We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb chiltern1

4.9

55 Reviews

About

Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical was established in 1978, and has been providing Buckinghamshire with friendly and professional water, oil and gas services ever since

We cover all aspects of central heating, plumbing, drainage and electrical work, and pride ourselves on our efficient same day service and 12 month guarantee for peace of mind for all of our customers. Whether you need a boiler service or a blocked sink cleared fast, Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical have the skills and experience to solve your everyday household problems in no time at all

Please check out some of our work at https://www.facebook.com/Chilternplumbing/

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • gas fire

Customer reviews

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Always professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis has always been very reliable. He has fitted a new gas boiler for us and serviced it efficiently ever since. We would recommend him to anyone.
Gwyneth, Oxfordshire17/09/2019
Prompt, courteous and competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this plumber twice recently: once to fit a replacement electric shower and once to replace two taps in the garage. On both occasions I was able to book an appointment only a couple of days later, and the plumber arrived on time, was friendly and courteous and did a thoroughly professional job for a reasonable price.
Chris, Buckinghamshire17/09/2019
Blocked pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Max, Buckinghamshire24/08/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and tidy work and overcame difficult access for flue and condensate drain.
Ian, Buckinghamshire04/06/2019
Great work and available promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis was polite, tidy, friendly, did a great job, available promptly, a pleasure to deal with. Honest, professional and would gladly use again.
Customer in 27/05/2019
Professional, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a toilet replaced and Chiltern Plumbing & Heating did a fantastic job. The plumber arrived at the time and date we had agreed and quickly established my requirements. During the work, I was consulted about available options and to ensure the work was proceeding to my satisfaction. The plumber was friendly and worked hard to complete the task promptly. When the work was finished, I was given advice on how long to leave the toilet to allow it to set in position and was also informed of the warranty period. The price for the work was very competitive and the work area was left clean and clear of any rubbish. I am delighted with the work that Chiltern Plumbing & Heating did for me. An honest, local company. If in the future I need a plumber, I will be using this company again and I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire15/05/2019
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional good workmanship and excellent service.
Brian, Buckinghamshire03/05/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiltern Plumbing and heating have been looking after my boiler and heating system for over 20 years. They give excellent advice and good value. They are friendly and professional. Today the engineer explained all the options available to me so that I was able to make an informed decision about my boiler. He got the job finished quickly and efficiently.
Christine, Buckinghamshire30/04/2019
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment that Louis came to view the job and provide us with a clear on the spot estimate, we felt that he was very business like. He was positive, confident and clearly knew what he was doing. During the course of the job, he dealt effectively with the problems that as always are thrown up! e.g. leaky cistern after the high pressure of the new system! We would recommend them highly!
Barry, Buckinghamshire09/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well informed and skilled. A clean, professional job. It was important to them to make sure the work was completed in it entirety and was working before they left.
Douglas, Buckinghamshire07/02/2019
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiltern Plumbing & Heating installed a new Worcester central heating boiler on 4/02/19. They arrived exactly on time and carried out the work in professional and friendly way. They left no mess having cleaned up when finished. Price was exactly as quoted. 5 star!
Philip, Buckinghamshire04/02/2019
Extraordinary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an initial inspection existing problems and potential dangerous future ones were identified necessitating close down of boiler. From inspection to boiler replacement and system back in operation was accomplished in less than 24 hours - all this with temperature of minus 6c and snow on the ground. Fantastic and gratefully appreciated!
Robert, Buckinghamshire02/02/2019
Rescue heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cold day with snow on ground. Arrived about 1 hour after contact. Tested system to discover Digistat RF wireless was faulty. Replaced both from van stock. Retested to fully functioning and invoiced immediately.
Peter, Hertfordshire31/01/2019
Reliable, Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We began using Louis to service our boiler a couple of years ago and he quickly earned our trust by re-invigorating our heating system and going the extra mile in his work. He cleaned and serviced components that other engineers had never touched! Since then we have used him to replace radiators, diagnose faults and (most recently) replace our hot water cylinder. Whatever the size of the job, he has always been very responsive, on time and has delivered high-quality work. We are definitely not going anywhere else.
