Endorsed by Which?

Circle Security (Scotland) Limited

4.9

192 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us - this now includes "SafeContractor" registration.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
192 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Security System Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When replacing an old system, we looked at the alarm boxes near us, chose who was being used most and spoke to a couple of neighbours we knew who were very happy with Circle Security. After a long delay on our part, the chosen system was installed by Grant and his assistant, Alastair, both of whom kept us informed of work as it progresed. The job was completed with careful clearing up and the system and app operation explained to both of us. Can't fault the installation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2002
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
Hi, thanks for such a great review and taking the time to do this, we really appreciate it. I will pass your comments onto the engineers Grant and Alastair.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security replaced a 30-year-old intruder alarm system in our four bedroom house. Both design and installation were excellent: options clearly explained, questions and requests quickly followed up, and the work itself done quickly and well. Very pleased with the result.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
Good afternoon, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased that you were so happy with the result. I will pass your comments onto the team.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our home security system had become dated and faulty. Circle Security were highly recommended by some friends and they had excellent online reviews so we asked if they could provide a replacement system for us. Grant visited our home and fully explained all the options that were available to us and what the related costs would be. A few weeks later Grant came and installed our new security system and it has been working perfectly ever since. The service provided to us by Circle / Grant was first class and I'd thoroughly recommend using them if you're thinking of installing a new security system.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 14/09/2023)
Good afternoon, thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to do this. We are so glad that you would recommend us based on the work carried out. I will pass on your comments to the engineer Grant.
Replacement alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our 30 year old house alarm system recently, so canvased friends and neighbours for experience with house alarm installation and support companies. Circle Security was the company that was most recommended. When they visited, they explained the options clearly, gave a clear breakdown of the costs and nothing was a problem. We had to change the installation dates a couple of times and they accommodated our requests without any issues. They arrived when they said they would, were very considerate and cleaned up as they went. They even managed to run the cables in the loft despite all the junk we have stored up there! The real plus is that they are a local firm that is based in our community, so it is easy to drop into the office if you have a question. Would definitely recommend these guys for you home alarm installation and support.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 28/08/2023
The trader replied (on 31/08/2023)
Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review and passing us on as a recommendation. We are glad the work carried out met your expectations and don't hesitate to contact us if you require any advice or help in the future.
Great work and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security were great from start to finish. They were willing to upgrade our old system while others wouldn’t work with us. They did a great job and were accommodating and flexible while we had other work being done in the house. All the work was done thoroughly and Grant did a good job of explaining things. Going forward with a maintenance contract I feel they will give us the personal service we were looking for.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 30/08/2023)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate that. I will pass this on to the engineers Grant and Alistair and we look forward to working to maintain your system to the highest standard.
New Alarm - catching up with the times - time for an upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Circle Security to review our very old alarm, not theirs, following some recent house renovations. Kevin was quick to pick up our enquiry, visit, quote and instal. From start to finish we have been nothing other than IMPRESSED with the quality of service and work undertaken. Grant was our very skilled and impressive engineer who painstakingly reconfigured us to a wireless system and upgrading our options for enhanced security. At every stage we have received notifications of arrival, work to be undertaken and timescales. Professional, polished, helpful and friendly, the level of communication was nothing short of outstanding. As 'old fogies' who can struggle with technology from time to time we found the walk through on how to work our system well explained and given ever so patiently. Well done Circle Security on a first class service - over and above. Thank you. Heather and Alex
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 17/08/2023)
Hi Heather and Alex, thanks so much for the great review. We always do everything we can to complete the work to the highest standard possible and make sure our valued customers are kept up to date at all stages, so it is great to know that it is appreciated. I'll pass this on to Grant and the rest of the team.
Highly professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new security system. We would highly recommend Circle Security. All work completed to time and as per estimate. Communication excellent and they listened to our needs and gave excellent advice. Many thanks to the team.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 17/08/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased to know that you're happy with the work we carried out and the customer service we provided. This will be passed on to all the team. Thanks again!
Installation of new alarm system, video system and lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security gave a very professional impression from first contact to the completion of the installation. The work was done according to plan and to budget. The engineers were friendly and went about their business professionally. We have had two issues with the equipment in the three months since installation and they have been prompt and effective in resolving those. The issues were with items of kit not the installation work by Circle. There is reassurance in dealing with a local company. (I waited to submit this review so that I had experience of the systems in operation and of any support needed. The support has been great; if there are further issues with items of kit I will seek to update this review, but we assume that these were one-offs and all now resolved). The app for the video system could be more intuitive to use and/or have better instructions for use; perhaps integration of the alarm and video systems would be useful; but overall the alarm, video system and lighting all operate well and we are very satisfied with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
Good afternoon - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - this is very much appreciated by the team. Thank you also for your suggestions - we will take these on board. We are always keen to improve services to our customers.
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just completed a full house renovation and had an alarm installed. My choice was to have this installed over 3 days, weeks apart, due to tge amount if work ongoing at the property. Circle were, as ever, very accommodating with my request and on all 3 occasions their technicians were clean, tidy and communicative. I've used Circle twice before, for an alarm and CCTV upgrade and I highly recommend them!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Hi - Thank you for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work and it's great to hear that another customer has come back to use us again and again!! There really isn't any better recommendation than that!
Annual service and check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, Circle Security provides a reliable, professional service. We have been customers for over 20 years and have always been delighted with the process of designing, installing and servicing our alarm system.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that we are still delivering a good service to you after more than 20 years! Here's to the next 20!