We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Churwell Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb pizap.com14515832196211

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

I have been a self employed plumbing and heating engineer since 1st September 1999. I am always very keen to offer the best advice and then complete the job to a very high standard whilst at a very competitive price.
I want all of my customers to be very happy with the work I do for them as I like to receive further work plus be recommended to friends, family and colleagues.
I am an accredited Ideal Max boiler installer and as such I can offer up to 12 years parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety certificate
    • gas safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon the plumber did a excellent job, fully fitting a full central heating boiler & radiators. No mess & very quick service. I would recommend his company to anybody. Brilliant job.
Tony, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good prompt service, quick diagnosis of fault and problem resolved satisfactorily.
Ray, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work & very quick - Always cleaned up after themselves too. Very pleased with the work that's been done.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Boiler and central heating replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received a competitive fixed price quote. Work was started and completed within the time given even though there were additional problems due to the age and previous layout of the system. Nothing was too much trouble. Gordon has a solution to every eventuality. All rubbish cleared away and work done with minimal disruption. We will definitely use this company again when needed. We now have a warm house :-)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Boiler change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Cooker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Thank you very much.
L, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done.
Winifred, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon has looked after my rental properties for 4 years now. He provides an excellent service, completing gas safety checks and servicing boilers annually. He has also fixed plumbing problems. He is dependable, reliable and very reasonably priced. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Sally from Wakefield Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon from Churwell has visited three times for different things and is always cheerful and reliable and offers a fantastic service. I had a new boiler fitted along with a new shower and he is always on hand even in the phone with advise! Would highly recommend and would not use anyone else now.
Victoriagharrogate, . Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used Churwell Heating ever since they were recommended by a friend. Did all my central heating, all new parts put in and clean and professional job and when I had a terrible bathroom burst, I was with another company at the time and they never answered my distress call, but 'Churwell Heating' did. Came out next day, sorted all my bathroom problems 100%. They do my service every year on boiler. Would recommend him. Fantastic guy.
Jacque, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018