We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chris McLoughlin t/a A C Electrics

Default profile image

5.0

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
12 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good work, and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has always been quick to address any issues. Last job was carried out quickly and well. He always takes care of leaving things as they were before, and is a pleasure to have around. I'm happy to recommend for small and large jobs
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when scheduled, was clean, polite and efficient. Have already booked in for more work. Thanks
Ian in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Urgent repair to restore lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and put my elderly mother at ease, even with Covid restrictions in place. Work done promptly and efficiently. Solved the problem very professionally. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work was required for new kitchen installation moving cables and installing new kitchen appliances. Chris provided an outstanding service from start to finish, completing on time. Very helpful and adaptable with no fuss. Highly recommended
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
A highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris McLoughlin, proprietor of AC Electrics, has done all the necessary electrical work on our own and our 3 rental properties since 2014. He has proved competent, reliable, courteous and cheerful - a pleasure to deal with. He always replies promptly to phone calls, we never have to wait long for him to come when needed, and he arrives at the time he has specified. We have always been satisfied with the quality of his work, and the price charged for it. Betty and Jim Hillyer
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Replacement of old fuse board with new consumer units and circuit breakers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up when he said he would, did work, checked work and provided certification as promised. Worked tidily and efficiently. Great work, very pleased.
James in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Repair and inspection of emergency light system. General inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the Committee member responsible for the electrical systems in a block of 24 Flats. Chris McLoughlin is one of our regular electricians, and is always prompt to respond, discuss problems, and carry out the subsequent work. In the period 17-20 Feb 2020, he carried out the 5-yearly Inspection of the general electrical system, and issued the necessary Certificate. He also inspected the Emergency Lights system, replaced six failed/degraded fittings, completed the Inspection, and issued the necessary Certificate. I was completely satisfied with his prompt and efficient work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Thank you for doing a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was recommended to us by our neighbour and we have been very pleased with all the work he did for us. Chris is very polite and turns up on time and does a fantastic job every time. I can highly recommend Chris and have already passed on his number to a couple of other neighbours and friends.
Werner Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Electrical Installation - Kitchen Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can really recommend AC Electrics, Chris did an excellent job as always, quick, efficient and at a good price.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
On time, on budget, and great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Chris a few times now and have no hesitation recommending him. He always gives accurate estimates, carries out work on time and has that fantastic “can do” attitude which is so rare these days! He’s happy to take on big jobs and small, if you need a great job doing be sure to give Chris a call! :)
Martin, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Lighting Improvement at a Block of Flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work involved replacing nine lights of different types at a block of Flats, both internal and external. We had a competitive tendering by three local electricians and Chris's response was the most professional and cost-effective that we received. He had arranged for a specialist lighting adviser to come and discuss the most appropriate fittings for our needs. After acceptance by the Committee, Chris carried out the work himself in a very efficient manner.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced aged wiring in our entrance hall, plus fitted an outside light and a security light. Options were fully explained & quoted. The jobs were completed very professionally and tidily. We are happy with the finished result / will use again and happy to recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019