We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chris McLoughlin t/a A C Electrics

Default profile image
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging
    • olev grant approved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris completed 2 electrical tests with his usual efficiency. No problems, no complaints. Chris is always our first choice electrician.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent work with high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used AC Electrics and we have been extremely impressed with the work on both occasions. The first work that was done was installing LED lights in our shower/bathroom and the second was installing sockets, cables etc and mounting our TV. Both jobs were done very neatly to an excellent standard. The work was also done to the agreed schedule and budget. What makes Chris stand out from other traders is his commitment, knowledge and neatness to the work he does. the first time I met him and explained what work we wanted, he was able to work with our ideas and improve them based on his knowledge and experience. He ensured everything was explained to us prior to starting the work and afterwards. His after care is also superb. Additionally, Chris is very friendly, understanding and approachable. I would recommend him to any one who wants to have any electric work done.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Quality Work and Always Responds!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started to use Chris 18-months ago as I was very frustrated with electricians who started really well in helping me with my regular requirements within my HMO portfolio in Lincoln but after a while was either too busy or, worse, in my opinion, failed to return my numerous calls. I was looking for a very reliable electrician who responded to my calls in a timely fashion, providing quality work, was competitive and who also offered professional advice in helping me future proof my on-going maintenance requirements. With the 5-year Landlord Electrical Certificates now legally required, Chris has been busy within my portfolio recently! He never overpromises and under-delivers and will not agree to deadlines he cannot meet. No job is too small or too much trouble. Finally, Chris has a friendly manner and importantly can be trusted to liaise with my tenants directly when required. He is a real asset within my maintenance team who prides himself on his punctuality, constructability and professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris for any electrical work in Lincoln.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a very reliable and cheery electrician. His work I cannot fault and he finds a solution to everything asked if him,just for that extra customer satisfaction. He also has very fair prices and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did the work in the agreed time and within the budget. Kept the work area clean. We also discussed another piece of work I require completing. We have agreed when he will complete it
Roger in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Good work, and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has always been quick to address any issues. Last job was carried out quickly and well. He always takes care of leaving things as they were before, and is a pleasure to have around. I'm happy to recommend for small and large jobs
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when scheduled, was clean, polite and efficient. Have already booked in for more work. Thanks
Ian in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Urgent repair to restore lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and put my elderly mother at ease, even with Covid restrictions in place. Work done promptly and efficiently. Solved the problem very professionally. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work was required for new kitchen installation moving cables and installing new kitchen appliances. Chris provided an outstanding service from start to finish, completing on time. Very helpful and adaptable with no fuss. Highly recommended
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
A highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris McLoughlin, proprietor of AC Electrics, has done all the necessary electrical work on our own and our 3 rental properties since 2014. He has proved competent, reliable, courteous and cheerful - a pleasure to deal with. He always replies promptly to phone calls, we never have to wait long for him to come when needed, and he arrives at the time he has specified. We have always been satisfied with the quality of his work, and the price charged for it. Betty and Jim Hillyer
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020