We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Churwell Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb pizap.com14515832196211

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

I have been a self employed plumbing and heating engineer since 1st September 1999. I am always very keen to offer the best advice and then complete the job to a very high standard whilst at a very competitive price.
I want all of my customers to be very happy with the work I do for them as I like to receive further work plus be recommended to friends, family and colleagues.
I am an accredited Ideal Max boiler installer and as such I can offer up to 12 years parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety certificate
    • gas safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as agreed on time and on budget. We had a new boiler and new radiators fitted. Excellent job
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Very prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak at my house, I rang numerous plumbers none could get here. Churwell plumbers came within less than a hour, sorted leak with no fuss and at a reasonable price. I will be using them in the future as I have various jobs coming up. I highly recommend them.
Matthew, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking toilet: Rang at 09.09 Man came out at 10.45 Fixed by 11.08 Fast service, good work, nice guy.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Quick ,reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed bathroom tap - replaced old tap quick with no mess. Would highly recommend. Thanks
Jeannette, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler - turned out to be more complicated but Gordon stuck at it (4 visits) until problem solved. Polite, pleasant chap. Cleaned up well after the job. Was patient and explained everything clearly.
Nadezda, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon installed my boiler 3 years ago and serviced since. Very friendly and professional.
Leslie, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick instalment, professional work. Everything was done to a high standard. Would recommend
Shazia, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very good and really trustworthy.
Jack, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Arrived on time, we are delighted with the results of their work. Would definitely recommend Churwell Plumbers & will use them for any future plumbing jobs.
Carol, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon was available when other company's did not reply. Did a super job repairing my boiler at a very competitive price. Would recommend him to all my family friends and work associates.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon the plumber did a excellent job, fully fitting a full central heating boiler & radiators. No mess & very quick service. I would recommend his company to anybody. Brilliant job.
Tony, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good prompt service, quick diagnosis of fault and problem resolved satisfactorily.
Ray, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work & very quick - Always cleaned up after themselves too. Very pleased with the work that's been done.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Boiler and central heating replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received a competitive fixed price quote. Work was started and completed within the time given even though there were additional problems due to the age and previous layout of the system. Nothing was too much trouble. Gordon has a solution to every eventuality. All rubbish cleared away and work done with minimal disruption. We will definitely use this company again when needed. We now have a warm house :-)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Boiler change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Cooker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Thank you very much.
L, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done.
Winifred, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon has looked after my rental properties for 4 years now. He provides an excellent service, completing gas safety checks and servicing boilers annually. He has also fixed plumbing problems. He is dependable, reliable and very reasonably priced. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Sally from Wakefield Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon from Churwell has visited three times for different things and is always cheerful and reliable and offers a fantastic service. I had a new boiler fitted along with a new shower and he is always on hand even in the phone with advise! Would highly recommend and would not use anyone else now.
Victoriagharrogate, . Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used Churwell Heating ever since they were recommended by a friend. Did all my central heating, all new parts put in and clean and professional job and when I had a terrible bathroom burst, I was with another company at the time and they never answered my distress call, but 'Churwell Heating' did. Came out next day, sorted all my bathroom problems 100%. They do my service every year on boiler. Would recommend him. Fantastic guy.
Jacque, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a gas fire removing and the flue checking, as I have used Gordon before, I did the same again and got the same first class service, would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone who needs plumbing or heating work doing. Will be calling on his services again to fit a new fire when I have the rest of my work done. A+++
Paul L Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Plumber, has fitter and decking cleaning and treating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A capable and reliable plumber and gas fitter who looks after my let properties and has dealt with all sorts of plumbing issues and fitted new boilers etc. Work always good. Recently dealt with a slippery decking for me, power washing it and treating it with a non slip sealant. Once again work of an excellent quality.
J. Edwardson Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our first home which was fitted with electric radiators and a water heater and was costing us a small fortune. Gordon offered me a very good rate to come an install all new radiators, new boiler, heated towel rail and fit a gas line to our dining room and living room later on when we come to fit new fires in. His prices were very good, he booked us in quickly, the job was completed within a week, so friendly and helpful and really looked after us I cant wait to get him back to do the gas lines for our new fires.
