Endorsed by Which?

Circle Security

4.9

188 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us - this now includes "SafeContractor" registration.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
188 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security were great from start to finish. They were willing to upgrade our old system while others wouldn’t work with us. They did a great job and were accommodating and flexible while we had other work being done in the house. All the work was done thoroughly and Grant did a good job of explaining things. Going forward with a maintenance contract I feel they will give us the personal service we were looking for.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 30/08/2023)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate that. I will pass this on to the engineers Grant and Alistair and we look forward to working to maintain your system to the highest standard.
New Alarm - catching up with the times - time for an upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Circle Security to review our very old alarm, not theirs, following some recent house renovations. Kevin was quick to pick up our enquiry, visit, quote and instal. From start to finish we have been nothing other than IMPRESSED with the quality of service and work undertaken. Grant was our very skilled and impressive engineer who painstakingly reconfigured us to a wireless system and upgrading our options for enhanced security. At every stage we have received notifications of arrival, work to be undertaken and timescales. Professional, polished, helpful and friendly, the level of communication was nothing short of outstanding. As 'old fogies' who can struggle with technology from time to time we found the walk through on how to work our system well explained and given ever so patiently. Well done Circle Security on a first class service - over and above. Thank you. Heather and Alex
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 17/08/2023)
Hi Heather and Alex, thanks so much for the great review. We always do everything we can to complete the work to the highest standard possible and make sure our valued customers are kept up to date at all stages, so it is great to know that it is appreciated. I'll pass this on to Grant and the rest of the team.
Highly professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new security system. We would highly recommend Circle Security. All work completed to time and as per estimate. Communication excellent and they listened to our needs and gave excellent advice. Many thanks to the team.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 17/08/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased to know that you're happy with the work we carried out and the customer service we provided. This will be passed on to all the team. Thanks again!
Installation of new alarm system, video system and lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security gave a very professional impression from first contact to the completion of the installation. The work was done according to plan and to budget. The engineers were friendly and went about their business professionally. We have had two issues with the equipment in the three months since installation and they have been prompt and effective in resolving those. The issues were with items of kit not the installation work by Circle. There is reassurance in dealing with a local company. (I waited to submit this review so that I had experience of the systems in operation and of any support needed. The support has been great; if there are further issues with items of kit I will seek to update this review, but we assume that these were one-offs and all now resolved). The app for the video system could be more intuitive to use and/or have better instructions for use; perhaps integration of the alarm and video systems would be useful; but overall the alarm, video system and lighting all operate well and we are very satisfied with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
Good afternoon - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - this is very much appreciated by the team. Thank you also for your suggestions - we will take these on board. We are always keen to improve services to our customers.
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just completed a full house renovation and had an alarm installed. My choice was to have this installed over 3 days, weeks apart, due to tge amount if work ongoing at the property. Circle were, as ever, very accommodating with my request and on all 3 occasions their technicians were clean, tidy and communicative. I've used Circle twice before, for an alarm and CCTV upgrade and I highly recommend them!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Hi - Thank you for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work and it's great to hear that another customer has come back to use us again and again!! There really isn't any better recommendation than that!
Annual service and check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, Circle Security provides a reliable, professional service. We have been customers for over 20 years and have always been delighted with the process of designing, installing and servicing our alarm system.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that we are still delivering a good service to you after more than 20 years! Here's to the next 20!
Great company highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with Circle Security for 2 years now and have only had great experiences. Customer care is fast and effective. Services have been thorough and completed by knowledgeable friendly people. Highly recommend.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating - this is very much appreciated by the team. We're so glad to hear that you are happy with the service and would recommend us to others.
All round high performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I searched the Which database of Trusted Traders to find a reliable provider of home alarm systems in the Lothians. I settled on Circle Security because of reviews received. I was not disappointed by my choice. Within a week of contacting the business I had an employee carry out a thorough survey of my property. Communication was excellent with sound advice offered on what would be best security options. Following the survey I received a comprehensive quote clearly detailing what we had discussed and offering additional possible options we had discussed. Everything was clearly priced. I confirmed what I wanted done and received confirmation of a prompt installation date. Two employees arrived on time and carried out the necessary work without fuss. They kept me abreast of what they were doing, removed the previous increasingly costly alarm system, tidied up as they went and ensured that I understood the new system before departure. They went the extra mile to satisfy myself as a customer. In fitting the outside alarm boxes to the front and rear of my property they discovered that the new boxes left unpainted wall that the earlier different shaped boxes had covered. I had some additional wall paint and employees painted the walls where required before installing new alarm boxes - most impressed and avoided me having to later climb ladders and paint! Invoice arrived with items priced correctly. I wish all tradesfolk operated to the same high standard. Recommend!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Good afternoon - thank you so much for your fantastic review! The team are delighted to hear you are happy with the installation of your intruder alarm system, surprise painting skills and all! It is also great that you are happy to recommend us as a supplier - this always means a lot to us. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come!
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Circle alarms to replace my mother's old system. On the initial survey visit, we were given good advice and all the options to consider. The date from accepting the quote to the work was just over 2 weeks which was super. On the day of the work - they turned up on time, the work was done very efficiently, made no mess, or noise, and were very good at communicating. I highly recommend circle alarms.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/05/2023)
Good morning - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. The team really appreciate this and we're glad that you and your mother are happy with the work.
A company you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three house moves over the last 18 years and three alarm installations later and we wouldn’t use anyone else! The initial workmanship and subsequent ongoing service received has always been of a high quality and the installation team have been efficient, helpful and respectful of our property on every occasion. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Fife Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
The trader replied (on 29/03/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our ongoing service and happy to recommend us. This means a lot to the team.