We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJ Charles Ltd

Profile thumb cj charles logo  400x400 pixels v2
4.9

206 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Why Choose us?
WIRRAL'S NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR GAS & HEATING!
If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. We cater to all domestic and business clients' central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
ASK US ABOUT OUR FINANCE & GRANT OPTIONS!

We are a local, family run business covering Wirral, Liverpool & Chester
We are Worcester Platinum Accredited & Gas Safe Registered
With over 50 years of experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for plumbing & gas work.
Contact us for a FREE QUOTE!

Our Services Include;
Boiler Installation & servicing
Central heating installations
Landlord safety certificates
Gas safety inspections
Heated towel rail fitting
Hob & gas oven fitting
Powerflushing
General plumbing & repair

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
206 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed a slight water leak from the central heating boiler and had also been aware on a couple of recent occasions that radiators upstairs had been getting warm when using the shower even though the heating was off. I found CJ Charles details after Googling central heating repairers and installers on Wirral and decided to phone them and explain the problem. I spoke to Colin Charles on the Friday and he arranged to visit us on the Monday morning. He arrived promptly and diagnosed the fault as a heat exchanger problem and recommended a new boiler. This was not exactly a surprise as the existing boiler was 17 years old (and had developed one or two other small faults in the last couple of years). Colin showed us details of suitable Worcester Bosch boilers and recommended one which I had already looked at at on the Worcester website. The price quoted seemed reasonable and the job was booked in for the following Friday. Ben and Craig arrived promptly and the work was done by early afternoon.Cheerful, polite and clean. Would thoroughly recommend this company. Very professional. No ifs and buts. A job well done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Removal of 'old' heating system then fitting a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the two engineers. They were very polite and professional, happy to explain everything they were doing. All was cleared as they went while they were happy to do that but extra to give us 'an ideal installation ' - in our case hiding pipework between the ceiling and upstairs floorboards. I would recommend them.
Dave, Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Conversion from back boiler to new combi central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just converted from a back boiler to a new combi central heating system. The work was done in the time frame allocated. The price payed completely matched the quoted price. All work was done to a really good standard. They even went the extra mile to make sure the tidiness of the house was left exactly the same as when they first entered. The engineers were really polite and very informative! Will definitely continue using this company in future. Thanks again for all the work done!
Ruth Edwards Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
First rate company and workmanship from a trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The support and professionalism of Colins team were beyond expectations, because of the fabric of the building the renovation was delayed time and again but Colins team would come and go doing what they could to keep it moving I'm sure this caused frustrations for work planning but they were always professional and polite on site. Competitively priced and extremely customer focused that many could learn from The final came when Craig installed the internet thermostat and then had to show an old pen and paper merchant how it works, seeing a glazed look he said he could return! Thanks Colin and your team, Great workmanship from a great company Mal.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Removal of old heating system and fitting of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from start to finish. The engineers Craig and Carl were friendly and tidy. Really pleased with the work done, would highly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great job at competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak more highly about the quality of service I have received from this company. From the initial site survey through to job completion they have been excellent. The fitters, Craig and Carl, were brilliant. They were very courteous, kept the fuss and mess down to a minimum and left everything as they found it. They provide a market leading product and were very competitive on price too. I would definitely recommend this firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-class job. Removed old heating system and installed new combi boiler. Great team, professional, friendly and reassured us every step of the way from initial inspection/quote through to fit and running through how it all works. Punctual and great communications. Highly recommend for any heating and plumbing services.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Methodical and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and terms and conditions to my satisfaction. New boiler installed and up to expectations. Very pleased.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler installed by CJ Charles. They were professional, efficient and provided a fantastic service throughout. We are delighted with our new boiler and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Total professionals start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I have been massively impressed with Colin and his team of fitters. CJ Charles fitted a new central heating system including Worcester Bosh boiler, smart thermostats, and new hot and cold feeds throughout the house. The central heating system was part of a full property renovation that I was undertaking. Being inexperienced with such a renovation Colin was there to point me in the right direction throughout. His team attended in stages as required, to make the whole renovation work along with the other trades who were present. Craig and Ben were the main two fitters. Nothing was too much trouble for these lads. They have a wealth of knowledge, coming up with innovative ideas to make the system work better for me. The standard of workmanship is second to none, leaving the place clean and tidy afterwards. They all had amazing attitudes and displayed professionalism throughout. I have had some bad experiences with tradesmen in the past due to poor and shoddy workmanship. CJ Charles has reinstalled my faith that there are some great traesmen out there. Colin and his team came recommended to me by a friend and I’d like to pass this recommendation on to others. They did a great job and I couldn’t have asked for more. You won’t be dissapointed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019