Endorsed by Which?

Christopher Plumbing Services Ltd

4.8

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We always answer the phone and turn up on time!
We aim to provide a reliable and efficient plumbing and central heating service to the Basingstoke, Andover and Fleet area.
We are Gas Safe registered - we install and service gas boilers and appliances, provide Landlord Gas Safety Records and undertake Gas Safety checks.
Our plumbing services include general plumbing repairs and maintenance plus installation of central heating, bathrooms, wet rooms, kitchens, electric boilers and water softeners.
We respond promptly to enquiries and maintain excellent communication with the customer - from initial estimates with transparent pricing to final detailed invoices.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Top class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first time using Christopher Plumbing and we're very pleased with them. They replaced an old radiator - supplied and fitted. Quick and helpful communications throughout and the work was done in a timely, efficient and courteous manner. We felt in safe, trustworthy hands - thank you!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
The trader replied (on 22/02/2024)
Thank you for this review, we're pleased you were happy with the whole experience and hope you will use our services again should the occasion arise.
Repair to toilet flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, excellent service. Phoned to leave a message in the morning when the flush broke and was called back pretty quickly to arrange a plumber to come the same day. Received text message to confirm the booking and the plumber arrived on time. Work completed within the hour and no mess left at all. I have used Christopher Plumbers for several years now and I would highly recommend this reliable plumbing service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
The trader replied (on 22/02/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to submit this 5-star review!
Really good service and a clear quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service and a clear quote for what was needed. The technician arrived on time and was very thorough and the shower works like a dream 😀
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is for a bathroom refit. We have used Christopher Plumbing for several years, for all our plumbing/heating needs, they are very reliable and their communication is excellent. Brian and Nick spent a week gutting and refitting our tired bathroom into an up-to-date shower room. They explained all the work they were doing as they went along, and were very tidy. The job has been completed to an excellent standard. They are also very friendly, polite and respectful. The final invoice was very detailed and any queries easily discussed and resolved with the office. A great service all round, thank you!
Lynsey in Hampshire Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Superb level of customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the quality of work that Mike completed. The boiler installation and all other work was completed to such a high standard. He was also very polite, professional as well as being respectful of our home. He also did a great job tidying up. The standard of customer service we've experienced has been consistently high. Therefore, we would have no hesitation in recommending Christopher Plumbing Services.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 10/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to submit this excellent review, commending both the engineer and our customer service. We're pleased to know you are happy to recommend Christopher Plumbing Services.
Always excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All their tradesman are very pleasant and do an excellent clean job as well as arrive when they say they will.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Washing Machine Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian arrived at the agreed time. The leak was believed to be behind the washing machine but because of the way it was fitted, took ages to get away from the wall. Once out, a leak was obvious but finding it would not be easy. Brian spent a lot of time, carefully examining every option. All the pipes behind the machine were removed and checked. They were full of waste and were thought to be the cause. All cleaned and replaced along with a longer hose. The machine was run and found to be in perfect working order. The level of service was excellent, everything explained as it was done and included a couple of tips to make any future movement of the machine easier. The bill was a fair representation of the work done and I was very pleased with the overall service from start to finish.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Always prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher Plumbing has done several jobs for us this year. They are always on time and they ask for photos to help establish the problem so time not wasted chasing parts. We have been very happy with their work and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
Five Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Christopher Plumbing for several years and I have always found the firm to be prompt, efficient and reliable. The proprietor is always most helpful - the 'phone is always answered and, most importantly, the heating engineer/plumber always turns up at the appointed time - generally within a time frame of one hour. Not only do they turn up on time, but they do a first rate job quickly and efficiently. On one occasion I requested some extra work to be done and the plumber was able to accommodate my request without an additional visit. The cost is very fair - especially considering the high standard of work consistently provided. Thoroughly recommended. The most recent work was an emergency boiler repair. Other work has included replacing taps, replacing the lavatory cistern and clearing drain blockages. The firm operates chiefly in the Basingstoke area, including Old Basing, and will not let you down. The staff are helpful, well presented and a pleasure to deal with. The work is guaranteed. Communication is excellent.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Wow! Thank you for this excellent review!
Valve replace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So so happy I found this company. Needed valve replaced for dishwasher fitting . Cant fault the service and would highly recommend this company .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Only a small plumbing job but always good to have a happy customer!