We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Churwell Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb pizap.com14515832196211

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

I have been a self employed plumbing and heating engineer since 1st September 1999. I am always very keen to offer the best advice and then complete the job to a very high standard whilst at a very competitive price.
I want all of my customers to be very happy with the work I do for them as I like to receive further work plus be recommended to friends, family and colleagues.
I am an accredited Ideal Max boiler installer and as such I can offer up to 12 years parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety certificate
    • gas safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good. Turned up promptly. Job done efficiently.
Colin, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Very quick tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon from Cherwell plumbing/heating is very competitive on price. Very quick in doing the job and tidy with no mess. The only extras I had to pay for was 2 mars bars and 2 donuts to keep them going but worth every penny, 10/10.
Tonyconway Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
I wouldn't ask anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, perfect workmanship. Gordon came out within hours of our boiler being condemned after its yearly check. Work was done quickly and professionally. We now have a lovely warm house again.
Debbie Bowers Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding service, thoroughly professional & a firm which I will use again. From initial meeting to completion, Churchwell P + H promised a good service and they delivered. Many thanks.
Chris, North Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, informative, helpful and gave very good service.
Trudie, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Installation of a complete central heating sytem with a combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fast and efficient. they lifted all the carpets and replaced them afterwards.
drummerboy Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent and reliable service from Gordon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon is a very reliable tradesman who has always provided an excellent service, getting the root of any boiler problem and fixing it straight away. I cannot recommend him highly enough and his rates are extremely competitive.
Ross Heppenstall Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Sound, reliable and trustworthy heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Churwell heating on several occasions over the last 3 years and have always found them prompt and trustworthy. On the odd occasions problems with the installation have arisen, they have dealt with the problems promptly. I would have no reservations in recommending them
russell Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Cherwell Plumbing and Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Churwell Plumbing and Heating installed our central heating system 2 years ago. Gordon was very knowledgeable and we felt that he gave us good advice about the type of system and boiler we required without putting any pressure on us. The price he quoted was very competitive compared with alternative estimated we received. The actual installation work was done in a professional manner with minimal disruption. We would be happy to recommend his services.
Marie Brown Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for the past six years since moving to West Yorkshire. Work has included new radiators, Instalation and gas connection for new hob, new boiler, and yearly service and maintenance. Excellent service
ionadams Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017