Customer in Buckinghamshire06/01/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis quickly responded to my request to attend a heating system fault and turned up on time. Louis quickly diagnosed the root cause of the fault, replaced the faulty parts and had the heating system operational in no time at all. Clean and tidy job, no mess left and a great service
Mark SH11/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient work, would certainly use them again.
John, Buckinghamshire05/11/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for over 3 years, we had a new boiler and shower fitted. Boiler serviced regularly, found them very friendly and efficient.
Robert, Buckinghamshire01/10/2018
Brilliant, very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have known this company for many years, very satisfied in every call out, always accessible.
O M, Buckinghamshire17/09/2018
MR. Mason
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were very pleased with the installation of a new boiler for us by Chiltern Plumbing & Heating. Their service was very efficient, and the quality of work was very good. Their work ethic was excellent and the project was completed on time and with the minimum of disruption. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
STEPHEN07/09/2018
Fast, efficient and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to the quote, had all materials needed for the work, worked right through first day and completed most of the major work. Filled the hot water tank and heated for overnight use with immersion heater (very thoughtful). Left no mess.
Valerie, Oxfordshire26/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Peter, Hertfordshire11/06/2018
Excellent Work !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Louis after "The Beast from the East" took out our Combi Boiler. We had no hot water or heating and a special needs Son very confused and Cold. Louis and Phil came out the next day ( despite having a really busy schedule ) and fitted a fantastic new boiler. The work was carried out efficiently and within half a day with no mess and the guys were polite and friendly. I would not hesitate in recommending Chiltern P & H to all our friends and neighbours . Just make sure you have a large stock of Tea Bags !!! Thanks Louis and Phil......
Graeme Letts15/03/2018
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service to an old central heating system. Blockage problem quickly identified and fully explained by demonstration. Kept appointments as promised and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Chiltern Plumbing and will stay with them for future routine maintenance. John Thame Oxon
John Alexander22/02/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and efficient and personable. Price as quoted.
John, Buckinghamshire21/02/2018
Trustworthy, proficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Chiltern Plumbing. When our 24 year old Potterton boiler failed during the recent cold spell we contacted our regular gas supplier who were unable to give us an appointment for 12 days. As temperatures were now below -2 we contacted Chiltern Plumbers who were able to install a new boiler in two days and who also replaced some faulty radiator valves at no extra cost.
Mary, Buckinghamshire07/02/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis and his Dad came to put in a new toilet cistern for us. He managed to find an exact replacement for our very old one, and the job was done within an hour or so. A tidy and mess-free job. He always answers his phone and comes at the appointed time, which, in my experience, is not something most plumbers are very good at! I would certainly use them again. Well done.
O'sullivan22/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely prompt service at beginning of bank holiday weekend. Provided a professional and efficient service, explained the work that had to be carried out. Reasonable charge on completion.
Katrina, Buckinghamshire29/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suspected boiler fault. Company came within 10 mins of phone call and quickly pinpointed very low room thermostat setting. After resetting boiler ok. Despite call out at 5:30PM company did not charge and is fully recommended for prompt, knowledgeable and sympathetic service.
Michael, Buckinghamshire21/12/2017
Exceeded expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out straight away in freezing weather, diagnosed boiler fault. Kept me fully informed, ordered part and returned to fix it as promised. Fast, friendly service. I will recommend them.
Brian, Oxfordshire15/12/2017
Professional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done in difficult weather conditions (bitter cold and ice). Employees cheerful and polite. Thank you.
Rosemary, Buckinghamshire12/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easily contactable, arrived promptly, quickly diagnosed fault, effective repair, good advice, reasonable price, would recommend and will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2017
Brilliant & Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis is very prompt and professional. He usually always on time and if he's not he phones you. All work carried out every year has been professional and prompt and completely honest. Would truly recommend him to everyone that requires this kind of service. Never let me down yet over the last 3 years.
Tina, Buckinghamshire23/11/2017
First class - cannot fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally found this company on the web but have now used them for 5 years. I have always found them to be reliable, honest, capable & reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Howard, Buckinghamshire22/11/2017
Very Good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, on time, fast and efficient service, will use again.
Robert, Buckinghamshire22/11/2017
