Endorsed by Which?

A C Electrics

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging
    • olev grant approved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
RCD Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has done work for me before so I am happy with his work. I mentioned that our power had switched off whilst we were away and frozen food lost. He tested the RCD which was 34 years old and showed me at what level it was tripping. Agreed the new installation of a modern box. Work carried out effectively and quickly. Very satisfied with the work done. Would definitely recommend him and would have no doubt about using him again when required. He will be my first port of call when I need more electrical work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 14/12/2022
Smart neat and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did the electrics for my new shower room ... installed extractor fan with light and roof vent tile - installed down lights - radiator - mirror - changed pull chord to wall mounted switch and made a thoroughly good neat job. The job was a fair price and would certainly recommend him .
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can highly recommend Chris of AC Electrics . He rewired our lounge , bedroom and hallway . The work is of a very high standard , and we had very little disruption and no mess . He worked extremely hard and efficiently. We are very happy customers
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
GREAT SERVICE AT GREAT PRICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to give us a quote on electrical work to our house and the garage. He was very professional in his approach and was good at giving us advice and answering lots of questions about the work we wanted done. The quote he gave us was very competitive considering the amount of work that needed doing especially with regards to rewiring and putting a new fuse board in garage. We set a date for work to be completed and he arrived on schedule and completed all the tasks. He was very careful to clean up any mess. When we examined the garage, we found the quality of the equipment was even better than we expected and within the quote price range. Chris came highly recommended by our amazing heating engineer and we were pleased to have used him.
Dave in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a lovely chap and nothing was too much trouble. Extremely happy with the work done and would recommend Chris to anyone needing electrical work done
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Car charger fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from the start. Initial enquiry answered promptly, came and gave us a quote and agreed date for the work to be done. Work carried to a high standard, no complaints very friendly, knowledgeable and would recommend highly.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Great work. Nice and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from AC Electric was prompt and very pleasant. He did the work very quickly and efficiently. He replaced my fuse box and installed two new security lights. He was very tidy and left no mess as he cleaned up as he worked. He explained what he was doing in clear and understandable language. I found his prices to be very good and fair. Would definitely use him again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Professional, reliable and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed an EV charger to my property. From my first contact with Chris he was helpful, efficient and reliable. He did what he said he was going to do and that made him stand out against some of the traders I have used The work he completed was to the agreed schedule and budget. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Restoring electrical services to a garage from a distant power supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky to be pointed in the direction of Chris from another very competent individual for which I am very grateful indeed. From the outset, Chris was professional, reliable and obviously a highly accomplished electrical engineer. Following my explanation of the work, I required Chris offered alternative solutions in a pragmatic manner and empathised with my need for neat and visually unobtrusive work. The work was carried out without fuss or drama and to an extremely high standard. He drove forward continually to accomplish all the work agreed upon. I have been over the moon with the results Chris achieved. His invoice and payment terms were attended to speedily. When Chris was with us both my wife and I assisted as a team. It was a very pleasant and stress-free experience all around. A trusted engineer.
Andrew in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Excellent, organised and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris of AC Electrics was a pleasure to deal with - he was prompt, reliable and extremely professional in his work ethic - He replaced lighting in three rooms and installed our underfloor heating - He also made recommendations to install lighting in our attic, which has made a tremendous difference, improved the lighting in the kitchen, he also kindly removed an old alarm box Nothing was too much trouble, he was thorough, along with his assured pleasant manner - his certification arrived the day after he finished - I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any of my friends or family
Nigel in Lincolnshire Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021