We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chorlton Electric Ltd

Profile thumb chorlton electric rgb

4.8

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Chorlton Electric Ltd is a small, privately owned company of electricians based in Chorlton, Manchester. We are NICEIC registered, fully Part P Approved and endorsed by Which? Magazine

We carry out all electrical works including; rewires, repairs of faults, light fittings, extra sockets, inspection and testing. Our customers are domestic and commercial. We work in homes, shops and offices for individuals, private landlords, commercial organisations, property management agents and tradespeople.

We aim to deliver a professional, high quality service to all our customers and take pride in our work. We have been providing a fast, reliable service at a competitive price for more than 10 years now. More than half of our business comes from past customers or through personal recommendation.

Chorlton Electric Ltd only operates in the following postcode areas:

M21, M14, M15, M16, M20, M32, M33,

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electrical inspections
    • consumer units
    • extra sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my recommendation of 3 years ago, I have again used this company to carry out works (on a different property)Colin is very approachable and honest and I trusted his advice to bring my property in line with current building standards. New consumer unit, wiring for kitchen hob & cooker, extra plugs and bathroom lighting update carried out profesionally and promptly.
Jim Beam Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this firm to install two outside security lights. The installation was excellent and the wiring is not obvious. They did a neat job. I have a small front garden and I was concerned that the security light would be constantly activated by people walking along the pavement as they pass in front my house. Colin set the light up, so that it just comes on when the front gate is opened. A professional job was done. They weren't the cheapest, but I would use this firm again to get the professional finish.
4nn30ch4n4 Posted on 11/10/2012 , work completed 11/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin completed an electrical inspection before we purchased a house. Once we had bought he also completed a number of other tasks; outside socket, moving light switches, additional sockets as well as replacing the consumer unit. We are extremely satisfied with the work, he was honest and professional and cleaned up after any work. Would definitely recommend.
cathydl Posted on 17/09/2012 , work completed 17/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company following Which local recommendations. I found them to be very reliable, efficient and they did a very good job indeed! I would definitely use them again.
ZTL Posted on 01/12/2011 , work completed 01/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and quick in responding and arranging an appointment the same day. They were on time and friendly would definitely recommend!
orsialf Posted on 12/06/2011 , work completed 12/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this service on two occasions, once to replace a security light, which they did efficiently, and also returned to adjust it, for no extra charge. They also replaced the consumer unit. I would recommend them.
Virginia-B Posted on 27/10/2010 , work completed 27/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Chorlton Electric to get some new sockets fitted on our recently purchased period house. It turned out the wiring was in a shocking state but Colin and his team were available immediately and completed a range of works at a very reasonable price. Excellent communication, very courteous & reliable and cleaned up very well too. Would recommend without hesitation.
bluematt11 Posted on 22/06/2010 , work completed 22/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this trader after recomendation from my neighbour. Available for work in local area only. Full rewire & refit for full house renovation. Competitive quote and works carried out professionally. Friendly service and fitted in flexibly with our timescales.
Jim Beam Posted on 28/05/2009 , work completed 28/05/2009