We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Churwell Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb pizap.com14515832196211

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

I have been a self employed plumbing and heating engineer since 1st September 1999. I am always very keen to offer the best advice and then complete the job to a very high standard whilst at a very competitive price.
I want all of my customers to be very happy with the work I do for them as I like to receive further work plus be recommended to friends, family and colleagues.
I am an accredited Ideal Max boiler installer and as such I can offer up to 12 years parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety certificate
    • gas safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a gas fire removing and the flue checking, as I have used Gordon before, I did the same again and got the same first class service, would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone who needs plumbing or heating work doing. Will be calling on his services again to fit a new fire when I have the rest of my work done. A+++
Paul L Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Plumber, has fitter and decking cleaning and treating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A capable and reliable plumber and gas fitter who looks after my let properties and has dealt with all sorts of plumbing issues and fitted new boilers etc. Work always good. Recently dealt with a slippery decking for me, power washing it and treating it with a non slip sealant. Once again work of an excellent quality.
J. Edwardson Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our first home which was fitted with electric radiators and a water heater and was costing us a small fortune. Gordon offered me a very good rate to come an install all new radiators, new boiler, heated towel rail and fit a gas line to our dining room and living room later on when we come to fit new fires in. His prices were very good, he booked us in quickly, the job was completed within a week, so friendly and helpful and really looked after us I cant wait to get him back to do the gas lines for our new fires.
Chloe Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon installed gas central heating system in 2014 and serviced every year since this. I haven't had any problems with this and his work has always been efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon did a great job, got straight on with it. Very reliable. I would highly recommend him, and definitely use him again.
Wayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done good job!
Margaret Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Replace shower in en suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, what a service, from the first phone call to the date of putting in new shower system. Excellent communication, on the day of installation they were clean and tidy. Very respectful of other people and property, i.e. taking shoes off and polite etc.
Mandy, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the new boiler and all the work carried out to improve the efficiency of my radiators. Gordon was friendly, informative and professional at all times. I would definitely recommend Churwell for future work.
Lindsay, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
S, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was off a good standard. No hassle. Good level of customer service. Strongly recommend to others.
Chirag, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018