We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHS Glasgow Ltd

Profile thumb chsglasgow logo
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–22:30
  • Monday 08:30–22:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–22:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–22:30
  • Thursday 08:30–22:30
  • Friday 08:30–22:30
  • Saturday 08:30–22:30
  • Sunday 08:30–22:30

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

CHS Glasgow are your reliable and friendly central heating business based in Glasgow’s Southside.
We cover all aspects of heating and plumbing:
- We’ll fix anything from your leaky tap to your replacement boiler
- We’ll install your full central heating system
- We’ll fit your bespoke-designed bathroom
We have 15 years of experience and expertise in central heating and plumbing. We strive to deliver total customer satisfaction. We do this by fulfilling our promises. We work with you to provide the right solution for your needs.
All our engineers are fully qualified and Gas Safe Registered.
We offer competitive rates and free no-obligation quotes as standard. We carry full liability insurance.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • washing machine installation
    • dishwasher installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing service for emergency callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large water leak from a bathroom shower on a Sunday evening and we called CHS and spoke to Darren who was just about to leave for holiday but sensed the panic in my voice and very kindly came straight away. Darren was able to stop the leak and solve our problem. Darren communicated well what he was going to do prior to starting any work and was very informative about what was the cause of our issue. I would 100% recommend CHS to anyone looking for central heating or plumbing services.
Dean, East Dunbartonshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 21/07/2019
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHS Glasgow recently installed a new Vaillant Boiler for us. The works were carried out whilst we were on holiday and CHS carried out the works to a high standard whilst being respectful of our property. After initial discussions it was agreed a more preferable position for the boiler would be in the loft as oppose to its original location in the kitchen. CHS completed the move making good all openings and existing features leaving our house clean, tidy and as if the boiler was always in the loft. As before CHS were respectful of our property and the neighbours commented on their professional manner. Updates were sent to us at various points of the install to keep us abreast of the works. Boiler works like a dream and the aftercare so far form CHS has been great.
Gordon Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 21/07/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHS Glasgow Ltd fitted two new radiators for us & relocated another. The service was flawless with the engineer arriving at the agreed time and carrying out the work with minimal disruption. On completion everything was tidied and left in immaculate condition. Would have no hesitation recommending to others.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Boiler Repair - Exceptional Service / Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following ongoing issues with my existing provider for boiler repair services, I decided to contact CHS Glasgow Ltd, an independent local business, in a bid to expedite the process, due to the urgent nature of the problem and the obtuse response of my so called existing 'expert'. Darren was not only able to visit my property within 12 hours of request, he was quick to evaluate the problem and provide various options to fix the issue. I was overwhelmed with his desire to get to the route cause of the problem and he displayed professionalism and empathy throughout. What truly stands out about Darren, is he offers a holistic approach, where he understands the mechanics of the boiler system, plumbing and house type to ensure he provides the best solution for each customer. Within an hour, the ongoing leak was fixed, the system was drained and the water damage into my spare bedroom had subsided. I would estimate CHS has saved me several hundred pounds through tackling the issue so much quicker than my existing provider could have done. I was delighted to find he was also able to offer a 'CHS boiler maintenance' package 25% cheaper than my existing provider, which I signed up for without hesitation! Darren is one of the best local tradesman I have used and I would absolutely recommend CHS to anyone who has a similar issue if you want someone who really cares and can cut to the chase.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Flat Rennovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren helped us with all the plumbing elements of our flat renovation. We were so happy with the service. After being advised by another company we needed a new boiler, Darren completed a service and advised we would get longer out of it. He renewed all our pipework under the floorboards and installed a condensate pipe so we could put our hardwood floor down and when the boiler eventually goes we just need to do a replacement with no disruption to the rest of the flat! He did an amazing job of our bathroom and kitchen. Best of all he sorted out all our radiators. I have never lived in a warmer tenement! Really nice guy to have around, would highly recommend!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came out quickly to fix a leaking cistern for us and provided a perfect service. Friendly, professional, good value and sorted the problems quickly. Will definitely be calling on him again for any future plumbing work we need and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a hole in one of our underfloor radiator pipes from a nail. This had caused a leak and we'd been without heating as a result. Darren from CHS Glasgow was able to fit us in that week and came out to fix the pipe. First impressions were very good, he was friendly and polite and was diligent about wearing overshoes to protect our home and a new carpet from his workboots. He confirmed where the leak was and checked other areas of the pipework and was able to carry out the repair quite quickly. He then took the time to check the boiler system was at the right water pressure and temperatures when we turned everything back on. He also checked the radiators around the pipe and bled some of them and replaced a faulty valve on one that he spotted from his checks. Overall he carried out a very thorough job and we felt that his gave it detailed attention even though it was a fairly small repair. We're very happy with the standard of work done and the friendly service. We would definitely recommend him to others.
KKing Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Fantastic. 100% satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding from start to finish. Great communication throughout & was extremely happy with the overall service and price provided by Darren, the heating engineer who fitted my new combi boiler. Was very punctual & professional right from the start to the time he completed the job. I will definitely use Darren (CHS Glasgow Ltd) in the future.
Mr Shakur Undo Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Fast response, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking radiator in upstairs bedroom leaked into hall. Had to turn off heating, burst pipe was replaced and all central heating checked. Did an extra change of radiator tap (bonus).
John Stapleton Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Fantastic Company, Fantastic Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. I had a 30i compact Worcester Bosch boiler installed. The engineer was very polite and helpful, full of additional information. Everything went smoothly from removing the old boiler to replacing my new Boiler. The engineer was always punctual and very tidy. Very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this company.
Sophia Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019