We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chris McLoughlin t/a A C Electrics

Default profile image

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging
    • olev grant approved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to provide feedback for Chris as we are very impressed by every aspect. Chris put in two bathroom extractor fans, moved and replaced three bedroom sockets, moved a ceiling light rehanging it elsewhere and installed two wall lights. He was always very pleasant and friendly, keen to provide what we were wanting, his attention to detail and quality of finish is impressive and he is considerate, cleaning up after himself. He definitely goes the extra mile.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
EICR - Tenanted Properties
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris at AC Electrics to provide EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for a number of properties in line with new legislation. I had never met Chris, and still haven't, but he managed to complete all inspection at the agreed time for a fair price. I received the reports with 5 days via email and have since recontracted him to provide upgrades to the installation at one of the properties. Once again this has all been done at distance via call/email/bank transfer which is good for a busy landlord during a pandemic. My tenants have confirmed Chris was a tidy worker who completed the inspections in a timely and unobtrusive manner. I am completely happy with my experience of AC Electrics and would therefore feel happy to recommend them to others.
Joe in Lincolnshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Electrical installation of new oven and alteration of 13A sockets & lights. This work was done to a very high standard of workman ship and promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Chris by another tradesman and were really impressed with his very friendly personality and helpfulness. Every care was taken to minimise mess chasing out walls and finish was very neat. Prices were very reasonable and we trusted him as we didn't get a quote. The jobs required two visits and all appointments were kept punctually with every effort made to fit in with our needs. I have no hesitation in recommending him to everyone and have more work soon.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived bang on time equipped with his PPE and ready to start work. Chris had his own dust sheets and was very polite. Most of his work was in the loft which he did without any fuss. I would recommend A C Electrics (Lincoln) to anyone wishing to have any electrical work done in their home/premises. Thank you Chris.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Excellent work from a friendly and competent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in replacing our non-working security lights with a better product than the original ones.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Very pleased
This is the first time I've used Chris of A/C electrics and I can say that I've been impressed with his communications and work ethic. Very happy with the work he carried out. He was reasonably priced and I would have no hesitation in using A\C electrics again and I would recommend his services.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/02/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris completed 2 electrical tests with his usual efficiency. No problems, no complaints. Chris is always our first choice electrician.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent work with high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used AC Electrics and we have been extremely impressed with the work on both occasions. The first work that was done was installing LED lights in our shower/bathroom and the second was installing sockets, cables etc and mounting our TV. Both jobs were done very neatly to an excellent standard. The work was also done to the agreed schedule and budget. What makes Chris stand out from other traders is his commitment, knowledge and neatness to the work he does. the first time I met him and explained what work we wanted, he was able to work with our ideas and improve them based on his knowledge and experience. He ensured everything was explained to us prior to starting the work and afterwards. His after care is also superb. Additionally, Chris is very friendly, understanding and approachable. I would recommend him to any one who wants to have any electric work done.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Quality Work and Always Responds!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started to use Chris 18-months ago as I was very frustrated with electricians who started really well in helping me with my regular requirements within my HMO portfolio in Lincoln but after a while was either too busy or, worse, in my opinion, failed to return my numerous calls. I was looking for a very reliable electrician who responded to my calls in a timely fashion, providing quality work, was competitive and who also offered professional advice in helping me future proof my on-going maintenance requirements. With the 5-year Landlord Electrical Certificates now legally required, Chris has been busy within my portfolio recently! He never overpromises and under-delivers and will not agree to deadlines he cannot meet. No job is too small or too much trouble. Finally, Chris has a friendly manner and importantly can be trusted to liaise with my tenants directly when required. He is a real asset within my maintenance team who prides himself on his punctuality, constructability and professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris for any electrical work in Lincoln.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a very reliable and cheery electrician. His work I cannot fault and he finds a solution to everything asked if him,just for that extra customer satisfaction. He also has very fair prices and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did the work in the agreed time and within the budget. Kept the work area clean. We also discussed another piece of work I require completing. We have agreed when he will complete it
Roger in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Good work, and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has always been quick to address any issues. Last job was carried out quickly and well. He always takes care of leaving things as they were before, and is a pleasure to have around. I'm happy to recommend for small and large jobs
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when scheduled, was clean, polite and efficient. Have already booked in for more work. Thanks
Ian in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Urgent repair to restore lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and put my elderly mother at ease, even with Covid restrictions in place. Work done promptly and efficiently. Solved the problem very professionally. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work was required for new kitchen installation moving cables and installing new kitchen appliances. Chris provided an outstanding service from start to finish, completing on time. Very helpful and adaptable with no fuss. Highly recommended
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
A highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris McLoughlin, proprietor of AC Electrics, has done all the necessary electrical work on our own and our 3 rental properties since 2014. He has proved competent, reliable, courteous and cheerful - a pleasure to deal with. He always replies promptly to phone calls, we never have to wait long for him to come when needed, and he arrives at the time he has specified. We have always been satisfied with the quality of his work, and the price charged for it. Betty and Jim Hillyer
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Replacement of old fuse board with new consumer units and circuit breakers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up when he said he would, did work, checked work and provided certification as promised. Worked tidily and efficiently. Great work, very pleased.
James in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Repair and inspection of emergency light system. General inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the Committee member responsible for the electrical systems in a block of 24 Flats. Chris McLoughlin is one of our regular electricians, and is always prompt to respond, discuss problems, and carry out the subsequent work. In the period 17-20 Feb 2020, he carried out the 5-yearly Inspection of the general electrical system, and issued the necessary Certificate. He also inspected the Emergency Lights system, replaced six failed/degraded fittings, completed the Inspection, and issued the necessary Certificate. I was completely satisfied with his prompt and efficient work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Thank you for doing a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was recommended to us by our neighbour and we have been very pleased with all the work he did for us. Chris is very polite and turns up on time and does a fantastic job every time. I can highly recommend Chris and have already passed on his number to a couple of other neighbours and friends.
Werner Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Electrical Installation - Kitchen Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can really recommend AC Electrics, Chris did an excellent job as always, quick, efficient and at a good price.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
On time, on budget, and great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Chris a few times now and have no hesitation recommending him. He always gives accurate estimates, carries out work on time and has that fantastic “can do” attitude which is so rare these days! He’s happy to take on big jobs and small, if you need a great job doing be sure to give Chris a call! :)
Martin, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Lighting Improvement at a Block of Flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work involved replacing nine lights of different types at a block of Flats, both internal and external. We had a competitive tendering by three local electricians and Chris's response was the most professional and cost-effective that we received. He had arranged for a specialist lighting adviser to come and discuss the most appropriate fittings for our needs. After acceptance by the Committee, Chris carried out the work himself in a very efficient manner.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced aged wiring in our entrance hall, plus fitted an outside light and a security light. Options were fully explained & quoted. The jobs were completed very professionally and tidily. We are happy with the finished result / will use again and happy to recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019