We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chris Roach Limited

Profile thumb img 0804
5.0

51 Reviews

About

Chris Roach Limited...A professional decorating service.

Time-served tradesman with 40 years experience in domestic painting and decorating.

Established in 1986 and covering Ruislip, Eastcote, Pinner, Northwood, Rickmansworth and surrounding areas.

Full public liability insurance and extensive references available on request.

Working to the highest standards we now use a 95% DUST-FREE sanding system, the best preparation materials and the latest range of water based paints assuring a clean and healthy working environment assuring customer satisfaction.

Reliable, trustworthy, honest, respectful, discreet.

Small selection of photos below including a recent external redecoration in Ruislip, a 'graffiti' tag, also in Ruislip , a completely renovated lounge in Moor Park and a hand painted kitchen from pine to satinwood in a premier residence in Northwood.

Most recently, a top end, made to measure Tower Bridge wallpaper mural in a teenager’s den in Ruislip.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High standard redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris to redecorate my hallway, removing the previous wallpaper and installing a new one. He also painted a number of internal doors. Chris completed the job on budget and within the agreed time frame. The job was of a high standard and he works in a very tidy manner. The result looks great. I anticipate using Chris again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you for the feedback Gareth. I’d be more than happy to work for you again.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris meticulously tidy and clean with his work. He was considerate to my needs in a confined space. I had complete trust to leave him alone in my home and would not hesitate to get further work here or recommend him to my friends.
Judith, Middlesex Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Judith. It was a pleasure working for you.
A thorough professional with a capital P.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have nothing to say but lavish praise for Chris Roach who proved to be meticulous, disciplined and very orderly when he decorated our lounge, kitchen and newly built extension. A thorough Professional who can be trusted to be left to get on with the job in hand. He set a schedule at the beginning of the contract and kept to to it. The budget agreed at the commencement of our job was met exactly, we were hit with no surprise additional amounts. His superb decorating skills and trust worthiness will be cause for us to invite back Chris in the Spring of 2019 to decorate two of our bedrooms. Chris is a Master of his trade, it was a pleasure to have him in our home, he did a great job for us and we thank him for it. We have no hesitation in recommending Chris Roach, a consummate professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Maurice, what can I say! You embarrass me with this outstanding review of my work. As you know, I get great satisfaction from turning out a good standard of work but nothing satisfies me more than the reaction of a satisfied customer. I hope you have many years of enjoyment and pleasure in you wonderful extension.
Brilliant professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris Roach to be the most professional, cooperative, tradesman one could wish to engage. His quality of workmanship and attention to detail is absolutely first class. One of the remaining old school.
David, Middlesex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you David for the review of the work I did in your kitchen. You were very accommodating.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd highly recommend Chris Roach. He was pleasant, flexible and did a very high quality job. I was particularly impressed at his attention to detail - repairing problems that we hadn't even discussed.
Chew Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Chew, thank you for the kind words. You made my life very easy by clearing out room and letting me get on. Much appreciated.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Roach was thorough in his work, pleasant and flexible. Delighted with the finish decoration (paint and wallpapering) would recommend him very highly.
Richard, Middlesex Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you Richard. Excellent choice of wallpaper. It went up like a dream.
Superb professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have seen Chris Roach work at first hand over several years and turned to them when my usual decorator/handyman retired. Also, I had conversed the opinion of a neighbour who recommended his craftmanship and genuine approach. He is totally trustworthy and I have no hesitation in leaving him to work for me here. A great find and result all round.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Impressive and professional in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Roach is a tremendous decorator. He worked reliably and impressively, was absolutely professional in all aspects of his dealings with us and was a pleasure to welcome into our home. We shall engage him for all our future work and recommend him unreservedly.
Rod, Middlesex Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but good to report.
Ann, Middlesex Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Roach is a first class decorator. His work is of a very high standard and he is a very clean and tidy worker. Nothing is too much trouble. This is the third time I have used Chris and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Judith, Middlesex Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017