We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJ Charles Ltd

Profile thumb cj charles logo  400x400 pixels v2
4.9

206 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Why Choose us?
WIRRAL'S NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR GAS & HEATING!
If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. We cater to all domestic and business clients' central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
ASK US ABOUT OUR FINANCE & GRANT OPTIONS!

We are a local, family run business covering Wirral, Liverpool & Chester
We are Worcester Platinum Accredited & Gas Safe Registered
With over 50 years of experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for plumbing & gas work.
Contact us for a FREE QUOTE!

Our Services Include;
Boiler Installation & servicing
Central heating installations
Landlord safety certificates
Gas safety inspections
Heated towel rail fitting
Hob & gas oven fitting
Powerflushing
General plumbing & repair

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
206 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call through to the completion of the work being carried out, everything was done in a helpful & thoughtful manner. The workmen were friendly & professional. I wish every company gave the service this one does, because it would make life so much easier for customers.
Glenys, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat & tidy. Very pleasant and helpful.
William, Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Same day diagnosis and completion of repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being disabled and housebound whilst without hot water or central heating for 5 days over the coldest December weekend having been let down my original installer this was a major crisis. It was therefore most refreshing to speak with Colin who offered free advice suggesting a neighbour might assist in recharging the water pressure as the boiler was out of my reach in the loft. As these measures were unsuccessful I called Colin back and despite a busy schedule he arranged for their Engineer (Guy) to call out the same day. Guy was both courteous and professional, he swiftly diagnosed a failed pump and pressure relief valve which as he carried both items on his van he was able to replace and service the boiler restoring hot water and heat once more. In addition to the rapid diagnosis and restoration of central heating he took the time to verify that the hot water and all of the radiators were functioning appropriately as well as cleaning up the work area upon completion. Finally I consider that the fee charged was not at all excessive and represented good value for a most welcome same-day service. After the distress of being without heat hitherto with all of the implications upon my poor health this was indeed a most welcome outcome! Thank you Colin/Guy and C J Charles....will not only use again but fully intend to have an accessible means of re-pressuring facilitated by the company next summer along with an annual service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Professional, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old hot/cold water boiler removed and a new combi boiler installed. All done within a couple of days. Reliable, skilled workers - no problems at all. Would recommend to anyone.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, to our entire satisfaction and was to promised schedule of two days. The entire team of four were very professionally efficient. I would willingly have them perform future tasks for me.
Brenda, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Efficient and contentious service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very flexible to our additional requirements. Clean and contentious. Responded rapidly to issues in the parts of the system they hadn't installed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Broken and leaking boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked CJ Charles to see if they could repair my mums broken and leaking boiler as she requires constant heat due to a medical condition. The boiler was repaired and cleaned within 4 hours of me making the telephone call and explaining the situation. First class service, very thorough and informative Gas Safe installer. Highly recommended local company.
Mr McP Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Full Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed from start to finish. I kept changing my mind what design and size radiators I required but that didn't phase Colin. The installation team where superb extremely polite and kept mess to a minimum. The whole system of 10 radiators was completed in 3 days which was far quicker than I imagined. I am extremely happy I chose CJ Charles Ltd
Simon M Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler replaced with new. The quotation was very clear and all work was explained fully. The company is easy to get in touch with and everyone I dealt with was very professional and polite. The working party was very polite and tidy and competed the work to a very good standard. I would recommend this company to others and would certainly use them again.
EngRJB Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Colin and his team high enough, great demonstration and description of boilers. Totally clean, tidy, polite, friendly from start to finish. All rubbish taken away, nothing is left behind. Never bothered shopping around for the best price, we were completely happy with what we saw and heard.
Chris and paul Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018