We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHS Glasgow Ltd

Profile thumb chsglasgow logo
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–22:30
  • Monday 08:30–22:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–22:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–22:30
  • Thursday 08:30–22:30
  • Friday 08:30–22:30
  • Saturday 08:30–22:30
  • Sunday 08:30–22:30

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

CHS Glasgow are your reliable and friendly central heating business based in Glasgow’s Southside.
We cover all aspects of heating and plumbing:
- We’ll fix anything from your leaky tap to your replacement boiler
- We’ll install your full central heating system
- We’ll fit your bespoke-designed bathroom
We have 15 years of experience and expertise in central heating and plumbing. We strive to deliver total customer satisfaction. We do this by fulfilling our promises. We work with you to provide the right solution for your needs.
All our engineers are fully qualified and Gas Safe Registered.
We offer competitive rates and free no-obligation quotes as standard. We carry full liability insurance.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • washing machine installation
    • dishwasher installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A true professional-highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd used Darren to service my boiler two years earlier as a Which? Trusted Trader and had been impressed. I attempted to get him back a year later but it was in the middle of COVID and I was unable to reach him, so I went with someone else who came and did a cursory job. So, when it was time for another servicing, I tried CHS again and was pleased when Darren responded. The engineer that Darren sent was meticulous. He informed me, at the end of an hour of poking about, that the boiler (15 years old) was unsafe. He called Darren and informed him of the same. I was very keen to get the boiler replaced, especially as we had guests scheduled to come stay the following week. Darren was able to prove two quotes for two possible replacements in a very short timeframe and able to rejig his schedule to fit us in the very next week. Fitting the new boiler involved some unexpected challenges but Darren was able to overcome most of them until it came to commissioning the boiler late that afternoon when it turned out Vaillant had not included a key part. Darren was able to contact the Vaillant rep that evening, who appeared at my address the very next morning with the necessary part, and the installation was complete. When there was a potential problem six months later, Darren came out at 9am on a bank holiday to check the boiler out. I remain very impressed with Darren and would strongly recommend CHS Glasgow to anyone looking for a true professional.
Ajit in Glasgow City Posted on 05/06/2022 , work completed 02/11/2021
Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating system was 24 years old and we decided to replace before the winter. Looked up heating companies on Which for reliability and good reviews. We got a few quotes but CHS Glasgow stood out. Phoned the company number and spoke to Pamela, Darren's wife who was very helpful and said she would get him to contact us. Darren contacted us within the hour and came out later the same day. Was very thorough in assessing what we needed and listened to our preference to go with a Vaillant boiler as we had got a good run out of this make. The work was carried out by both Willie and Darren. They were very prompt and professional. We were informed the whole way the process of supplying and fitting. Efficient and tidy workers. Took away all the old radiators, boiler and rubbish. They even fitted a new kitchen sink tap that was leaking while they were doing the heating system. Darren then came back later on in the evening following completion of the job to ensure we understood how to use the thermostat. Extremely happy with the work carried out and have no complaints following a few cold snaps and high winds. System running like a dream. Would definitely use this company again.
Grace in Glasgow City Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 13/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the professionalism and workmanship of Darren at CHS Glasgow from the first visit through to the testing and handover of our new Vaillant boiler. As a former owner of a plumbing and heating company I recognise good workmanship and give this company top marks.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 18/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Reliable, Trustworthy, Helpful, and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team are so friendly and helpful. Our boiler broke down and from the initial phone call right through to the work being finished, we couldn’t have had better service. The team helped us as much as they could over the phone, arranged an appointment for a home visit promptly, and communicated clearly and openly with us through the rest of the work. He went out of his way to schedule our boiler replacement as soon as possible so we wouldn’t be stuck without heating or hot water. We are more than happy with the work done and to continue using this company for aftercare and future boiler services. Would definitely recommend CHS Glasgow to anybody and will use them again in future.
Cat in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was so helpful from start to finish. Above and beyond to be honest. The work was completed to a fabulous standard. Very tidy worker and extremely kind manner. Darren found a leak as pressure was dropping and this was fixed within the hour. I would have no hesitation in recommending Darren. Thank you once again for a fabulous service!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
New boiler and system upgrade, top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler after my existing system decided to pack it in. Darren came around and the advice he gave me was first class. He Listed the options for me and I was able to change the boiler, upgrade the overall system and I’m really happy with the work. Darren is very professional and you can see that in his work, how he deals with his customers and how he leaves his work environment. Easy 5 stars.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Highly recommended - professional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted CHS based on faults encountered with a pre-exisiting, ageing boiler in a newly-purchased property that required us upgrading to future-proof the kitchen. Darren's advice on the boiler upgrade was helpful/professional and he was very good at communicating the work required both beforehand and during the installation process as well. I'd highly recommend CHS based on this pleasant, professional experience which was especially appreciated by myself as it took place around other work taking place in the property as part of the kitchen update/upgrade.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Outstanding service - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 8-month old boiler had broken down overnight leaving us with no heating or hot water. It was a Sunday during the very cold spell in February this year many people in the UK were experiencing the same problem. As our gas engineer who installed the boiler could not attend because he was self-isolating, I tried contacting the supplier's customer service emergency line, but after hours of being put "on hold" without success, our gas engineer recommended Darren. Darren answered the phone promptly, posed various questions, gave possible scenarios for the problem and advised he could be there in a few hours, giving us a price for the callout and any work. He showed up as promised and managed to get the boiler up and running but said it would need to be checked over by the supplier. Through his network, he managed to arrange for Vaillant to attend in the next day-or-two for a full service under guarantee. He also called me the following day to make sure that Vaillant had indeed contacted me to fix a time for this service. They had not, so he contacted them again and ensured I got confirmation. He followed up with me to ensure I was happy with the result. We shared findings with the gas engineer who installed the boiler, who returned to make minor adjustments. Darren is clearly knowledgeable in his field of work, passionate about it and strives to ensure top quality customer service by liaising with other professionals to get a job well done.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren installed a new boiler in our son's flat (which I organised on his behalf) after identifying problems with the old boiler. The work was done professionally and competently, but most importantly for me, he is obviously someone who prides himself on providing good customer service in terms of trust and reliability and follow up. After a lifetime's experience of tradesmen who have been too often unreliable and unprofessional in approach, it is a relief to find someone who genuinely cares about what he is doing, and is conscientious in wanting to provide satisfaction. He is also a very pleasant guy to deal with.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was for a boiler replacement and a radiator being fitted. Darren was prompt to quote and respond to additional questions, clearly explained the job details to me and offered very useful general advice. I was able to book him without a long wait. I cannot fault his work- there was excellent communication, he worked to the agreed schedule and budget, was extremely careful and tidy, and went over and above also setting up the hive for me too. There was a small leak from a flawed pipe and although I messaged (not expecting an instant reply) he responded immediately and found the problem and fixed it. Extremely helpful, thorough and professional. Will be using CHS again for any future work.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021