We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chipping Sodbury Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb file
4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CSKB is a supplier of quality fitted kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms. Based in our Horfield showroom the family run company has over 20-years experience in successfully designing, managing and installing numerous stunning projects.

CSKB has a reputation of excellence, experience, knowhow and attention to detail.

Our design and installation team have worked with us for many years, giving us a level of expertise and experience that results in many of our customers returning to us for further works, as well as recommending us to their friends and families.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Builders

    • Building services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
complicated kitchen in an old cottage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job we had was partly a newly fitted kitchen and part some major work to the ceiling and insulation which is why we chose CSK as they could do both. The project managed the whole job and kept things moving along. They started on the agreed date following several design meetings and site visits. We had all agreed that some things had to be flexible until the old ceiling was down. They visited as agreed at this point, further planning was done and revised plans were identified. All of the workers who came to the house were helpful and communicated well and we felt comfortable with them being here. The work was done to a good standard with people taking care of the finishing off, there were inevitable with a project of this size a couple of minor snagging issues which were dealt with well and in a timely fashion. We remain pleased with our new kitchen and our choice of CSK.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Very happy with the design and installation of our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged CSKB to manage the design and installation of our kitchen, including all services (e.g. electrical). CSKB’s designer really listened to what is important to us and how we intended to use our new kitchen. She came up with a design based on our ideas, and proactively proposed a different design, that she thought would meet our needs better. We’re very pleased that she did that, as that’s the design we went with and we’re pleased as it works better. CSKB visited our house to check the fit of our chosen design in situ. This turned out to be vital as it uncovered an issue with our preferred design in relation to the space. Not all designers we initially met would undertake site visits - and this would have caused us problems on installation. CSKB gave us options on how to tweak the design so this issue could be addressed. We were never pressured to make decisions, and there were no soft tactics (e.g. “installation slots filling up”). The installation process was managed well and staff at the office were always up to date on the detail of the installation. Our installation was due to commence just as the supply chain issues massively increased. The impact on our installation was managed well and there was good communication with us. Everyone who came to our home was polite and explained what they were doing and how long it would take them. There was good attention to detail in all elements of the installation and we are pleased with our new kitchen.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 12/11/2021
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a style in mind prior to looking at various kitchen supplier showrooms and was very pleased to come across Chipping Sodbury Kitchen & Bathrooms. CSKB supplied the exact style of unit I had in mind and offered both the cabintry and carcass in a variety of colours, enabling me to select the perfect look. I felt confident they had the knowledge when they visited my property to ensure what I had in mind would work and they made useful suggestions. I was invited to the showroom to discuss the design in detail and was not at any stage made to feel under pressure to make hasty decisions. Time to go away with brochures and follow-up discussions at the showroom facilitated the selection of the right materials and fittings. The fitting process commenced on the date I had been informed of and ran smoothly with a few minor issues being resolved in a very timely manner. The project is now complete resulting in a beautiful, functional kitchen that works perfectly in my home.
Mary Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Kitchen refurbishment during lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSKB handled the redesign of an awkward shaped and outdated kitchen taking into account revised needs and preferences. The project involved the removal of existing kitchen, removal of waist level wall, boarding up windows and complete rewire, replumbing and plastering and making good, before fitting new cabinets and appliances and quartz worktops. Communication was excellent and Lee, Soba and Nadia, designers at the store were always helpful, and had the capacity to deal with fine details as the design took shape. The range of cabinet colour choices offered was far greater than that offered by most suppliers, and which caters for more sophisticated tastes. They appealed as they are straight talkers and don't employ gimmicky pricing structures like some larger providers do. They were also the only kitchen design firm I'd encountered who could handle not just the kitchen design but also minor building works required. The staff are experienced and well qualified, able to provide intelligent advice and effective solutions which made the whole project experience so much more personal and enjoyable. It wasn't cheap but the result was well worth it and it was honestly a stress free experience for me, and so well managed by the design team during works. Also fitters were a joy to have around, nothing was too much trouble.