Chloe Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon installed gas central heating system in 2014 and serviced every year since this. I haven't had any problems with this and his work has always been efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon did a great job, got straight on with it. Very reliable. I would highly recommend him, and definitely use him again.
Wayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done good job!
Margaret Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Replace shower in en suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, what a service, from the first phone call to the date of putting in new shower system. Excellent communication, on the day of installation they were clean and tidy. Very respectful of other people and property, i.e. taking shoes off and polite etc.
Mandy, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the new boiler and all the work carried out to improve the efficiency of my radiators. Gordon was friendly, informative and professional at all times. I would definitely recommend Churwell for future work.
Lindsay, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
S, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was off a good standard. No hassle. Good level of customer service. Strongly recommend to others.
Chirag, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good. Turned up promptly. Job done efficiently.
Colin, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Very quick tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon from Cherwell plumbing/heating is very competitive on price. Very quick in doing the job and tidy with no mess. The only extras I had to pay for was 2 mars bars and 2 donuts to keep them going but worth every penny, 10/10.
Tonyconway Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
I wouldn't ask anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, perfect workmanship. Gordon came out within hours of our boiler being condemned after its yearly check. Work was done quickly and professionally. We now have a lovely warm house again.
Debbie Bowers Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding service, thoroughly professional & a firm which I will use again. From initial meeting to completion, Churchwell P + H promised a good service and they delivered. Many thanks.
Chris, North Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, informative, helpful and gave very good service.
Trudie, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Installation of a complete central heating sytem with a combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fast and efficient. they lifted all the carpets and replaced them afterwards.
drummerboy Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent and reliable service from Gordon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon is a very reliable tradesman who has always provided an excellent service, getting the root of any boiler problem and fixing it straight away. I cannot recommend him highly enough and his rates are extremely competitive.
Ross Heppenstall Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Sound, reliable and trustworthy heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Churwell heating on several occasions over the last 3 years and have always found them prompt and trustworthy. On the odd occasions problems with the installation have arisen, they have dealt with the problems promptly. I would have no reservations in recommending them
russell Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Cherwell Plumbing and Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Churwell Plumbing and Heating installed our central heating system 2 years ago. Gordon was very knowledgeable and we felt that he gave us good advice about the type of system and boiler we required without putting any pressure on us. The price he quoted was very competitive compared with alternative estimated we received. The actual installation work was done in a professional manner with minimal disruption. We would be happy to recommend his services.
Marie Brown Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for the past six years since moving to West Yorkshire. Work has included new radiators, Instalation and gas connection for new hob, new boiler, and yearly service and maintenance. Excellent service
ionadams Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Friendly, professional and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gordon for over a year now on a number of jobs including fixing a shower, fixing loos and taps, sorting out the central heating and a power flush. Very easy to deal with, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy and comes in at a good price. Also good with the resident dog. Highly recommended.
LReilly Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Quick boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a new house just before Christmas, I contacted Gordon who came out the next day to assess. He was clear and helped me understand the issues with the existing boiler and was able to supply and install this all within 5 days. Gordon helped with other areas of the heating system and dealt with other problems uncovered. A friendly and reliable man - would use again
Peter Dyer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company ensured the job was done. They were reliable and hardworking.
Caroline, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed would use again.
Terry, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon quickly diagnosed the problem with our central heating & boiler, the new boiler was only installed in March. He certainly knew his stuff and we now have a warm house at last. Very amiable guy, happy to explain problems that need correcting, and no mess left behind.
Linda W Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Great service - full central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative, good pricing, great service, works very clean and good timekeeping and we now have a central heating system which functions exactly to our expectations.. and he takes his shoes off on the carpets!
craigh Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Did what he said
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to come back because he had forgot condenser pipe into drain. Finally done on 10/03/16 nearly 3 months later.
Alistair, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful man. A great job, done with my first central heating fitting. Problems found, but were sorted very professionally, quick. I will be passing Gordon's number to my family and friends.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015