We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

City Removals Ltd

Profile thumb city removals awesomefinal logocity
4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

City-Removals Ltd is a London based domestic and office removal company.
A family-business with a passion for customer service, for fifteen years our highly trained and experienced staff have helped people move into their dream home as well as move their businesses seamlessly too, and we offer a full range of relocation, storage and packing solutions.
We are also proud members of the British Association of Removers.We stand by these hard won accreditations as well as by the hundreds of positive online reviews from customers who testify to our ongoing commitment to service excellence and customer service.
For more information, give us a call or visit our website for a free no obligation home survey. Or connect with us online.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • free disposal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was only a small move from E1 to the Heron Building.i did all the packing myself so i cannot comment on their ability to pack. I can however comment on their ability to carry things and they were extremely good at it.Two not very big but strong and smart lads helped on the day.They were polite and clean and experienced and helpfull and i could go on and on. Also they recycled a desk i no longer wanted at a very reasonable price. The office people dealt with the parking.As this is always difficult in central london they arranged for suspensions at both my addresses.The council charges I feel are high but not too much choice.Anyway it was very handy they dealt with this. Nothing broken or scratched.All my things arrived perfectly intact. Would be happy to recommend and use again.
Ricky12 Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
South to North
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complicated house move of a family of five hoarders from the south to the north of England was handled from start to finish with friendly, polite and flexible professionalism. What could have been a nightmare, worked out very smoothly and as a result was very stress free. The only possible negative is that these guys just work SO fast you have to be organised at your end. Nothing was broken, everything was packed beautifully - including my just finished coffee mug! and the team of five were extremely polite and helpful. We also had a second destination, 12 miles from the main relocation site, where we needed four pieces of furniture and a grand piano to be delivered and the packing was handled so well that there was no double handling and everything just ended up in the right places. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to any one moving house, and in fact have already done so to several of my friends. Oh, they were also less expensive than the two other large companies that I got to quote, and although this was not a deciding factor, it was great to feel so satisfied with the service that we received.
Linda Lynham Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Excellent service, would recommend City Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service received from City Removals. The office staff were very helpful over the phone in estimating how much time and what kind of vehicle would be required. The moving crew were extremely polite and professional. The men arrived early and moved the contents of our flat quickly into the Luton van. Good care was taken of all our items and nothing was broken. They did a great job moving everything into the new property as well. We would not hesitate to use City Removals again for any future moves.
silverbirch12 Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Perfect - moving isn't stressful at all!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few weeks after our move, we are still struck by the superb service we got from City Removals. Their estimator was by far the most professional of the estimators we saw, checking every nook and cranny to be sure there would be no surprises on moving day, and giving us plenty of good advice even before we had chosen our preferred removers. This continued through the weeks before exchange of contracts, with plenty of advice and reassurance from whoever happened to answer the phone when we rang. Then when it came to moving day, the four men who came were bang on time, were very polite and friendly, then worked hard throughout the day to move us out (4 bedrooms, fully furnished) and into our new home, with a 3 hour drive in the middle, double-checking with us that everything was in the right room before they left. All in all, City Removals were consistently professional and efficient and we really can't find anything to complain about.
SteveB Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from London to Felixstowe. The guys arrived 30 minutes early and got to work at once. The packing was done with great care. Once the van was full they were off without any delay. On arrival, they van was unloaded without any break. Everything arrived intact and was placed where we wanted. The guys did a great job and were very hard working. One very satisfied customer!
CMR403279250 Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from London to Bristol from a 2 bedroom flat to a 2 bedroom flat.We did the packing ourselves as we had the time but this company supplied the boxes which they delivered to us 3 weeks before the move. They kept to all their promises and delivered a very good and stress free service.They also kept to the price they quoted and we had no other unexpected extra charges on the day. The 2 men we had(i think from Roumania))were the nicest blokes anyone can find.They were polite and hard working and knew exactly what they were doing.They had a can do attitude and worked very hard. Also the company is very well equipped.They came with a new,clean and shiny truck.They had blankets,covers tools.....anything you can imagine that was required they had it in the truck. I would definitely use again and recommend to others.There are more and more good and honest companies out there.It is just a matter of picking the right one.
egladedeu Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed and moved my possesions. I found them to be organised and nothing was broken.
David, London Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Removal work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. responsive, reliable and polite. I used their removal services, not a full packing job, although they did wrap some items. Everything is in storage at the moment so I can't comment on any potential breakages, but at this stage I would recommed them.
Simon, London Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Removal work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was on time, knowledgeable, organised, hardworking, and very polite and nothing was broken in the process.
Susan, London Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015