Helen in Bristol Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now had CSKB complete two bathrooms and on both occasions they did a fantastic job. All their fitters, plumbers and tilers were great craftsmen. Really recommend the company.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Top-notch kitchens and bathrooms!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose CSKB to do our kitchen back in 2005, and they were really excellent. When we bought a new property recently and wanted a new kitchen and bathroom, going back to them seemed a no-brainer. A very good design service that challenged our original ideas and a result produced a kitchen and bathroom that will be a pleasure to live with over the the coming years. The work had just begun when COVID-19 lockdown began, but in spite of the problems (especially component-supply) brought about by that, both rooms were completed by the move-in date we'd given when we first placed the order. Personal service of high quality by people who know what they're doing - not cheap, but you get the service and rooms you pay for!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 09/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose CSKB after looking at various national chains and am very pleased with my kitchen. They designed and supplied only as the fitting was done by my builders as part of a bigger project. Lee spent a lot of time making sure each element of the kitchen was right, very different from the larger chains. Our fitter commented on the quality too. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Design, plan, advise, strip out and refit kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They managed to design our new kitchen spec where others had failed. The work was completed on schedule with expertise and care. We thoroughly recommend them for their professionalism and enjoyed having them in our home.
Roger & Jenny - Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Kitchen utility rooms redone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSKB undertook the total upgrade from floors to ceilings of Kitchen and Utility room including knocking through wall to dinning area to extend room space. Work was well designed with good quality computer generated graphic images given at design stage was very helpful. Work and timescale estimates proved to be accurate, quality of staff and attitude to doing the job well was impressive. Quality level proved very satisfactory, with a few small snags quickly and properly resolved. Project management was smoothly executed. Overall I am a happy customer new rooms look very smart and we are enjoying the benefit of using are smart new space.
N.B in City of Bristol Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Professional, great design and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen. The design is perfect and the quality of the kitchen is fantastic. The team was always helpful, professional and inspirational. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great team from planning, design and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time that I have used CSKB and used them for a total refit of the house from the boarded loft, electrics, new radiators, kitchen, bathroom, 3 bedrooms, downstairs toilet and washroom (with sink) off the main bedroom, painting and decorating and other associated works The builders had an empty house which for them was a luxury for them and did not have to work around the occupants, but if there were any queries- I was consulted on the way, even to where I required the toilet roll holder (if that is not detail then I do not know what is) Any issues and they have been only minor since have been sorted out in a prompt way They are a local company who employ local trades people and I have had no hesitation in recommending any of the people that do the jobs (and some of the people I have had back to do jobs since) All staff were friendly The quality of the work and value is brilliant
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional, great design, excellent quality, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luckily I had an empty house and was able to get the whole house done, from new electrical system, new kitchen, bathroom and all other rooms done, band the best is the newly boarded loft. New carpets. Other work included tiling, plastering, decorating Good communication using local trades people and also great to have the headache of coordinating the various trades has been done by someone else All very well designed and fitted with arrangements for the rubbish was taken away as well. All work tidily and were polite Would well recommend and also good value solid work that is designed to last Any snags were sorted out promptly and swiftly They will do anything from one room to a whole hose to your satisfaction and will go to the finest detail
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 02/10/2018
New en suite bathroom, drainage and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSKB are a great company to work with. They designed, managed and built a new en suite bathroom for us, plus installed new drainage, a new pressurised boiler and replaced radiators. The whole team of people involved were knowledgeable, skilled and took a great pride in their work, which was of the highest quality. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Standard of work. First class. I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Edward, Avon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Good Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two en-suite bathrooms
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2017 , work completed 09/07/2017
All round super service. Definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen redesigned and fitted. Very pleased with the outcome all the contractors were reliable,polite and respectful of my home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Chipping Sodbury Kitchens and Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen designed and fitted. All the work was done to a very high standard and coupled good design with practicality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016