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All problems dealt with efficiently and nothing too much trouble.
Deborah, Oxfordshire22/11/2017
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis undertook a difficult job in a cellar, replacing an ancient boiler. He was polite, cheerful and professional at all times. All mess was cleared away and he ensured we were completely happy with the controls, and all the work done, before he left. I have no hesitation in recommending him and have already made tentative enquiries about him doing another job.
fudgedog1510/11/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient, have recommended them to other people.
Ken, Buckinghamshire01/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis from Chiltern Plumbing devised a very clever solution to a low pressure problem in my central heating. Without this solution I would need to go into the loft which is very difficult as I have a back issue. Solved first time strongly recommend.
Graham, Buckinghamshire30/10/2017
Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Louis and Phil. Arrived on time and date agreed. Kept me informed of the work being done and answered my questions to my satisfaction. Well done!
Richard, Buckinghamshire26/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, clean and tidy will use them again.
Sandra, Buckinghamshire19/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable on his kind of job. His standard is very high. I would recommend him.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire29/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use this company again. A trustworthy local supplier/engineer.
Thomas, Buckinghamshire22/09/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great work on a difficult job, clean and tidy, no mess after they had gone. My kitchen tap now works, and I didn't have to wait 3 weeks for a part, they sorted it out for me. Well done.
Susan, Buckinghamshire22/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job he done for me. New boiler.
Julie Marion, Oxfordshire20/09/2017
Our Boiler Doctors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You cannot put a price on keeping a family warm throughout winter. Chiltern Plumbing make this essential service a pleasure.
Darren, Buckinghamshire08/09/2017
Very efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis fitted our new Greenstar boiler in July 2016. Only took 1 1/2 days and very efficient and neat job it was. All left clean and tidy and workings fully explained. This latest job was the first service. Very efficient again. A very likeable man, easy to get on with, friendly and does a very good job!
Harry, Buckinghamshire17/08/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easily contactable, appointment kept, excellent high quality work, very neat and tidy - and cheerful and friendly. Follow-up visit made as per appointment to check system performance. I'm very pleased and very satisfied with every aspect of CPH's performance.
Brian, Oxfordshire06/07/2017
Polite, friendly, knowledgeable
I asked Louis around to give me a quote for some repairs and potential installation of a new oil boiler. He arrived on time (having communicated clearly in advance about arrival times) and quickly identified the faults and suggested solutions. He was friendly positive and professional. He is definitely on my shortlist should I need work doing in the future but on this occasion I eventually went with another Which Trader as he was able to do the work sooner and is closer to home for any future issues.
TimandSue05/05/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service. Would have no hesitation about recommending them to others.
William, Buckinghamshire02/05/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis and his team replaced our boiler within 1 week of providing the quotation. Very quick, efficient and polite service. I would certainly recommend Chiltern Plumbing and heating
Mark SH20/04/2017
Highly recommended, can't fault at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years, mainly for servicing my boiler. They are very reliable boiler specialists, when they came to service my old boiler, they recommended the new Worcester Bosch boiler as they couldn't get parts for my old boiler anymore, within a week they fitted it. The job was all done on the same day, absolutely brilliant, no problems at all. Louis is so efficient, I highly recommend, them and have recommended them to my neighbour.
Jeremy Beecroft06/04/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler, we were really happy, everything was fine, no problems. The guys were very good and responded quickly to our request. We would certainly recommend them.
Rose Poulter05/04/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They originally replaced the fan element in our old boiler, but eventually the boiler needed replacing so they fitted a brand new central heating boiler along with control unit. They were absolutely brilliant, always arrived on time, and stuck to the price quoted. We had a really good deal for new boiler as well, had no problems at all, they programmed it all in and left instructions for us. We would recommend to others and use again if needed.
Philip Balmer05/04/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done a few jobs for me over years, most recently fitted in a new boiler. Very happy with the work done, I would recommend them to other people. He arrived on time and everything was fine.
Karen L04/04/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler, we were really happy, everything was fine, no problems. The guys were very good and responded quickly to our request. We would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/11/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the product installed and the efficient professional service I received. I was given good advice and information before making my choice of product.
Lynda, Buckinghamshire10/10/2016