. CBS are a great team and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! A very satisfied customer!
Valsy2124/06/2015
So delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Adam and the rest of the team at CBS have done a wonderful job. I expected a high standard of work and I was not disappointed. Each day the team arrived punctually and went straight to work. Despite all the upheaval that a four week project entails, I found my home neat and tidy at the end of each day. Steve and Sue are very thorough, professional, attentive, warm and friendly. I would highly recommend CBS to one and all. I am planning another project next year and I will have no one else but Steve and Adam in charge of it.
HappyBunny26/05/2015
Two great jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job with our main bathroom. We were so pleased with the end product that when we needed a small downstairs cloakroom refitted we had no hesitation in calling him back. Steve has a great team working with him and they are nice people to have around. Bathroom re fits are very messy jobs but Steve always took care to make sure the disruption was kept to a minimum and always left the place tidy at the end of each day. I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
John C19/05/2015
Absolutely delighted with our new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team had already done two jobs for us in recent years. The first of these was a bathroom rebuild and the second was a complete garage conversion into a new bedroom with en-suite shower and toilet. So when it came to modernising our 25 year-old kitchen, we turned once more to Chigwell Bathroom Services for help and advice. Steve quickly sent us a very reasonable estimate for the job, and we soon fixed a date for the work to start. As with the previous jobs, the work was very well organised and moved ahead like clockwork. Different teams of builders, bricklayers, plasterers, tilers, plumbers, carpenters and electricians all worked together as a team under Steve's control. Steve also coordinated with the kitchen unit supplier, helping us out with his contacts and extensive experience. Punctuality, organisation and cleanliness were first class, and as with previous jobs my wife and I were both really pleased with the end result. We have a really beautiful and modern kitchen now - and we are especially grateful to Steve for his advice in shaping the final design. We have no hesitation in giving Steve and his team the highest possible praise for a job that was really well done (at a fair price!) and undertaken in a highly professional and friendly manner. A big thank you therefore to Steve and the entire CBS team!
amkotas24/03/2015
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a specialist shower door refitted and another leaky shower fixed. Most of the traders I rang didn't bother to call me back or didn't want to do a "small job". However Steve was prompt at replying to my message and was happy to do the job for me even though I know he also does way bigger jobs. It was quick, very tidy and professional and if I ever need more bathroom fitting work done or a complete refurb, Steves number will be first on my list. Excellent service THANKYOU.
Joanne 7211/03/2015
Perfect Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his great team have transformed my bathroom and I am absolutely delighted with the result! I would highly recommend them as they took pride in their work and as a result created a very high quality bathroom for me. They turned up on time, kept me informed, were polite and friendly and kept the disruption to a minimum. no need to look any further - You will be more than happy with Steve.
Alison11/03/2015
Best job ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy & honest. Cleaned up after himself
Elaine, Essex05/01/2015
Very pleased customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chigwell Bathrooms to completely remodel the bathroom in our flat and are absolutely thrilled with the work Steve and his team have done. All the workmen were personable, professional and experts in their field so made them a joy to work with and Sue in the office was always very friendly and helpful when it came to my many queries! This meant the whole process was stress free as you could trust the team to all do a great job.
Katie 111/11/2014
Best santuary ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom is like a spa, the workmanship, communication, advice and friendliness of CBS is fantastic. All work completed on time. Steve is brilliant he would go out of his way to help make sure its done the correct way no cutting corners. I am very impressed, we have had many compliments from friends and family definitely recommend.
CMR40329571114/10/2014
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chigwell Bathrooms to completely remodel the bathroom in our new flat and are absolutely thrilled with the work Steve and his team did. All the workmen were personable, professional and experts in their field so made them a joy to work with and Sue in the office was always very friendly and helpful when it came to my many queries! This meant the whole process was stress free as you could trust the team to all do a great job.
Katie, London30/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team completely replaced our ensuite bathroom. Work is of a very high standard. He also went the extra mile, managing to increase the size of the room by reposititioning pipework which was previously boxed in. Would definately reccomend.
David23085904/08/2014
CBS made my dream come true. I love my bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words to describe Steve and his team... Courteous; timely; clean; professional;friendly; knowledgeable; skillful; reassuring. Communication before during and after the installation ensured all our needs and wants were considered throughout. Steve did his best to ensure we got the bathroom of our dreams. His project management brought the installation in on time. We were always informed of who and when the jobs were being done. Money well spent. I will always recommended CBS to anyone who asks.
Joanie23/07/2014
Complete bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team did an excellent job refurbishing our bathroom from top to bottom and we couldn't be happier with the end result. Steve was very communicative throughout, and the job was done to schedule, only being delayed by others letting us down. Our indecision was met with patience, and Steve was happy to return at a later date to tie up any loose ends. Highly recommended!
2011-05-31 08:47:12.0309/07/2014
Shoer Room Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Just wish to say I think you have done a brilliant job. You was very professional and clean and very efficient. I am so pleased with the result and wish to say a big thank you for all your efforts. With kind regards Mr. Amanullah
Susan88802/07/2014
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Brightman was an absolute pleasure to deal with - no sharp intake of breath if you wanted something done or changed. There were no problems - only solutions. The bathroom looks fabulous and we are delighted with it and the lack of problems we had during the refit. We would recommend Steve and his company to anyone and everyone.
AngieC18/06/2014
Full Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services. We have just used them to fully install a new bathroom. Steve approached the work in a confident and professional manner from the start. He gave us advice for things we were concerned about, without making us feel pressured at any stage. More impressive than this was the way that Steve dealt with a number of challenges during the job, ensuring the job was completed on time, and keeping us updated about progress.
CMR40232690212/02/2014
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. The bathroom was completed within the estimated time, with attention to detail a priority and finished to a very high standard. All tradesman were friendly and professional and we would highly recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services. We will definitely use them for our next project.
SteveH03/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Brightman fitted new bathrooms for me in 2004. It was an excellent job, and is still in very good condition. He subsequently fitted bathrooms for my mother-in-law, and several local friends and neighbours, all to the same high standard. I have recently employed him again to do some upgrade work. His standards are as high as they ever were. He is excellent at project management, and his work is very professional. He has a long waiting list because of his reputation, and he isn't cheap, but he doesn't cut corners and he remains excellent value for money.
CRM04/12/2012